We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a surprising pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yuzuo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yuzuo Hotel
Ranked #121 of 340 Hotels in Tai'an
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a surprising pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

very nice hotel in a Chinese old style. all the rooms are ground floor, helpful stuff although no english spoken. we traveled with 3 children, had a twin room plus extra bed. excellent room great value for the money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for two night either side of our trek up to Mount Tai. The first room was adequate but with a slightly uncomfortable bed, the second room was much better with a very comfortable bed and a bath. The staff didn't speak any English but were as helpful as they could be none the less. The hotel is 30 mins by taxi from Tai'an train station and about 10 mins by taxi from the bottom/bus station for Mount Tai. We were able to leave our luggage securely at the hotel for the night that we were up the mountain which was very helpful. My only complaint would be that the walls to the corridor where pretty thin so you could here everybody walking around and talking early in the morning (in some instances a few locals were shouting).

Room Tip: The room in block 7 was better than the room in block 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLadyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Yuzou after reading the reviews, by and large we found what was said.

Unfortunately we found the cleanliness/cleaning of our room was poor - rather the cleaning of the carpet which was in a rather poor state with cigarettes burns and stains - did not occur. i know this because little bits of dust etc was still on the carpet after being cleaned.

We had lunch at the hotel and it would have to be the worst tasting food we have ever been served - we are Chinese.

Fortunately there was a market next to the Hotel so that we could buy fruit for dinner.

Location wise it was an excellent location - right next to Diamiao which we went through in the afternoon of day we arrived which allowed us a full day on Taishan.

We found a gem of a taxi driver (which is rare) who picked us up from the train station and we booked him to take us back to the train station when we left. He was waiting at the hotel entrance on the dot and very courteous. His name is Mr Chu mob +86 139 5380 7564. Taxis have meters - fare from Train station to hotel CNY40.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrinceKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

had trouble finding them on internet
http://www.yuzuo.cn
but contacted them via email to book in basic English.
For 400Y we got a luxury twin room with spotless bathroom. Reception staff speak no English - be prepared! Nevertheless they bend over backwards to help!
The hotel is right next door to the Dai Tmple, & about a 30-minute uphill walk to Hongmen, the bottom of Mount Taishan. Climb from there, or get a bus to Taiwaicun (20 mins) for the cable car or a shorter climb.
The hotel's on Daimiao Street (runs east-west). Turn left out of hotel & take first right: Hong men St. Facing north, on your left you have an excellent coffee shop (we were missing good coffee!!) & further up on the left side are some super restaurants.Halfway up is a dumpling restaurant (no English menu but they were helpful!) & about 2 thirds up, again on the left, is a restaurant with a yellow & red front where they have an English menu which gave us a bunch of laughs....try "Ruthless stir fry the clam" or "Tarzan mushrooms the stir fried chicken". We had great food! Taishan is worth more than just a day.

Room Tip: Use the photos on their website. It's quiet everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

We arrived at night and most of our views of the hotel were through drizzle, but we still reckoned this to be the nicest that we stopped at on our travels. Shame it was only for two nights. The Yuzuo is so close to the Dai Miao (Daoist Temple) that it is difficult to tell where the one stops and the other starts, and it is surrounded by a perimeter wall the same size and colour as that of the temple and seems to be situated in a pleasant part of town, although we didn’t really have time to check the latter out.
It is organised into a number of blocks each only a couple of stories tall: two restaurants; gift shops; reception area; a tea-room; conference facilities; and about a dozen residential blocks of which ours was number 7. The staff were very helpful and very friendly, although they spoke hardly a word of English between them. Each block seemed to have someone always there to help in finding directions, carrying luggage, lending us umbrellas, or on one occasion helping me to get into my room when the key-card seemed not to work. It would have been nice to have had more time to seek out the various features of the hotel, but the only time that we did have any time to spare it was pouring with rain and we were completely knackered having just descended from Tai Shan. We did however spend a couple of hours in the tea house which was lavishly and tastefully decorated in a way that would make it a tourist destination in its own right back in the UK.
On arrival we were all hungry and despite the fact that the hotel was extremely attractively laid out, with a lot of worthwhile exploration yet to do, we made our way as quickly as we could to the hotel restaurant. We were taken to a separate room (the main room being full) where they also served several types of beer including a dark local Tai Shan brew which was far better than the usual bland Chinese brew. Dinner consisted of Doufu coated in Peanuts; Mock meatballs and mushrooms in spicy sauce; Celery and flowers; Cabbage / bread / ginger soup; Lamb & Potato Soup; Rice; 3 large beers - Total cost 262 RMB for 5 people.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemperteFallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tai'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Wanda Realm Taian
Wanda Realm Taian
#2 of 340 in Tai'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Taian
Ramada Plaza Taian
#1 of 340 in Tai'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tai'an
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Jinhua Star Business Hotel
#89 of 340 in Tai'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taishan Xiaotianting Hotel
Taishan Xiaotianting Hotel
#12 of 340 in Tai'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starway Tai'an Taishandai Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuzuo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuzuo Hotel

Property: Yuzuo Hotel
Address: No.50 Daibei Road, Tai'an 271000, China
Region: China > Shandong > Tai'an
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 340 Hotels in Tai'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Yuzuo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuzuo Hotel China/Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing