We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed only one night. The hotel seemed clean, the bed was comfy, the AC worked well. Location is great - just off the loop - and located adjacent to a small shopping center. We'll stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests not only experience great customer service but also enjoy the comfort of their suite. While it seems that we exceeded your expectations in some aspects, we failed you in others. Thank you for bringing the AC issue to our attention. We value your opinion and we hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    98
    73
    35
    18
See reviews for
137
71
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ANTWERP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff is very courteous and professional. Only minutes from several Birmingham clients and within walking distance to a variety of dining options. I was not entirely satisfied with the HVAC in the room and I think the hotel is ready for some updates. All in all, I would still recommend the Hampton Inn Colonnade for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests not only experience great customer service but also enjoy the comfort of their suite. While it seems that we exceeded your expectations in some aspects, we failed you in others. Thank you for bringing the AC issue to our attention. We value your opinion and we hope you will visit us again!

Hospitably,

Melony Thomas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My stay here was wonderful. I will not hesitate to stay again. The location was convenient for a wedding and reception my family attended. The room was clean and the bed was heavenly. Hampton Inn Hotels has become my home away from home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for telling everyone about our great beds! Our top priority is to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know that we are succeeding! We hope that we have made you lifelong fans of the Hampton Inn brand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall great experience. We love Hampton Hotels. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We liked the location of the hotel. Very friendly staff and very comfortable stay. Best sleep ever in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for telling everyone about our great rooms and amenities. Our top priority is to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know that we are succeeding!

Melony Thomas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Air conditioner was so noisy, it kept us awake at night. Breakfast staff was unfriendly towards us. The food was prepared, the doors open, so we entered to begin our breakfast as we needed to reach an early morning destination, and the staff snarled at us and we could hear them talking about us from the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay. I would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give me a call at 205-967-0002 so we can discuss how we can improve our team to make sure everyone that stays has an excellent trip.

Melony Thomas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was not our first time at this property. We have found it to be excellent each time. It is located in a quiet area but convenient to everything we needed to have access. The staff was very responsive to every need that we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Reviews like this make us very proud of our award winning hotel! We hope to see you next time you’re in Birmingham!

Melony Thomas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was so pleasent to find professional people with a caring additude. Great service and on checkout when because of MY error of time management I was in danger of being a
"Late Check-Out Fee Customer", the Kind young man assured me that it was going to be ok even though I was 30 min. late !
I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
First of all thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade as your hotel of choice while visiting Birmingham! We are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Melony Thomas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
0.8 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Address: 3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the initial drive up you are able to enjoy a beautifully manicured landscape. Then as you enter into the Hampton Inn you begin to relax. The lobby itself is as inviting as it it practical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Colonnade Hampton Inn
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing