We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent staff and very clean hotel with all the right amenities. I would stay in this hotel again and recommend it to my friends. I like the cookies during late afternoon and the friendliness of the staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so glad that your stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    103
    79
    41
    20
See reviews for
147
79
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is convenient to meeting locations as well as dining that fit my stay. VERY CLEAN rooms and the staff were all very friendly. This is a facility that would be a preference for me during future travel requirements.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so glad that your stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn Colonnade. We've been staying at this property for the past 8 plus years when traveling between Knoxville, TN and points South.
We actually call it our home away from home we've stayed here so much.

This trip I was a bit skeptical on this stay, because there seemed to be quite a number of groups staying there this particular weekend, including at baseball team of teenagers. Didn't know if we'd have noise issues, disruptions, rowdiness, etc., but everything was good. I even had doubts as to whether or not the breakfast buffet would have any food left after all the groups went through, but the staff handled it great. We actually came down after they had all left and the buffet was in pretty good shape and the young lady running it was doing a great job restocking everything and making sure that people were taken care of. Some things they were out of, but that's to be expected given the amount of people they served.
All the staff we encountered on our stay from the front desk, to housekeeping, the breakfast buffet, were all very polite and courteous.

Every stay that we've had has been, overall, a good one. There's been a few hiccups here and there but even when they were renovating this hotel a few years back., it wasn't bad.
The location is convenient to I-459, shopping, restaurants,

The hotel is quiet, comfortable, and well maintained.

Look forward to staying here whenever we travel through Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We read your review in our staff meeting and it made us very proud to know that we exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do with each guest. I am glad to know that we provided you with exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The A/C ran most of the night as we slept, grinding away. There was apparently a herd of wild animals partying on the floor above. Overall a pretty noisy experience. I did not report the running and jumping on the floor above us as it eventually subsided. However, the A/C was with us all night and ran loudly despite the outside temperature not being excessive and despite there being no obvious source for heat inside our room. I would prefer a hotel with a central a/c unit rather than what is basically a window unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to contact our guest assistance department. I would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give me a call at 205-967-0002 so we can discuss how we can improve our team to make sure everyone that stays has an excellent trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. There are penty of food establishments nearby. The property is in a quite place and is well away from the hustle of traffic. Easy access and egress. As with any Hilton property, this facility is clean and well maintained. It has anything you would need. A hot breakfast is available in the AM. Other amenities are there as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Reviews like this make us very proud of our hotel! We hope to see you next time you’re in Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved this inn. Convenient to the interstates and eating/shopping places. Great room with all the amenities you expect from a classy hotel. The breakfast bar was very good and the attendant kept it fresh and with enough items to satisfy your breakfast needs. In late June and July you are wanting to keep cool in your room and it felt good inside the room. We got there after midnight and hoped we would have a room and there would be an attendant on duty. To our surprise the lobby/eating area was full of folks - I think there had been a wedding - and then the attendant was at the desk awaiting our arrival. They were very helpful as my wife needed some items at a drug store and they directed me to a 24 hour Walgreens about a mile away. Rooms were very clean and I did not mind walking in my bare feet across the room (I can't say that about all the places I stay - keep my flip flops handy for those). We enjoyed our stay so much as we were on our way to Florida that we stayed at the same place on our way back home. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We read your review in our staff meeting and it made us very proud to know that we exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do with each guest. I am glad to know that we provided you with exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good Experience! Accommodations were nice and clean. Staff were helpful in letting us use lobby space for group gathering. Pool area was kept clean and comfortable. Exercise room was small but you could get a good work out if you wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so glad that your first stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.3 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
0.8 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 79 in Birmingham
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Address: 3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the initial drive up you are able to enjoy a beautifully manicured landscape. Then as you enter into the Hampton Inn you begin to relax. The lobby itself is as inviting as it it practical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Colonnade Hampton Inn
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing