We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mei Deng Grand Hotel(Dali)(Great Value!)
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$39
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
119
19
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
19
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitegarden view suitel'occitane amenitiesethnic groupswater featuresoriginal designfavorite hotelancient chinalocal marketcentral courtyardpleasant staychinese breakfasthighlight of our tripbeautiful hotelcourtyard homeyogurtsmall village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our small group of friends stayed at Sky valley for 3 nights, truly enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, very friendly and authentic. Meals were great, including a nice western breakfast, coffee drinks were excellent - gourmet style (better than Starbucks). After a day of hiking, outdoors, and golf, it was relaxing to come back to a such comfortable and friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian j, Manager at Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Such a pleasure to read that you appreciated and enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us here at Sky Valley. It is true that we strive to delight our guests with services and facilities which are relevant to today's travelers be they here on business or for leisure. We very much do look forward to welcoming you back to Dali soon and hope we will have the pleasure of meeting your family as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great experience! The hotel is setup on an ancient architecture of “Bai” style. The total designed is impressive. Comfortable and well-decorated room, no irritating sounds. Staffs were warm and efficient. Fast speed wifi and free all around the hotel. The restaurant is awesome, offering nice coffee. All of these are good attributes and make the place worth to stay at. 5 star!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringing10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian j, Manager at Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Great to hear from you and hope we can welcome you back to Sky Valley again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this fabulous, serene hotel with lots of sense for details for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience there.
We had one of the upstairs suites which was very spacious and charming thanks to the unique combination of contemporary interior and authentic traditional townhouse design. The old town house's frontages with the cooling stone walls, dark wood beams and dark wood floors were nicely renovated; adding in new modern elements in the bathroom, bedroom and living room. I particularly like the wooden carvings on the windows and doors.
Bedroom had lots of space and was very nicely decorated in addition to a large flat screen TV and A/C.
Bathroom was very spacious and came with a beautiful large bronze bath tub, shower/toilet and L'Occitane toiletries.
The suite further comes with a very comfortable and modern living room and a walk-in-wardrobe with plenty of storage place.
The public spaces were renovated with a lot of sense for details. All rooms have view to the inner yards and the garden at the back.
In the morning, tastefully brewed coffee and delicious coffee is served in their restaurant which also has an outdoor seating area.
Located centrally in Xizhou, this hotel is a fabulous place for retreat or a great experience to be close to Yunnan's natural landscapes. Short distances away from many attraction such as Dali city, Erhu Lake, hiking trails, makes Sky Valley a perfect place to be in Yunnan.
I would anytime go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joda888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian j, Manager at Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for choosing your stay at the Sky Valley and taking the time to write your heartfelt review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel facilities have met your high expectations. You comments were indeed very motivating to us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very very nice boutique hotel with excellent staff, we were impressed. The room is good decorative in high quality, comfortable and quiet, we really had a good sleeping. We had dinner at the restaurent of the hotel, they offerer a local chinese dish which is delicious. All staff is very kind and has a service mind. We are appreciated our stay in sky valley boutique hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Prang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian j, Manager at Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the delightful review on the hotel as well as your overall experience. We are indeed most motivated by your comments and will continue our efforts to do even better. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fabulous hotel with exceptional service. I booked this hotel for 2 nights, staying one night in a suite (an upgrade) and one night in a standard room. Both were fabulous. It was a last minute decision to stay, booked through Agoda. The manager and all the team were really accommodating, we were greeted on arrival, our bags were sorted and taken to our room, check-in was easy. The hotel itself is really unique – it's somewhat hidden in town, accessible by two doors that are at all times locked and that lead to a hidden hotel behind the doors and outer walls. It feels really special in that sense and offers serenity. It's not located near any other hotels and is a bit down from the bustle of town. The architecture is traditional and has been restored, but the rooms themselves resemble a modern warehouse conversion. They've been beautifully put together, with wood panelling and copper baths and stone bathrooms and tiling. I really liked the juxtaposition of traditional architecture with the modern features. It's quite unlike most of the other hotels in Dali. The restaurant serves breakfast as part of the room rate – one day was Western egg/bread and one day Chinese. I had a stomach bug from time in Lijiang and the manager was kind enough to provide me with Western food on the second day as well as I was after something plain. Bottled water is provided in the rooms, along with robes. The rooms have airconditioning and tvs, although we didn't use either. At dinner we ate at the restaurant once and it was amazing. The local beef was delicious, as were all the vegetable dishes we ordered. Check-out was also really easy and the staff were really nice and helped us to find materials to box our bicycles which we were transporting back to Shanghai then Australia. The staff were available at all times to help with any enquiries we had. This is a new hotel and some of the staff are being trained but it was a really lovely experience and we felt like we were special guests at the hotel. I'd definitely recommend the hotel and will stay here again if I come back to the area. Thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xdaisyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian j, Manager at Sky Valley Heritage Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for your high esteem of our guestroom and amenities. It is always a delight to receive compliments as well as rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you to serve you again on your return visit to Dali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews