We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The expenSive rooms are nice but the service is terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons International Youth Hostel
Ranked #44 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Dali
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The expenSive rooms are nice but the service is terrible”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are rude and not helpful. They seem to look at the tourists as wallets and nothing more.
The expensive rooms are nice but the bathroom is small.
The location is very good, right in the center of town.
I wouldn't recommend this place

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gadys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The room they provided is old but tiny. Location are good just in the center of the town. There are so many teenagers selling their CDs or products in front of the hostel at night.

However, the staff here are not helpful, they always pay attention on their own things or nothing. We joined two local tours they offered, always late for 15 mins. And staff shows they knows nothing about that.

In Dali, a beautiful old town with many choices of hostel, it is not necessary to choose this one if u know Dali so much and didn't need help

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights after having first stayed across the street at another guesthouse. We had left the first place because the room was absolutely too small, there was no space anywhere to put our backpacks and we had two small twin beds. The bathroom there had been very small as well.

Here, our room was twice the size with two double beds pushed together to form a giant bed, and our bathroom much bigger as well. The window opened onto a courtyard (rather than a noisy street). There was a coffee pot in the room. Free Internet is available, and there is a pool table. Staff was friendly and accommodating and spoke English. Price was 140 CNY ($22), which was 100CNY cheaper than across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyouandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Only two complaints: they were reluctant to help us do our washing when it was them that kept using the washing machine and preventing up from using it, and they were annoyed that we didn't do any activities through them. Otherwise, the courtyard was nice and it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dali hotels
11.4 mi away
The Linden Centre
The Linden Centre
#1 of 491 in Dali
583 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Dali Resort & SPA
11.0 mi away
Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Seclusive Life Erhai
Seclusive Life Erhai
#41 of 491 in Dali
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jade Emu International Guest House
0.3 mi away
Yinfeng Hotel
Yinfeng Hotel
#8 of 491 in Dali
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons International Youth Hostel

Property: Four Seasons International Youth Hostel
Address: No.26 Renmin Road, Dali Town, Dali 671003, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Dali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Dali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Four Seasons International Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing