We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, romantic!”

Little Savannah Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Savannah Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 942 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 39th Street South
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy, romantic!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The staff here are wonderful. They are very friendly. We ate here twice and they remembered us and our names. Wow! Food is incredible. Love, love, love the duck! This place is out University Blvd. in a cute area. Do not walk from downtown! Call and let them know you are coming even on a weeknight; they really appreciate it. Do not miss this restaurant if you are in B'ham!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My wife asked a waiter where to eat a good breakfast and suggested Little Savannah. The atmosphere was great, the food was excellent,and staff were super. I will return to eat dinner one night very soon. Brunch on Sunday was great

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I found this amazing little restaurant thanks to Trip Advisor - who rarely lets me down! Because of it's downtown location, parking was a bit of bear (especially in the rain) but I managed it after a few rounds and walked a few blocks and into this charming spot. I requested a table for 1, for Sunday Brunch, and a very friendly guy immediately said "why don't you sit at the bar and chat with me - I could use the company" - which was happy to do. We immediately engaged in conversation and throughout my stay, we were joined by several other waiters and managers. While chatting, I enjoyed Roasted Bacon, Pecan Streusel, Cinnamon Apple French Toast Cassarole with warm Maple Syrup, A SPICY Bloody Mary, and French Press Coffee...ENOUGH SAID! — LOVED this experience and will definitely visit again on my next trip to town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ESP8_CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overrated; Overpriced; Underserved”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I recently had brunch here.

Atmosphere: Eclectic, fun, casual

Service: Waiter was distracted and seemed overwhelmed. Took our drink order, which wasn't served for quite a while, when it was another server brought my wife's drink but not mine. A few minutes later, our waiter showed up with both of our drinks (?). Took our food order, then we didn't see him again until he brought our check.

Food: I had the fried chicken and waffle. Actually it was two very small slices of a friend chicken breast (based on the size of the pieces, one breast would provide three orders of this dish). The waffle was two quarter pieces of one square (6") waffle. My wife had the crab cakes (actually one cake), served on a huge plate with poached egg and greens.

Conclusion: Service was poor, food was average, prices were high, overall a bad combination.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sohohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be sure to compare your receipt total to what your card was actually charged!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The food was good and the service was typical here. Our issue came with when we checked our account and noticed that it was charged more than what our receipt was (after the tip). It seems as though our waiter was a little greedy and tipped his self extra with OUR money. When we went back to the establishment and tried to address it we were basically given back the extra money that was charged and shooed away because the manager on call was busy! Not once did she mention addressing the dishonesty of the waiter. We are very disappointed with this place and we will not dine here again since honesty and customer service evidently are not important to them. Watch your receipt if you do dine here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TSgt-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Savannah Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Little Savannah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing