We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel at a bargain price”
Review of Ramada Plaza Taian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Taian
Ranked #1 of 344 Hotels in Tai'an
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel at a bargain price”
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed at the Tai'an Ramada Plaza Hotel for one night on the way from Shanghai to Beijing because we wanted to tour Taishan Mountain (one of the sacred mountains of China) and the local temple complex which is a well-kept secret. The hotel was much more luxurious than we had expected for the price we paid (about USD$75/night including breakfast for two plus free Internet). This hotel is beautiful and probably the best hotel in Tai'an (Taishan). Just as nice as any five-star hotel we've stayed in elsewhere. Absolutely gorgeous layout and a short taxi ride from the railway station. The staff were all super friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was extensive and better than expected. If you ever have a chance to visit this area, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobtC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    120
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
19
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We had not expected this hotel to be so beautiful, but it was. It is set against a mountainside, is very new, has beautiful, luxurious rooms, with a gorgeous bathroom, and many bathroom amenities. The breakfast was excellent, and the swimming pool area was terrific. We would return to this hotel in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My sister and I stayed at this hotel in April 2010. We were visiting my nephew, his wife and their new baby son. We could not have picked a better hotel. The staff were very helpful, courteous and could not do enough for us during our stay. The food was excellent as was the rooms and general facilities of the hotel. My sister and I plan to visit Taian again, God Willing, in 2012 and we will definately be booking this hotel. I cannnot recommend this hotel highly enough and would recommend it to anyone. First class!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Hotel is about 10mins taxi away from train station and mountain Taishan. nice hotel, clean and value for the money. I think this is the only 5 star hotel in Taian City.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stupid820616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I came here for a some R&R after a year teaching near Shanghai. The staff were fantastic, especially the concierge and housekeeping staff who helped me with their local knowledge re exploring the mountain and town.. Also, the restaurant and business services staff were extremely helpful and courteous.
The place itself was luxurious beyond words, with every wish catered for, at a quite reasonable price. I stayed for five days and was very reluctant to leave. The town is interesting to explore, especially the market area downhill from the hotel, and the townspeople were very friendly and welcoming (they don't see many foreigners).
If I ever get back to China, I'll make Taishan my first port of call.;

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The hotel has good standard, rooms are slightly small. It is good value for money. I missed one or two drawersin the wardrobe, which are always convenient. Bathroom is great with separate bath and shower. Bit small space around the sink to put your own things. A pitty that in the evening there is no bar open in the hotel. Only a Karaoke Place which seem to be gentleman only for 800rmb per hour.... But we are on the country side in China and not in the big city I think this is the best you can get.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crococat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

I booked and was confirmed a nonsmoking king size bed room for two days but when I checked in I was informed that this request was only available for one day and I had to packed up and leave the luggages at the hotel and moved into a new room after I fininshed my Taishan tour next morning. After a long debate I was upgraded to a smoking suite but I HATE smoking room and would rather have my simple king size bed room .
I tried to went for a swim but I was told that I must wear a swimming cap and I should make an on spot purchase if I did not have one with me.. This was unheard of before as a frequent traveller and the reason given was there was a hygine concern.
I am not aware of any Ramada hotel has this requirement and I wonder if there is any hygine problem for the rest of the Ramada that do not have this regulation or it was just because of Taian Ramada's substandard filtration system.
I asked to speak to the duty manager but none was available.

  • Liked — affordable rate
  • Disliked — unprofessional
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wahwahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tai'an hotels
Wanda Realm Taian
#2 of 344 in Tai'an
33 reviews
Lijing Xintiandi Hotel
#20 of 344 in Tai'an
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tianwai village
Taishan Tianwaicun Hotel
Taishan Tianwaicun Hotel
#100 of 344 in Tai'an
8 reviews
Taishan Xiaotianting Hotel
#12 of 344 in Tai'an
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Taian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Taian

Property: Ramada Plaza Taian
Address: No.16 Yingsheng East Road, Taishan District, Tai'an 271000, China
Region: China > Shandong > Tai'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tai'an
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tai'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Taian 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Taian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tai'an
Tai'an Ramada
Ramada Plaza Taian China/Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing