We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for money”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah_Johanna, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Travel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Howard Johnson was a great place to stay. The beds were big and comfortable and the staff was delightful. The rooms were spacious and clean, I had no issues at all. I would give this place 5 stars and recommend it to anyone. It was in a nice location, very settled back but it still gave the visitor a view of the city. Not only was the view okay, but it also has a convient location, it is surrounded by fast food and seating resturants. No, Howard Johnson isn't the Hilton, but it is what you pay for. The prices are logical and fair.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are less hassle!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The room was ok, I mean it was clean but half the outlets didn't work and the door was warped at the bottom and didn't seal correctly making it very noisy at night. Their system wasnt working when we arrived so luckily i had printed off my reciept or who knows how long before i would have gotten a room. Very shady looking people roaming the parking lot. On the good side it was close to everything.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the highway side. way to noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah_Johanna, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for staying at our Howard Johnson! We are happy that you were pleased with the cost and cleanliness of the room. If you ever have issues with the noise please let us know at check in that you would like a room facing away from the interstate--we will do our best to accomodate you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Audra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah_Johanna, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 275 Oxmoor Rd, I-65 Exit 256B, Birmingham, AL 35209-4705 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Birmingham)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £42 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Howard Johnson Birmingham
Birmingham Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing