We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bruce Chalet(Lijiang)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
110
47
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
47
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger leaping gorgeold citylong distance bus stationgreat place to stayclean roomshostelchinaenglishlaundryhikehillprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This was the best hotel that we chose after took sleeping train from Kunming. Actually I stay there a year ago.But I still remember how the staff was nice to us. He tried to find out where we were after we had call them and told that we didn't know the exactly place that taxi dropped us off. He ran to us on early morning and brought us to the hotel and made us realized that wasn't short distance.
After we arrived the hotel, we got the room early morning and the room was fantastic with the view of Lijiang. Room was so clean and comfortable.

Before we left they guided us a lots about Tiger Leaping Gorge where was the next our destination.!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sirinan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The best hotel I stayed during my trip in Yunnan.

Beautiful spacious rooms with views over Lijiang. Great location just a walk away from Old town and not too far from New Town and Black Dragon Pool. Lotsa ammenities nearby.

and importantly amazing host. Always on hand to help us with all the trips we required . We even cancel one night and he didnt charge us. What a nice lad! And not to worry, as he speak fluent english. This could be really handy in China.

Room Tip: Excellent views, english speaking host.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Azry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

English version below
Es un buen hotel barato, familiar. Excelentemente situado; sólo cruzar una avenida y se entra en el pueblo antiguo. Hay que subir una larga escalera para llegar, por lo que no es recomendable para personas que no están en forma. El dueño habla buen inglés y se encarga de gestionar cosas como pasajes y demás. Es muy servicial. No ofrecen comida, pero hay muchos restaurantes cerca. La habitación espaciosa y limpia; hay lugar para tender la ropa y la vista era bonita.
This is a good budget hotel, family owned. Location is excellent: just crossing an avenue and you are in the old town. But you have to climb a long ladder to reach the hotel, and because of that is not recommended for persons who are not fit. The owner speaks well English and can get for you things such as bus tickets. There are no food, but a lot of restaurants nearby. The room was big and clean; it is also possible to hang out the washed clothes, and there is a nice view of the old city.

Room Tip: Not recommended for elderly, handicapped or persons with heart problems; a long ladder has to be climb to reach the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in a basic double room for 3 nights. Premises were clean and had a good location just outside of the old town (so you can get there by taxi). Helpful and friendly staff with good English spoken. The staff organize a cheap bus to Tiger Leaping Gorge every day which is handy. Generally the premises had a nice family feel to it and the place wasn't too big. The view from the balcony is also very nice. The only downside was that the bed was very hard (although this is pretty common throughout China) and a bit expensive given there seem to be cheaper options within the old town itself (although probably without friendly staff and a nice view). Overall I would recommend this place if you are staying in Lijiang and particularly if you want to go hike the gorge.

Room Tip: More expensive double room we saw had a really nice view over the old town so it might be worth getting if you have extra cash
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

A great hostel; clean rooms, comfortable beds with a curtain so that you really have your privacy and clean toilets and showers. The staff is really nice and helpful and speaks proper English. The location is great, within 2 minutes you're inside Lijiang Old Town. And don't forget to check out the roof terrace! From this roof terrace you can enjoy some peace and quiet; just grab a comfortable seat and enjoy the amazing views and beautiful sunsets.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews