We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bivou(Lijiang)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wuer Inn(Lijiang)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
191
52
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
52
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse carriagebedroom villachinese restaurantjade dragon snow mountainoutdoor hot tubaccor loyaltyold townmins drive awaygrand viewbeautiful landscapethe studysmall lakeperfect holidayviews of the mountainslarge bedroomprivate gardenbaisha village
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel.we had a lovely large room overlooking the mountains. room was tastefully decorated and very well cleaned.Breakfast was delicious and had a great selection of food.in the restaurants was also very tasty food (especially a dish of pumpkin). We've never met so nice and helpful Service. They spoke very good english. We regretted that we had to leave.
The manager on the restaurat was very kind nad lat us know the secrets of Chinese cusine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaroslaw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Online Reputation Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Jaroslaw J:

Thank you for taking the time post a comment after your recent stay at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

It’s great to read your positive comments and that you appreciated the rooms and our service. Your satisfaction and praise will motivate us to keep up the good work.

Please do recommend the unique destination of Lijiang to your family, friends and colleagues … we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming them to the region and hope they will choose Pullman Lijiang as their home away from home whilst here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 separate nights at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa during our trip to Yunnan. This review is for the deluxe one-bedroom villa to which we were upgraded during our 2nd stay.
The villa was really huge - 358 sqm / 3853 sqft - with a bedroom, study room, living room, private garden and a jacuzzi pool. It's almost like a house, except it has only one bedroom.
The living room comes complete with a home entertainment system which unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy, while the study room is equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine. We liked that the bed offers a choice of different pillows, including contour pillows.
It would have been really nice to enjoy a leisurely breakfast in the garden if the weather wasn't so freezing cold.
The hotel is located in the suburbs of Lijiang. (To get to the hotel by taxi, tell the driver "bo-er-mun" and they should know.) There is a free shuttle several times a day to various parts of the city, including Lijiang Old Town. Alternatively, you can just get the reception to call a taxi which costs only about RMB20.
The hotel grounds offer an excellent view of majestic Jade Dragon Snow Mountain (Yulong Xueshan) which is 30 km north of the city.
The staff are very courteous and friendly - this is a real 5-star hotel by international service standards. When the taxi we booked did not show up after 10 minutes, the concierge personally sent us to the bus station in a hotel car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback subsequent to your recent stay at the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services at the resort. As an experienced traveler to Lijiang and with expert knowledge of the Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, the global community of adventurous travelers would be very interested to read of your experience so that they too may get closer to Lijiang.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family, friends and colleagues back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Apart from the poor English spoken by most staff and the slow service (e.g. to get things delivered or a call returned) it is a good property. The design of the room is perfect, huge bathroom, excellent massive bed, which is probably one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room!
Good ambiance and great views of the mountains. The hotel ground is well taken care of and easy to navigate. The food in the restaurant didn't come cheap but it was well worth it.
It's just outside Lijiang which can be reached easily by taxi and it's within walking distance there's a nice village also worth visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Director of Marketing & Communications at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear lukmi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to listen to your comments and glad to let you know that a new series of English training and skill training being conducted to the staff currently.

Lijiang is a unique destination with many interesting things to discover and explore, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews