We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STY IN CHINA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 966 Hotels in Lijiang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel.we had a lovely large room overlooking the mountains. room was tastefully decorated and very well cleaned.Breakfast was delicious and had a great selection of food.in the restaurants was also very tasty food (especially a dish of pumpkin). We've never met so nice and helpful Service. They spoke very good english. We regretted that we had to leave.
The manager on the restaurat was very kind nad lat us know the secrets of Chinese cusine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaroslaw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Jaroslaw J:

Thank you for taking the time post a comment after your recent stay at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

It’s great to read your positive comments and that you appreciated the rooms and our service. Your satisfaction and praise will motivate us to keep up the good work.

Please do recommend the unique destination of Lijiang to your family, friends and colleagues … we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming them to the region and hope they will choose Pullman Lijiang as their home away from home whilst here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 separate nights at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa during our trip to Yunnan. This review is for the deluxe one-bedroom villa to which we were upgraded during our 2nd stay.
The villa was really huge - 358 sqm / 3853 sqft - with a bedroom, study room, living room, private garden and a jacuzzi pool. It's almost like a house, except it has only one bedroom.
The living room comes complete with a home entertainment system which unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy, while the study room is equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine. We liked that the bed offers a choice of different pillows, including contour pillows.
It would have been really nice to enjoy a leisurely breakfast in the garden if the weather wasn't so freezing cold.
The hotel is located in the suburbs of Lijiang. (To get to the hotel by taxi, tell the driver "bo-er-mun" and they should know.) There is a free shuttle several times a day to various parts of the city, including Lijiang Old Town. Alternatively, you can just get the reception to call a taxi which costs only about RMB20.
The hotel grounds offer an excellent view of majestic Jade Dragon Snow Mountain (Yulong Xueshan) which is 30 km north of the city.
The staff are very courteous and friendly - this is a real 5-star hotel by international service standards. When the taxi we booked did not show up after 10 minutes, the concierge personally sent us to the bus station in a hotel car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback subsequent to your recent stay at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services at the resort. As an experienced traveler to Lijiang and with expert knowledge of the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, the global community of adventurous travelers would be very interested to read of your experience so that they too may get closer to Lijiang.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sheung Kwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Apart from the poor English spoken by most staff and the slow service (e.g. to get things delivered or a call returned) it is a good property. The design of the room is perfect, huge bathroom, excellent massive bed, which is probably one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room!
Good ambiance and great views of the mountains. The hotel ground is well taken care of and easy to navigate. The food in the restaurant didn't come cheap but it was well worth it.
It's just outside Lijiang which can be reached easily by taxi and it's within walking distance there's a nice village also worth visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Director of Marketing & Communications at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear lukmi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to listen to your comments and glad to let you know that a new series of English training and skill training being conducted to the staff currently.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our family were stayed in 3 villas, but far from each other which was not so confines, each villas are the same layout and i like it as they gives us a very nice comfort home feel, it will be great if they would provide the better cleanliness for the hot water pool and outdoor area inside the villas.
The restaurant service were not so attentive, the food was a bit disappointing, i agree that the staffs needed well training.
A new hotel located in the good spot of the city, i would give it a try again when next time i visit Lijiang.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Phoebe H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback via TripAdvisor subsequent to your recent stay at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

Glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our villa, we have communicated your feedback to concerned Departments in our hotel, the detailed comments you have given are invaluable in enabling us to re-target and prioritise our training and development schedule.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the very first moment, you feel poor training and low level of service, starting from the cleanliness of the staff uniforms, the absence of welcoming staff and lobby full of smoking guests.
The room that was given to us was not clean at all, with dirty carpets, dusty rooms and even traces of dried urine on the toilets. Outdoor matresses next the villa swimming pool were completely moldy. View that we thought would be on the mountain was actually on the construction site of the Hyatt next door, full of cranes.
It seems this Pullman has been abandoned by his staff...We probably haven t been to the same hotel or I have strong doubts about the veracity of some positive comments.

Room Tip: We tried 3 hotels in Lijiang. Honestly, if you want the best, go to Indigo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlklm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mlklm K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The hotel management team has started taking immediate actions after receive your comments.

Thank you for bringing our attention regarding room cleanness, the deep cleaning for the carpets is taking process at this moment, our Executive Housekeeper and Training Manager is urgently organising refresher training on this very important service standard. The outdoor mattresses looks over aged due to the raining season, we have already started looking for the right material to change the covers, many thanks for your observation and feedback.

We have spoken to the Project Manager of the construction site on previous occasions, and trying to minimise use of the villas along that side of the resort however high demand makes that challenging at times and we look forward to a more cooperative response from our next door neighbours.

Thank you again for providing us with the full details, with the aid of your feedback, we look forward to continuously improving.

Patrick
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have to say that this property let us down a bit. We expected a bit more. We were happy to be located in walking distance of a nice part of the old town.
The food was unfortunately disappointing and some of the service staff were not attentive.
The rooms were not well cleaned and when I made a comment about it i was told that I should understand that they are busy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rung77S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Rung77s,

We have shared your valuable comments in our Resort. Thank you for bringing our attention to the food quality and the cleanness of the rooms, the concerned departments have been involved and corrective measures have been taken to improve our quality.

We apologize that the service did not meet your expectation.

We strive to provide a comprehensive service and superior experience for every guest.

Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa has its unique location with a beautiful view of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain and walking distance to Shuhe Old Town.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Best regards,

Partick
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 966 in Lijiang
297 reviews
1 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 966 in Lijiang
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#3 of 966 in Lijiang
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arro Khampa by Zinc Journey Lijiang
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town
3 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Address: Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Family Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lijiang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#21 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range: £79 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to ShuHe Ancient Town and 10 minutes from downtown Lijiang and the heritage listed DaYan Ancient Town, Resort boasts beautiful, upscale design within traditional NaXi style buildings. As well as 51 spacious rooms, Resort offers 79 villas with private courtyards and mountain views, superior facilities and technology including WiFi access and connectivity panels, plus extensive conferencing facilities, a spa and lakeside dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Lijiang Resort And Spa
Pullman Lijiang Hotel Lijiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing