We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hope to come back”
Review of Blossom Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blossom Hill Inn
Ranked #28 of 962 Hotels in Lijiang
Reviewed 13 May 2013

To reinforce all the positive reviews. There are few greater or more convenient places too stay in Old Lijiang. Friendly helpful Staff, good position, Large comfortable rooms. Breakfast a few minutes walk. Restaurants for dinner all around. We spent a faultless few days. We wish it could have been longer. We ate in the restaurant recommended by reception almost next door when facing the hotel and to the right. No idea of the name but great prawns in a basket. No English spoken but that is the fun. Use Google translate on your smart phone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchant47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

So many advantages of the hotel that I do not know which to start with - above all - perfect location in the Old City; friendly and helpful staff speaking English very well, who will help you to arrange the trips, get the tickets for different ways of transport, explain you how to get everywhere around; amazingly furnished rooms (in stone and wood, a little bit dark and mysterious, a curtain instead of the bathroom door which at the beginning may seem strange depending on who you are travelling with :), every accessories needed when you travel - cosmetisc, hair-dryer, heating in the room, and...heated bed, so comfortable after you come back to the room after the long and tiring mountain trip); delicious afternoon tea; nice patio to take a rest; tasty breakfast; quick Wi-Fi; and the amazing atmosphere after you enter the hotel. Thank you for the wonderful time spent at the Blossom Hill! One advice - if Blossom Hill in Shangri-la is also your chain hotel - it is difficult to book it by any website, maybe you can improve the on-line booking service. After such a wonderful time spent in Blossom Hill Lijiang, I am sure people would like to continue the journeys with you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appl459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Blossom Hill Inn (Sewing). The staff there are very friendly. We feel like staying in our good friend house. The room are clean and tidy. They offered wide range of choices for breakfast and very good afternoon tea every day! The service level is great! Even their price level is a bit high compare to other hotel in Lijiang, still, you feel they worth it after you stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

BLOSSOM HILL INN - LOTUSLAND
Despite our flight from Kunming being delayed by 90 minutes, the hotel driver was waiting for us at Lijiang airport. A warm friendly welcome awaited us at the hotel. It was 8 C and really lovely that our room was nice and warm and the beds heated. Although it was quite late, the friendly staff directed us to a small local restaurant where we had a delicious fish, vegetable and rice meal.
The end of March is a bit off season, with not many guests in the hotel, so breakfast was served in another of their nearby hotels – they have five in all in Lijiang. A good, typical Chinese breakfast.
Our room at Blossom Hill Inn - Lotusland was beautiful, quite spacious and very comfortable. Like nearly all the building in Lijiang, the hotel was rebuilt after the disastrous earthquake in 1996. Nearly everything in the old town has been reconstructed in the old style. From what we saw of many of the hotels / guest houses, Lotusland is among the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. Blossom Hill Inn has 8 in all in Lijiang now. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed two nights in January 2013, we choose this hotel based on the good reviews and the fact that they have heated floors for winter. We booked a deluxe king room with garden view through Booking.com. They provided us with complimentary airport pickup which was wonderful.

Overall the experience was good, the most brilliant part is the staff that runs the place, those that helped with the bags from the parking lot to the hotel room refused to be tipped for the hard work!. Ask that we donate it to underprivileged children (there's a collection tray near the reception area). They were all really helpful and cheery all the time. Thumbs up to them.
Not all speak English though but quick to get assistance if you ask them a question.

The hotel is situated on a hill side so the property is split between three different levels, climbing of stairs to the cafe is necessary, this is where you will have a nice view of old Lijiang town's roof top view. Noise from the bar street is audible and dies down after 11pm/12 midnight. Its a 5 min climb from the old town centre's canal side (ie. bar street).

Only drawback for us was the breakfast, it is suited for the Chinese taste but good enough to fill us up in the morning. Had yogurt, milk but no bread or cereals. Instant coffee was available.

Hotel decor is nice balance of modernity and classical Chinese designs.

Will return to try other Blossom Hill Inns - Joy Land perhaps.

Room Tip: Garden facing deluxe room has nice seating patio . See photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alek-KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in Blossom Hill Inn Joyland for six nights. It was wonderful. The deco in each room is unique and beautiful. The front desk staff showed us each room and offered us the opportunity to move, if we like. We did not due to too many stuff. But looking through each room is like another tour. The location is good and quiet. Only five minutes from the major crowd. The Blossom Hill sales office has advertisement looking for additional staffs. It stated looking for "Family members". The staffs are not only friendly, but the most intriguing charactericstic is that we found them genuinely sincere. We truly felt they are family members. Many hotels in Lijiang, including Blossom Hill, are beautiful. But the differenciator is Blossom Hill's philosophy and really helpful and sincere staffs which makes us feeling truly comfortable and a wonderful trip. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask the staffs to show you the available rooms before deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas holidays - our first experience staying in an inn and left with good memories.

Location and general - chose the Lotusland based on recommendation from their Sales Office as I specifically wanted a quiet property and a second floor room. Getting anywhere in the old town is a 10 minutes stroll and nearby there is a big restaurant selling 'stone pot fish soup' which we liked very much. As we were arriving late, they made kind arrangements to pre-heat our room and prepared a hot supper for us.

Room - the cons were: (i) noise - travellers in the next room coming back at 2am and having the tv on; people walking along the streets chatting loudly, kids playing in the courtyard, people going up and down the wooden stairs etc. (ii) The bathroom got very cold for us and the towel heating rack did not work (they did try to fix it) (iii) It took getting use to having to throw toilet paper into the trashcan since the sewage system in the old town is literally old.

But the room was really nicely decorated and no efforts spared with the little details well-thought of for providing comfort - heaters, bed heating pad, organic toileries, humidifier etc; not forgetting the good bedding and Kohlers etc.

Most of the good things have been mentioned by other travellers - friendly staff, afternoon tea so it is no wonder that the Blossom Inn brand has expanded rapidly despite the stiff competition in the old town - over 3,000 inns in total. We visited other Blossom Hill Inns and had one lunch at the Italian Restaurant - while the food fared ok in nice settings, we were welcomed warmly by staff at other BH inns to look at their properties.

Our time in Blossom Hill became the main highlight of the Lijiang trip since we spent most time lazing around doing nothing (the high altitude affected us); despite the cons mentioned, it was a good stay and truly hospitality from the hearts from the entire staff members.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagQueenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Sales Coordinator at Blossom Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear guests,greeting from Blossom Hill Inn and thank you for choosing us. Thank you for your praise also. We will try our best to do everything better. Looking forward to your next coming. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.4 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
3.4 mi away
Arro Khampa by Zinc Journey Lijiang
3.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#3 of 962 in Lijiang
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 962 in Lijiang
320 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baisha Holiday Resort Lijiang
2.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 962 in Lijiang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom Hill Inn

Address: Dayan Old Town, Gucheng District, Lijiang 674100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 962 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blossom Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blossom Hill Inn in Lijiang has expanded rapidly in 2012 and each of the 5 properties has a distinctive characteristics therefore reviews should be done for the individual property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Blossom Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing