We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a hotel to stay overnight in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham AL
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was just ok. We just decided to stay there late at night when we got tired from driving all day. First off the price was reasonable which was good because if I paid anymore I would be complaining. The hotel is kind of ran down and there was some trash on our floor when we finally got a key to a room someone wasn't staying in. They had breakfast in the morning but it was nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinjbarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting me know about your stay and we are talking to our staff about
how to provide the best value under the SUN.WE are sad to know you did not have a
perfect stay which is what we strive so hard for.
Sincerely Saby Chander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Over all the room was very comfortable and the amenities were fine. Our problems were the key cards. They were a complete failure. We couldn't get into the building or our room! We had our keys reprogramed three (3) times and they never worked on the outside door and only finally worked on our room after we worked and worked on the door for over 15 minutes. After that we talked about leaving and not staying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Condra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
That Day our key machine needed service and after guest complains we fixed the problem.
Thank you for grading our product and service THREE STARS and we sure will pay more
attention to the key making machine.
Sincerely Saby Chander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was the least expensive property near Samford University and we got what we paid for. Beds were decent but a lightbulb was out in the unit. The outlets were all old and plugs would not stay plugged in. There was only one outlet shared between fridge, TV, coffee maker and lamp, so only two could be plugged in at once. But worse was bathroom that was mildewy. and looked dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting me know about your issues.I have put that room under deep cleaning.
May I also request that if some one finds a room not acceptable please come to lobby to
switch to a different room...Sometimes we do give Upgrade Business rooms for same price.
As for as more plug in out lets we are still working on programmes to accomplish that.
Please try us again and you will be surprised to see the continues positive changes everytime.
Sincerely Saby Chander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights, the price was great, however, the cleanliness was to be desired (hallway trashcan lid was disgusting) looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 6 months. The wifi didn't work, and poolside tables and chairs could have been updated (1umbrella, which was broken). The actual room was stocked and clean however and every staff person we encountered was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to let me know where some attention is needed.We have been dealing with High volume traffic of Guests staying at the hotel and am going to get extra
crew mwmbers to take care of things mentioned.
Please try us again and you will be surprised to see New Continues Changes at our
Days Inn birmingham.
Sincerely Saby Chander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#59 of 80 in Birmingham
434 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
389 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 80 in Birmingham
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Birmingham AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham AL

Address: 1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216-3633 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Birmingham AL 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy each day of your sunny stay at the Days Inn Birmingham hotel. Conveniently located just 12 miles from Birmingham International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to I-65 and I-459 as well as attractions such as the Riverchase Galleria, less than four miles away. Valuable amenities such as free hot breakfast and coffee in the lobby, and free weekday newspaper, make your stay convenient and enjoyable. Before heading out to enjoy Birmingham, take a swim in our hotel’s outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of free WiFi, fax, and copy services. Relax in your spacious suite or enjoy the view from your balcony at our hotel. Visit Riverchase Galleria for shopping, dining, and entertainment, less than four miles away. For outdoor enthusiasts, enjoy hiking, biking, and horse-riding trails at Oak Mountain State Park. Golfers will enjoy the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, a unique collection of 468 holes of championship golf on 11 different sites. The Birmingham Zoo is a fifteen-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Birmingham
Quality Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing