We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
540
167
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
167
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancient town lobby lounge main building beautiful hotel direct access chinese restaurant golf buggies jade dragon snow mountain separate buildings breakfast buffet buggy service rooms are large bathroom area service level five star hotel loved this hotel western food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice selection, quality and friendly staff. Both western and Chinese food very good. Both wife and kids loved the offerings, and will surely go back to treat our self for breakfast. Thank you and will see you soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICLijiang A, General Manager at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our food and beverage made your stay experience more memorable. Hotel rrestaurants not offer plenty western and Chinese buffet breakfast,but also local cuisine signature dishes. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Yours Sincerely, Jason Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Had a beautiful stay at the Intercontinental as we explored Lijang and the surrounding areas. As other reviews noted, the grounds of the hotel are quite impressive in both size and beauty. The rooms were quite nice and comfortable. Fabulous location to be able to explore the old town and market while being able to escape some of the crowds as you walk back through the gate of the Intercontinental.

Room tip: if you do not want to have to walk steps request a ground floor room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5SensesTourtoIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICLijiang A, General Manager at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you stay with us at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. It bring more convenient to guest to experience ancient town. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.
Thank you again, and see you next time!
Sincerely, Jason Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The resort grounds are exceptional and a pleasure to walk and enjoy on their own. However, the services, especially for English speaking guests, are below Intercontinental Hotel standards. I believe the problem is not only in overall low level of English comprehension but also in poor training.
I dined in the restaurant three times and not even once I was given a drinks/ wine menu or asked if I want any. In the bar area itself, I was sitting on veranda, a waiter passed me several times and not even once asked if I want a drink or not. that lasted over 20 minutes after which I left. More inconsistencies in the restaurant itself. I can go on and on to provide more service shortcomings but the bottom line is, if you want to stay in a beautiful surrounding, do come, but don't come for a good service. Bill Greenspan.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stay529147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICLijiang A, General Manager at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort and share your valuable feedback and suggestions. Your comments have been noted and we have spoken to operation departments and Training will enforce English service training at the same time that to ensure this will not happen again. Otherwise we are very glad to know that hotel beautiful surrounding landscape and the location in making your visit enjoyable.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Thank you!
Sincerely, Jason Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed with all the rooms placed in characteristic , little houses throughout the grounds. The rooms are large, quiet, excellently and luxuriously appointed with every comfort catered for. The grounds of the hotel are spacious and very attractive. The lobby has the most stunning view from a. huge picture window of the Jade Dragon Snow mountain. It also has nice balcony outside from which to have a drink or a cup of tea and gaze at the view.
The two large restaurants seemed very empty in the evening, most probably because the Old Town is easily accessible via the back gate and fun to wander though during the evening. ( We ate at two places we would recommend - Sherry down the side alley and also Blue Papaya near the market square.)
Breakfast was plentiful although catering primarily to Asian tastes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JLEBTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICLijiang A, General Manager at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location, well designed room, wonderful landscaped and delicious restaurants food of our hotel, the aspects of our hotel that are preferred by many of our guests. The signature local Market Zhongyi just near the hotel, guest can easily fond the local nature products there.Thank you once again, we look very much forward towelcoming you back in the future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Jason Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

A beautiful five star hotel with nice architecture. It is a big low rise hotel that spread over a few acres. Depending where you stay we have to go around in a baggie. What i like most about the hotel is that the room i stay is non smoking. The food in the restaurant is good and the breakfast buffets spread is good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICLijiang A, General Manager at InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience about InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of food and beverage to better meet the needs of our guests.We are pleased to know that you've enjoyed your wonderful time at hotel special design traditional room, and you're like our ADD breakfast buffet, we believe that not only had traditional Chinese and western breakfast,but also tasted local ingredients flavor.Wish you could come here again and choose us, we will provide more excellent service for you.
Sincerely, Jason Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews