We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in a business trip. While located just outside of Birmingham, the trip to town was only about 25 minutes. You'll need a rental car, but the great thing about the location is that you are near some good shopping and restaurants.
My room was spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Even the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equestrianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    140
    68
    40
    23
See reviews for
218
113
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved the Hyatt Place! All the workers we dealt with were helpful and fun to talk to. The room was great and comfy and the breakfast was fantastic--above and beyond normal breakfast fare (we particularly liked the breakfast sandwiches [egg, sausage and cheese]). I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, we will very likely be passing through Birmingham again in the future and I will make sure to make our reservations early! (The only minor problems were probably entirely circumstantial--the luggage cart had one flat tire, and the first room we were assigned had a passage door that didn't latch properly so we immediately requested a room change [which they happily provided--and even gave us a discounted rate as a result!])

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very quiet and the layout was very nice, with a separate lounging/working area, wet bar, and fridge. The beds were super comfortable, and the free breakfast was outstanding - much, much better than the usual free morning fare. Close to I-459, with an abundance of good places to eat close by, and lower room rates than at comparable properties. No complaints at all and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet, but ask for a room near the south end of the hallway to avoid potential elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BayouBillLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in August while in town on business. I was really impressed with the quality and cleanliness. It's located in a great spot outside of Birmingham, and there are a fair amount of good restaurants around. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are sizable and comfortable. Added bonus, 1-2 free drinks at the bar per day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jnchowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The only negative is the traffic on Hwy 280. We wished we had found this hotel during all of our parents weekend visits!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here last year when came to Birmingham for the first time. I really loved the restaurant choices and the close mall, I went to the movies, I went dinner. It was a really relaxing stay at this hotel. I really believe that there is no greater value than the Hyatt Place Brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall this was a pretty nice hotel. They have about the fastest check-in I've ever experienced. It took maybe 5 minutes if that. The room I was in was huge. There was a full sized sectional sofa along with two queen beds and a large flat screen tv mounted to the wall. I couldn't give this hotel a 5 because of the bathroom. My bathroom was small with a very low ceiling and low lighting. The shower pressure was ridiculously high. The pressure was so hard that the shower curtain couldn't contain it and inevitably left a puddle on the floor each time. Other than that, it was a pretty good stay. I heard great things about the breakfast although I didn't experience it first hand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#24 of 79 in Birmingham
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness

Property: Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Address: 4686 Highway 280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5094
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Hyatt Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing