We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from everything”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tai'an
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taishan International Hotel
Ranked #141 of 352 Hotels in Tai'an
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Unless you are planning to stay here with a tour group, I would not recomend it. 10km taxi ride to the Red Gate of Tai Shan. 5km taxi ride to the middle of the city. Though it is across the road from a bus station that you can take a direct bus to Jinan Airport (1.5hours - Y70). Massage service was not a "massage" in the legal sense, the masseuse was inexperienced in massage, and she kept wanting me to pay for something, I didn't even get the treatment I first requested. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is expensive and no western food. Beer from the little shop was expensive. Not any small convenience stores around to buy snacks, unless you catch a taxi up the road.

Though it boggles my mind why this is called "International Hotel"??

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaAusExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michi979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tai'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tai'an
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Taian
Ramada Plaza Taian
#2 of 352 in Tai'an
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lijing Plaza Hotel
Lijing Plaza Hotel
#37 of 352 in Tai'an
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wanda Realm Taian
Wanda Realm Taian
#1 of 352 in Tai'an
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taishan Xiaotianting Hotel
Taishan Xiaotianting Hotel
#13 of 352 in Tai'an
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chong'er Inn
Chong'er Inn
#1 of 40 in Tai'an
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taishan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taishan International Hotel

Address: Yingbin Middle Avenue, Daiyu District, Tai'an 271000, China
Region: China > Shandong > Tai'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 352 Hotels in Tai'an
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taishan International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Also Known As:
Taishan International Hotel China/Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing