We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Huifeng Inn Shuhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huifeng Inn Shuhe
Ranked #19 of 923 Hotels in Lijiang
singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

After hearing from friends that Lijiang is commercialised and loud with karaoke lounges, I stumbled upon the charming village of Shuhe which is about 6 km from Lijiang. Then I read from Tripadvisor that Huifeng Inn is rated as the No. 1 place to stay in when visiting Lijiang. I did not know what to expect but booked into Huifeng Inn anyway.

Upon arrival at Huifeng Inn, my response was "WOW". The architecture of the inn is in the traditional Chinese courtyard style but the interiors are beautifully co-ordinated by the talented owner Jerry whilst his beautiful wife Lily gives the finishing touches with fresh flowers. Jerry has spent alot of time researching into the Naxi style for the furniture and the total effect is stunning. Every room is decorated with different kinds of furniture and the colour co-ordination together with the specially selected fabrics makes each room a welcoming place to return to each evening after a tiring day of sightseeing and shopping. The bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean.

The location is excellent with many good restaurants within walking distance. The owner Jerry was educated in Singapore and speaks very good English. His education in Singapore has prepared him well for this hospitality business with excellence, innovation and creativity.

During the weekend when I was staying at the Huifeng Inn, there was a Naxi square dance for all the guests to participate in. It was fun!

I am now a fan of the "Huifeng Inn" brand and look forward to staying at another inn which will open in Shuhe at the end of this year.

Room Tip: The rooms are all so well co-ordinated so the traveller will be spoilt for choice :-) Breakfast can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soohiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    20
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
41
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From going off Trip Advisor's rating as the top hotel in Lijiang I booked this without doing too much research. What luck! The inn was gorgeous, very clean and full of old charm character.

It isn't located in Lijiang though, it is in a small village about 5-10 minutes drive from Lijiang, in a lovely village called Shu'e. Shu'e is so charming as well, it has the same look as Old Town Lijiang and a small very clear creeks running through it.

The owners of the inn were very friendly, asking us to join them for tea every day, and provided us with a fantastic breakfast on our first day after we arrived super late the night before and not knowing the area.

The rooms are huge, and the shower takes up half of the bathroom! You will love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ebtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It seems impossible to me not to enjoy this hotel. It has excellent value, is beautiful and quiet
all the hotel staff is very nice and helpful, the service is just perfect with attention to every detail.
Jerry the owner is a very cool and friendly guy who speaks very good english, better than mine :)
He will always make sure you are having the best stay possible. He brought me to a local bar one evening, joined me to have breakfast in town in the morning
Its the kind of place that can make you want to stay longer than you planned, I definitely highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in the hotel in Aug this year. It's got spacious room, big bed, comforting settings, nice hosts, and yes, a swimming pool in the court (a bit chilly in Aug so we didn't get a chance to enjoy it though)! For us, we wanted to have an enjoyable stay instead of cramming into tiny rooms, yet within reasonable price. And with Huifeng, we think we got what we were after.

p.s. The host was very nice. He gave us a ride to Lijiang and recommended an excellent noodle house to us. It was soooooo delicious!

If we go back Shuhe next time, we'll definitely stay at the same place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wentaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

The inn was built in 2010, all the rooms are super clean and modern, all are equipped with a king size bed (with firm mattress), flat screen TV, a set of sofa/coffee table. We were initially staying at LiJiang - or the town of DaYan, but decided to move to HuiFeng when we saw this place. The owner helped us arrange a car to move over for free.

The owner gave us a tour to see all the different types of rooms in the inn and we chose to stay at the second floor suite facing the snow mountain for one night, and another 3 nights at the 1st floor room facing the public lounge near the entrance.

The owners are very good people, they respond quickly to your every question and need, You can definitely compare this place with every other five star branded hotels here, I think it's actually better than a lot of them, you won't regret staying here.

Other good stuff: you get your return transfer to the airport for free when you stay for 3 or more nights (if I remembered this correctly)
Some minor negatives: bathroom door is a little hard to close but might get fixed very soon, the free wifi can be very slow when you are trying to use it in your room, but try it at the public lounge, might be faster there.

4月底的时候去的,在古城呆了3天,跑来束河无意中看到了回峰就搬过来了(老板娘帮我们叫车搬家的),一共住了4天,3天在1楼面对大客厅的房间,1天在二楼面向雪山的回峰最大套房,房间很好很舒服。老板娘和老板人都很好,客栈是2010年底刚刚建好的,里面所有东西都很新。临走老板娘还给我们把去机场的车准备好了,说住满N天就免费送我们去机场。。。我都不记得是住几天就免费了,总之老板娘人真是好呵。。:)

客栈里面每个房间都是有三个沙发一个平面电视和茶几的小型“套房”。每个房间里面的布局我都很喜欢,有一张非常大非常舒服的床,一点也不会下陷的床垫。厕所里面是干湿分离的,这一点太可贵了,我看了很多客栈都没有,洗漱用品还有拖鞋都帮你备好了。房间柜子里还有浴袍和备用的被子/毛毯,春天的时候晚上比较冷还能用得着。

其他优点:0. 老板娘真是超级爽快的人, 我超级喜欢, 住着的时候有啥事都能很快回应并解决 1. 晚上客栈里面很安静, 2.可以在客栈搭伙吃饭 (我们临时跑来蹭饭一次老板娘都没收钱)
一些小不足的地方:1. 厕所门比较难以关严,是装修时出现的问题,老板娘说会在淡季整修,2. 在一楼客房上网(免费的)十分慢可能是信号问题,需要上网的去一楼中间的大客厅会比较快。

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jokie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

I recenty stayed at huffing inn with my fiancé. We both live in china and have traveled all around china staying at different inns/guest houses. We truly enjoyed our stay at huffing inn compared to any other inn in china. The owners of hui feng inn are some of the kindest people we have met on our travels. Cobine that with a beautiful hotel and great atmosphere away from the busy and crowded streets of lijiang old town, this inn is a must place to stay for any travelers going to lijiang. The owner, Jerry also speaks exceptional English and provides a local's perspective on what are the best things to do and enjoy. Best of all were the beds in the hotel, very comfortable and clean. A must for all. There is even a pool in the courtyard, but just too cold for us to enjoy during the early spring. We will definitely take a dip on our return visit.

Room Tip: Just ask the owner to take a look at each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flyguy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

This is a great Inn, located in the centre of Li Jiang old town. Very convenient to everywhere. The Inn is well designed, good decor and the rooms are clean and tidy. At night-time it was always very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. There is a lovely private swimming pool as well. The owner speaks English very well and is always very friendly and helpful. He gave us a lot of useful information on how best to explore Li Jiang. Highly recommended !!! We will surely go back there again soon !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sesame11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
3.8 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
0.2 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 923 in Lijiang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 923 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
0.7 mi away
The Bruce Chalet
The Bruce Chalet
#12 of 923 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lijiang New Huifeng Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huifeng Inn Shuhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huifeng Inn Shuhe

Property: Huifeng Inn Shuhe
Address: No.56 Jiewei Alley Shuhe Old Town, Lijiang 674100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 923 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Huifeng Inn Shuhe 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Huifeng Inn Shuhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing