We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Pad Inn(Dali)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$6
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$4
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragonfly Guest House(Dali)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$133
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$113
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$141
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$110
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$159
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$141
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (51)
    Filter reviews
    51 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 51 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2014

    Stayed here for four days and extended with another two. Yes, there is some construction going on but that did not bother me much and will end when it's done :)

    Rainbow and staff are always very friendly and helpful with great advice what to do or see, the rooms are huge indeed, especially for the money and the location is great. Inside the old city but on a side street to be away from all the crazy (mostly Chinese) tourists.

    I could go on about a lot of things, but stay here and you won't regret it. If i would be in Dali again I would go here for sure.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank B M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    王 嘉, Manager at Fu Ni Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

    Thanks for staying in our guest house and your review! We will do better in the future, and hope you to visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2014

    Hello !! we where there 6 night and it was perfect. Very nice place, whell locate and Rainbow and Marck helps a lot whit information and train tickets. All the staff is friendly and helpfull.
    All de rooms are hillarious but the apartaments are more than fantastic: comfortable, spacious, very quiet and sunny. The decoration is bright, couzy and elegant. Everything is gleamingly clean.
    Great place to stay!

    Room Tip: All de rooms are hillarious but the apartaments are more than fantastic: comfortable, spacious, very quiet and sunny. The decoration is bright, couzy and elegant.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank ariel m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    王 嘉, Manager at Fu Ni Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

    Thanks for staying in our guest house and your review! We will do better in the future, and hope you to visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    We are a family with two children (5 and 7 years old). We stayed at Rainbow' Nest for three nights. Our kids comment: "It is just the best". The apartement is big with nice decoration. It is clean. There are many restaurants for breakfast, lunch, dinner around the hostel. The location is in the ancient town, in a side street. It is not noisy but in the middle of where you have to be.
    The owner is very friendly and helpful, she speaks very well English.

    We wish Rainbow's Nest all the best and thank you very much for our lovely stay at your place!

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Sibutzdaeggs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    王 嘉, Manager at Fu Ni Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

    Thanks for staying in our guest house and your review! We will do better in the future, and hope you to visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2014

    Rainbow's Nest is a wonderful place to stay to enjoy Dali. My husband and I had a great four night stay. The rooms are large, clean, sunny and nicely decorated. You are a short walk away to the main tourist area which is full of cafés and shops. Rainbow is an exceptional host and speaks great English. She is more than happy to help recommend restaurants, book excursions or bus tickets. Rainbow cares for her guests. She even delayed travel plans to make sure she was available in case we needed anything when my husband fell sick. We highly recommend staying here!

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank PashleyPrincess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    王 嘉, Manager at Fu Ni Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

    Thanks for staying in our guest house and your review! We will do better in the future, and hope you to visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    We stayed here twice in January, in the same room. It was large, bright and comfortable, with separate living and sleeping areas. The bathroom was large and the hot water was plentiful. Wifi worked great. There are apartments available but we chose a room, not needing the cooking facilities. There was, however, a kitchen on the top floor available for our use. There were also laundry facilities available, so we could wash and then hang our clothes out to dry on the roof. Even the detergent was provided.
    Although it was cold outside we were able to stay pretty warm inside thanks to the huge window which allowed the sun to warm the room during the day. A space heater and electric blankets warmed us at night.
    The best part of Rainbow's Nest was Rainbow. She answered all of our questions, pointed us toward good restaurants, set up our tour around the lake and booked our ongoing travel. On top of all that, she was just a pleasant and interesting person to talk with. Thanks, Rainbow.

    Room Tip: In winter consider the second floor room facing the courtyard. The big window allows the sun to warm the room, making it quite comfortable.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank chixcurry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    王 嘉, Manager at Fu Ni Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

    Thanks for staying in our guest house and your review! We will do better in the future, and hope you to visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews