We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, almost too many choices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$150
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, AL, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, almost too many choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What can I say about Cheesecake Factory that hasn't already been said? The service is great, the food is always excellent, The only "negative" (not really) is that there are so many deliciously-sounding things on the menu that it's difficult to choose!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    149
    60
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Early lunch before Bama game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

There was a line of 20 people out the door before this place opened and I now know why. Great menu and great service. The 3 of us all loved what we got and the service was friendly, fast, etc. This is my favorite chain restaurant

Helpful?
Thank MemphisSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
193 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Hit or miss...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's like gambling... sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. If you want to risk paying your good money for a bad meal, then this is the place to go! Their "executive chef" tried 3 times to get simple eggs benedict cooked, but failed. What chef cannot cook eggs for brunch? Total waste
of my money. Won't be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The highlight is the as the name implies the cheesecake. The menu is extensive almost to the point where there are too many choices. Have been multiple times. Always very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“macaroni cheeseburger is a must try!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I strayed from my normal chicken piccata dish and tried the burger that Jessie recommended. AWESOME with sweet potato fries.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADPringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing