We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX IN A 5 STAR HOTEL”
Review of Ramada Plaza Taian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Taian
Ranked #1 of 343 Hotels in Tai'an
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“RELAX IN A 5 STAR HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stay this hotel in Labor Day vocation for 3D2N
Booked early bird got a around 30% saving,the sales department contacted me around 15 days before check in to see the possibility to raise to normal price,refused by me as the booking agreement, anyway after that all is ok,can ignore this point

Most part of the hotel itself is near perfect

Around 10 minutes walk to entrance of Mountain Tai, this hotel is just beside the mountain,excellent relax environment
The hotel has almost everything of a 5 star hotel should have,you will feel very relax here
Friend local people and hotel staff

Recommend to travel in Mountain Tai and stay in Ramada Taian Plaza,you most likely will enjoy your leisure trip

Room Tip: I do think the basic room can meet general requirement
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor-Jiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    120
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
19
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room as well as the bathroom were very large. Bathroom with bath and seperate rainshower (which is not my favorite and on top of that it smelled a little damp). I had a few lunches and dinners at the restaurant. The food was not bad but got a little boring after few days. Overall the hotel is well equipped with meeting rooms, a gym, etc. The hotel is located at he edge of town, close to the mountains, but a little drive from the train station and the famous temple of Tai'an.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights as part as a congress. The hotel is very nice. The room was very big and comfortable. Very nice and equipped. The even had an electricity adapter for my computer. The food in the restaurant was good with a wide variety but it was the same food all the time, every day. Most of the dishes were the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Internet is free but in the rooms, there is only wire internet no Wi-Fi the only place with Wi-Fi is the lobby or the conference rooms. The beds are hard as the floor but that is the standard in china. All together, the hotel is good and I will most probably recommend and stay there myself again if I get back to this area. I have to point out the staff of the hotel; even though English is very poorly spoken, they were very trying and helping. I managed well getting to places around thanks to their help. Shopping is not something you need to look for in Taina. There are no real shopping centers or markets to buy things and what is there in the 2 main malls was expensive. I was really surprised as we are talking about china were things should be relatively chip but for some reason most of the things were not so chip. The attraction of this city is Taishan Mountain. I went to visit it, it is very hard to understand from the cashier at the entrance what are you paying for and it is surprising to understand what you paid for when you get to the middle of the mountain. You pay 127 Y for the entrance fee and 30 Y to ride the bus to the middle of the mountain. Then you realize 2 things in order to use the cable railway to the top were all the temples and nice view and sightseeing is you need to pay 100Y more or you can climb for more than 3 hours thousands of stairs to get there. In order to ride it down you will need to pay 100 Y more as it is only one way, or go down the stare as I did and recommend. I felt my legs for days later but it was very nice it took me about 2 hours. When you reach the middle if you would like to ride the bus to the entrance you need to pay 30 Y more as I did because the walk to the bottom looked to me very long. Over all the visit to the mountain was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidfromisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The room was spacious, quiet and clean.

The hotel is located close to the mount Tai which was the reason we were in Taian. The drive to the bullet train station takes about 25 minutes and will cost about 40 RMB. A drive to the city center (shopping and dining) is about 5 minutes.

The lunch we had when we arrived was sub-standard. Meat undercooked, noodle soup bland. The next day we had breakfast early. Very good with a large variety of food. The next day we had breakfast at about 9: all buffet dishes were open and in consequence cold, a lot of the dishes were empty and not refilled. So, if you want a good breakfast experience, go early. For dinner I recommend the restaurant on the parking lot of the hotel which I am not sure is organised by the hotel.

The pool is covered and not agreable. Staff helpfull and friendly but unable to express themselves in English.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mordecai_beisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ramada is a very good place to stay. We traveled with two other couples to visit Mt. Taishan... stayed one night...location to Mt. Taishan is quite close. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The rain head style shower felt great after a long day of travel. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant...Chinese selections were tasty. We wanted to treat ourselves to dessert, but the restaurant did not have western style desserts. The wait staff helped us order a cake from the coffee shop and it was light and tasty.

The breakfast buffet was great...western selections and Chinese selections. There were many choices...too many for me to sample...my typical breakfast of eggs, ham, dumplings, won tons, fruit, and juice were very good.

Hotel staff, restaurant staff, and concierge were very helpful and answered all our questions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel was fabulous!

The staff were welcoming and so so so so helpful! The beds were big and soft. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is a little old but this doesn’t really matter as the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms make up for it!

This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

To start with the positive, the hotel building and the rooms are of a 5-star standard. Unfortunately, that's where it ends - the service within the hotel is very chinese 3 star. Breakfast is poor - it appears at first to be a large selection, but it consists of soggy cabbage, dried up noodles, and cold fried eggs - and the fruit juice is like something from Soviet era Russia - just coloured sugar water. Even though it was included, we just didn't bother with it after the first day. The dinner buffet was equally disappointing. And if you'd like to swim, be prepared to buy a head cap - you can't swim without one, and they won't lend you one!
Also, if you need reliable internet access, bring a cable - the wifi was extremely sporadic, and often vanished for hours on end.
I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere in TaiAn - with the current management this hotel is not good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slitherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tai'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Wanda Realm Taian
Wanda Realm Taian
#2 of 343 in Tai'an
33 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tai'an
2.2 mi away
Starway Tai'an Taishandai Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lijing Xintiandi Hotel
Lijing Xintiandi Hotel
#21 of 343 in Tai'an
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hua Tai Hotel
Hua Tai Hotel
#20 of 343 in Tai'an
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Jin Shan Resort
#4 of 343 in Tai'an
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Taian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Taian

Property: Ramada Plaza Taian
Address: No.16 Yingsheng East Road, Taishan District, Tai'an 271000, China
Region: China > Shandong > Tai'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tai'an
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tai'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Taian 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Taian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tai'an
Tai'an Ramada
Ramada Plaza Taian China/Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing