We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i came back again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lijiang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rendezvous Lijiang Inn
Ranked #29 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Lijiang
Reviewed 1 August 2011

i first encountered this inn in sept 2010 while i was exploring shuhe old town at lijiang. it was newly opened then and i decided to give it a try. the inn's standard was impeccable, very clean and very comfortable. the staff are also very friendly. i found the room's standard much better than some of the purported 3 or even 4-star hotels around lijiang town. it was an eye-opener for me to discover a heater lamp in the shower for those cold winter days!

hence, when my friends decided to visit lijiang earlier this year, we again stayed there in april. the high standard has been maintained and an open garden with flowing water has been added on. there was even a small gym available! we totally enjoyed our stay there, with hot power shower and cosy bed with clean fluffy pillows.

and the drawcard for me to stay here is that the inn is located at shuhe old town. lijiang comprises 3 old towns - lijiang, shuhe & baisha. during my past visit, i found lijiang old town too commercialised with noisy bars fighting for customers each night. however, shuhe old town has managed to maintain its quaint village lifestyle and offers visitors a glimpse, especially when we crossed its ancient bridge, of those yesteryears gone by! there are lots of attractions and activities around shuhe, and we spent 2 full days exploring every nook and corner, while savouring the local delicacies & participating in the nightly local dances at the square!

even when we wanted to go explore other parts of lijiang, taxis were easily available at the entrance and most places - restaurants, town centre, etc - were closeby enough within 15-20min ride.

rendezvous inn truly added to the joy of our stay. we will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: the inn only offers about 16-18 rooms, but they have a good mixture of twin beds or king-size beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank old_parr_12yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We, couple with a 13 year old, initially stayed at this inn for 2 nights, and then returned for a further 6 nights, after our trip to Shangri la. It is new, quiet and yet conveniently located near the entrance gate of Shuhe Ancient Town, where we could easily get taxis and minivans; only 20 yuan to Lijiang and 2 yuan p/person on the minivans. Room is very clean, spacious, bright, comfortable bed with TV, hot water and very good free internet connection. Staff was helpful, they got us tickets for the Impression Lijiang show and organised a taxi for 200 yuan for a whole day. Breakfast was Chinese, (porridge, dumplings, boiled eggs and pickled veg), and they provided bread and toast for us every morning! Shuhe is certainly less busy and crowded than Lijiang, and is a good base to explore this scenic, cultural and historical part of Yunnan.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkk12322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We came across this lovely inn during our trip through Yunnan last summer. It's located just inside Shuhe Old Town, which is a few minutes by cab from Lijiang center. We really liked the location, as Shuhe is architecturally very similar to Lijiang center (i.e. many canals, willow trees, old-style architecture, etc.), but a bit less zoo-like and commercial. The inn is located just inside one of the town gates, so it was very quiet. It was very easy to get to Lijiang to sightsee, and also nice to come back to an area that was a bit quieter, though no less picturesque.

The inn itself was very nice. I believe it is relatively newly opened, so the room was very new, with new furniture, bed, flat-screen tv, wireless internet, modern amenities, etc. Everything was spotlessly clean (including the modern bathrooms). The rooms surround a lovely, small central courtyard. The scale of the inn was just right - not too big, not too small. The breakfast in the dining room was tasty. And the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all kinds of arrangements (e.g. show tickets, transportation, etc.).

All in all, we had a great time. Highly recommended.

A few random tips about Lijiang: the historic old town is very lovely and of course worth a visit. We also went to the Impressions Lijiang show at Jade Dragon Snow Mountain, which was very good (although we had to deal with some rain). Foodwise, definitely check out the hash-brown-like fried potatoes with spicy oil, which seem to be a local specialty.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodydavis617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 955 in Lijiang
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 955 in Lijiang
312 reviews
3.5 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#4 of 955 in Lijiang
931 reviews
4.0 mi away
InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort
2.7 mi away
Baisha Holiday Resort Lijiang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Lijiang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Lijiang Inn

Address: Zangjia Road, Shuhe Old Town, Lijiang, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Lijiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing