We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Large”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Birmingham Marriott
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a suburban Marriott set in an office park with a beautiful water feature across the street. The hotel has a large meeting room, pool, exercise and restaurant wing and then a tower of rooms. Our room on the top floor was in a quiet corner. The hotel has large groups and lots of families on the weekend some of which are quite loud in the parking lot and public spaces and management makes little effort to control them. The bell service was excellent. We did not use the pool or exercise equipment but the pool looked inviting if crowded and the exercise facility was clean and well equipped. Our room was large enough for the two of us and the mattress was most comfortable.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott Rewards Platinum level and be very specific as to preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was a good and cleen hotel . No unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and from check in to check out my experience was top notch. When checking in the person behind the desk actually walked around the desk to hand me the key and oriented me to elevators, dining, etc. Walking around the desk was a very personable gesture, really made me feel my business was appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The young lady working the bar went out of her way to assist me. One of the employees had called in sick, my server was busy when I needed my check and the young lady at the bar came over and helped me. The concierge lounge served very good appetizers and the man working it was very outgoing and friendly, taking time to talk with everyone. I will definitely stay here again. Really top notch in everyway.

Room Tip: Concierge level is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have been using this hotel primarily for business each week for the past year and a half. The staff is genuinely friendly and the hotel itself is nice. The food in the concierge lounge could use some work but the food from the River City restaurant downstairs has always been spot on. Breakfast in the lounge on the 8th floor is good but the restaurant has an excellent menu and buffet. The staff is always friendly and eager to accommodate your requests.

Room Tip: Depending on your status you can request a room on the 8th floor which is where the concierge lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryukick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a small conference. Nice public areas, gym and basiness center. Standard Marriott rooms, close to many resturants and nice shopping area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I travel a lot and have stayed at many Marriotts. This one has to rank near the top based on the friendly and courteous staff. Having friendly and courteous staff that greet you every where you are at, asking you if everything is ok, if you need anything, etc., can make or break one staying at a particular location. This Marriott property has great staff from the front desk to the concierge lounge to the room attendent. Everywhere I turned, the staff always greeted me with a smile and asked if everything was okay. Every time I passed the front desk, the front desk manager, Nicole, always greeted me by saying my name and asking if everything was ok my entire stay. Not only to me but to everyone who stopped at or passed by the front desk. It is because of these little things that made this a great stay! I would recommend staying at this location anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

On two occasions recently, I used meeting space & lodging at the Birmingham Marriott, and found the staff @ all levels and roles to very friendly, courteous and helpful. A great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
6.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birmingham Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birmingham Marriott

Address: 3590 Grandview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-1946
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £88 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Birmingham Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior quality and location of our Newly Renovated Birmingham hotel will make every trip a pleasure. Centrally located off I-459 and highway 280 and near the Summit outdoor plaza, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to local businesses and restaurants within a two mile radius. If it's family fun you want, Alabama Adventure Amusement Park and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail are just minutes away, and our indoor pool is great for splashing with the kids. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. Newly renovated guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, flat screen LCD HDTVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Birmingham Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Birmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing