We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking mountain view but lacked pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 949 Hotels in Lijiang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The mountain view was so breathtaking that when we first arrived and just can't take my eyes off it.
The hotel compound was pretty big with its own pagota and lake.
It has a sample villa room which offers a small private pool and looked really nice.
Though regular rooms are not so lucky (no private pool), but still very clean, luxurious, and new.

But the hotel offers limited activity other than gym and bicycle rental.
I just don't understand for such a large compound why can't they find a space for a pool.
And there's no kids facility or activity.

The location is also very good, just 15min of taxi from the city, or 5min of cycling from one of the ancient city (though its totally commercialized and not ancient at all).

Breakfast options were limited but still good enough.

Overall this is one of my most memorable experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sd712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear sd712,
Thank you very much for taking time to post this review about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with the view and the hotel room. It's a pity we couldn't have a outdoor public swimming pool here in Lijiang due to its changeful climate. However, as you mentioned, there is a hot soak tub in each Deluxe Villa with one or two bedrooms. Now we have our free horse carriage service to Shuhe Old Town recovered, which is supposed to bring more fun for guests. Again, we thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you and your family in your next visit in Lijiang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at one of the two story villas at this resort in October. The property itself is huge and very quiet. Sometimes you get the feeling of being in a isolated village. The villa rooms are spacious and very luxurious. The second floor bedroom of my villa had a view of Snow Mountain. The food quality at the resort was also very good with a good selection of Western and Asian dishes. The only one drawback of the resort is the location. It is about a 30 minute walk to Shuhe Ancient Town and a good 30 minute taxi to Lijiang Old Town.
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing getaway then the Pullman Lijiang is a great place. For convenient and night life, I would recommend a hotel closer to Old Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear PhmTraveler,

Thanks a lot for taking time to post this review about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in October 2013. The resort is located at the north end of Shangri Avenue, a 15 minutes walk to Shuhe Old Town Entrance. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit in Lijiang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank imcheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My friend and I stayed in Pullman Lijiang for 3 nights during the new year's holiday. I've stayed in Banyan Tree Lijiang couple of years ago therefore I can have a clear comparison between these two resorts - supposed to be the best two in Lijiang.
I would like to say the facilities and hardware of Pullman is better than Banyan Tree. One of the key reasons perhaps is because Pullman is much newer than Banyan Tree, which almost opened for 10 years I guess. The room design is quite good (we stayed in the one bed room deluxe villa) and lots details show that the designers put great efforts in to the hotel design. You can see all of this kind details in all of the resorts including the public areas.
However I need to point out the service is not to the standard of 5-star resorts yet, which I expect to be further improved to catch up the brand reputation. Some examples like: house keeping is not very well done as a 5-star hotel, the variety of breakfast buffet is not that many, and the SPA (managed by Mandara) even changed the treatment of package without previous notice when I did the booking (I was informed to have the change of body scrub when I started the treatment). I actually reflected my comments to the management and got some positive feedback. Which is very good so I can expect its improvement in the future.
Anyway the above things like great hardware and poor software is not an abnormal situation in China as you can expect. But I do hope the standard can catch up earlier for a better quality of staying experience.

Room Tip: Most of the deluxe villas are facing the Yu Long Snow Mountain. Provide excellent view from the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Chris S,

Thank your for taking time to post this review about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. We appreciated your invaluable comments about the resort very much. Sure, we have fully noticed there are rooms for us to improve on service, that's why we are continually putting efforts on training, especially for new associates. For spa issue, we will share your comments to Mandara Spa Manager for awareness to improve service and communication skill. Again, we are very grateful to have your feedback about your experience with us and we would like to welcoming you and your friends again in your next visit in Lijiang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank H3575MSstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for 7 days last week. The room is big and comfortable. One thing I like most is the view to the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. I can take good photos in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening too. Also the breakfast is great and the speed of wifi is really fast.

The staffs are friendly and helpful and if I visit Lijiang again, I'll stay in this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a villa with a heated jacuzzi if possible. You may watch the stars at night while enjoying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir-marcomlijiang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear DennyFu,

Thanks for taking time to post this review of Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa. We are happy to know you and your loved one enjoyed your stay with us, especially on the Deluxe Villa with Soak Hot Tub. We enjoyed your photos took in the resort, please share them to your colleagues and friends. Again, thanks for all compliments you'v given us. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit in Lijiang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 949 in Lijiang
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#4 of 949 in Lijiang
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 949 in Lijiang
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town
3.0 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa

Address: Shuhe Entrance Road, Lijiang 674100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lijiang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lijiang
#6 Family Hotel in Lijiang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#24 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range: £93 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to ShuHe Ancient Town and 10 minutes from downtown Lijiang and the heritage listed DaYan Ancient Town, Resort boasts beautiful, upscale design within traditional NaXi style buildings. As well as 51 spacious rooms, Resort offers 79 villas with private courtyards and mountain views, superior facilities and technology including WiFi access and connectivity panels, plus extensive conferencing facilities, a spa and lakeside dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Lijiang Resort And Spa
Pullman Lijiang Hotel Lijiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing