We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

At check-in, the hotel smelled great. The Frontdesk person was great I think her ame was Nesha???? She took great care of me. She showed me my room first, showed me where everything was like a short tour. She was very detailed in explaining everything to me. And did everything she could to help. Also every morning she spoke with a smile made me feel just like I was at home, she listens very well and actually pays you some attention. I felt like I was appreciated!!! Housekeeping is also great. (And my room was very nice, for the rates!!!!) I would recommend this hotel to friends, and I will definitely be back because of it, thanks!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you so very much for your positive review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and whenever we read comments like yours it always gives us validation and great pleasure in achieving that goal. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
11
9
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I would recommend this property to all of my collegues.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wd5429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Musty mildew smell in halls!! Rooms were even worse!! Thick smokey smell in no smoking room!! no elevator...so marched right back down the stairs and checked back out!! Unhealthy air about the whole place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtknogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

I've read reviews on other sites about how the halls smell people smoking crack. I have no idea what crack smells like in my mind it would be like the halls of this hotel. I noticed it was a craphole when i first entered the room. I figured I’m only staying one night so i can rough it. I put my stuff in the room and went to a movie (did not want to spend much awake time there). When i got back it was though the front desk double booked me because there was one of the biggest cockroaches ever seen living it up in my room. So i squashed it and decided to sleep with a little light because I’m a wuss when it comes to supersized disease carrying insects. Didn't matter though because i couldn’t sleep with the paper thin walls and what seemed like an interstate devoted entirely to monster trucks right outside the window. I did eventually doze off but was awaken by the lady at the front desk "sorting it out" on her cell phone to someone who must have hearing impaired. I don't know why it was necessary to do that right outside my door but i guess she wanted to make sure i didn't miss my morning meeting in 3 hours. It turned out to actually help because the alarm clock which i set to wake me up on-time never went off? I didn't see any fleas as mentioned on the other post but i've got bites all over my feet. I guess if your a homeless person then this is a great value but to me i would rather sleep in my car. If you want to save a few bucks and possibly catch crabs then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoShjtRjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I've stayed a couple of times because the prices were great and the staff even better, But never before had I seen so many HUGE and when I say HUGE I mean HUGE Roaches... From me killing two in my room to me seeing one go down the hallway I was so grossed out ...I immediately rebooked for the next day with priceline and just raised my stars so I wouldn't get the same hotel...Not to mention the rooms/hallways smell like bad public bathrooms(Only if the lobby smelled the same, would be more appealing.)

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Facts2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed here for two nights. They allow pets, but charge $25/night, so I put my cat in a kennel at the vet. I thought the place was decent. They could clean the carpet (steam-clean) every once in a while, but it was quiet. The rooms have full size appliances, but they are somewhat dated. Upon checking in, you get a pass to work out at Sportplex, which I thought was nice. The staff was nice. I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is a no frills hotel. If you are just driving though and need a place to sleep it is okay, but if you are staying a couple of nights I would recommend another hotel. The good thing was it was a safe location and the staff was friendly. The bad was that the hotel room was old and outdated. The rooms didn't stink, but there was a weird odor in the hallways. For $50 bucks a night you can't expect a whole lot. Overall, it was just okay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcnicolehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Property: Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Address: 40 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Extended Stay, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham / Wildwood Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing