We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Beds dirty bathroom dirty. Floor dirty...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Cdoredave
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Merrilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is a little gem within the market especially compared to the other hotels around it. Service was fantastic at the desk and my room was very clean. Strongest and Hottest water I have experienced at a hotel in a long time. I went in not expecting much more than a good sleep....I got that and much more. I will definitely return. The location of the highway is superb.

Room Tip: Get a room over by the little river and go walk it and take photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertO724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and and cant wait for your return in the near future. Please do call if you have any questions about your stay or would like to sign up for Wyndham Rewards program we would be glad to assist you in any need. Again thank you.

Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year.

management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#43 of 80 in Birmingham
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#48 of 80 in Birmingham
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Birmingham South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

Address: 1466 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216-3607 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham/Vestavia)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Birmingham South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides easy access to popular activities in the area. Visit the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, the Birmingham Zoo or the Alabama Adventure Water and Theme Park. Talladega Superspeedway offers exciting races, and the University of Alabama at nearby Tuscaloosa. Oak Mountain State Park offers great hiking, and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Oxmoor Valley is a short drive. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, rely on our Birmingham hotel for the convenient amenities you need. Enjoy a peaceful sleep in one of our standard comfortable rooms; microwaves and refrigerators are available in superior room types. Connect to free WiFi or work remotely in our business center. Take advantage of our stay active with a workout in our fitness center. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, lounge in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Birmingham South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Birmingham Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing