We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant and wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 928 Hotels in Lijiang
San Jose
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An elegant and wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Lijiang old town is famous for the many charming and friendly B&B and boutique hotels. What made the difference to me was that its spacious and extremely clean bathroom. We've stayed in many charming traditional guesthouses in China, Jun Bo Xuan is the best we've stayed by far.
- Great location: located in a quiet part of the town, but is only few minutes pleasant stroll into the town center. The walk is on a cobble-stone path next to a creek which is lined with many charming guesthouses and quaint traditional residential homes on both sides. There are lots of photo opportunities along the path into the town center.
- Very comfortable room: the room is spacious with a very clean and soft comforter. It also provided 2 good size plushy bathrobes, and almost 5-start hotel class bathroom toiletries. The bathroom is exceptionally clean with separate shower stall and toilet. Our room on the ground floor also had very good WiFi signal.
- Beautiful setting: the lobby area had an understated elegance with big bright windows to look out to the creek and look in to the center courtyard. It's very relaxing just setting there to read or chat with the friendly girls at the reception desk.
- Friendly service: each time as soon as we set in the lobby sitting area, the girls at the reception desk would bring us the local tea and fresh local fruits. They are very sweet, friendly, and also always try to help, things like suggesting places to visit, local food to try, or they'll just chat with us like friends.
- Delicious breakfast: we loved the freshly made rice noodles and the traditional local pancakes each morning.

There is only one thing I wish the hotel would improve which was that our room had only 1 night stand, I was forced to use my small suitcase on a luggage rack as the makeshift night stand.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor had very good WiFi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pochaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
820 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located just at away from the busy noise of the main square yet inside the Old town Lijiang.
Family style welcome with cut fruits and chinese tea on arrival. we stay there for 3 night. No complain at all.
Very helpful and friendly staffs.
Rooms are clean with modern toilet.
Best of all you can watch any number of Chinese series on their Set box TV.
Washing was done for us too
Breakfast is included with typical chinese porridge, noodle etc.
The front desk recommended a good driver with Audi car . Went to Laishi Hai and Snow Mountain.
Good restaurant serving Mushroom steam boat nearby.
Highly recommended and and a welcoming change from the standard 4/5 star hotel chain

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a small boutique hotel on the outskirts of Lijiang, a bit of a walk from the main square. The bathroom is to die for, although you could not shut the door between it and the bedroom. A bit embarrassing if you are not a couple - I was travelling with my daughter. You have to hope that the owner herself is around as the rest of the staff don't speak english. They are all extremely friendly and helpful. You cannot take cars into this part of town and it was a bit of a hard walk dragging suitcases over the cobbles from the main road.
Free wifi available

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs. The one we had was tucked away in a corner and was a bit gloomy, although extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I went there one week ago with my husband, children and my mother. I spent 3 days and everything was perfect. There is a nice lady who speaks English and she was always very kind and trying to help us. The hotel is very well located and the rooms were very clean and very beautiful. I recommend it for couples and families. It was a perfect trip! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This beautiful charming newly redesign and renovated courtyard boutique hotel is simply amazing. Rooms were gorgeous and well designed, clean and extremely spacious. We were especially please and amazed with the exceptional quality of the bed and pillows. we had the best night sleep while we're staying there. There's a young lady who makes the most amazing local breakfast. love it and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: top corner with view is the best. although more costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Jun Bo Xuan -- not only were the rooms clean, reasonably priced and full of local character, but the service was outstanding. This place is more like a B&B inn rather than a hotel where you can chat with the owner and other guests. If you like this type of casual and friendly atmosphere then look no further than this place. The location is just off the main Qiyi and SiFang Roads so it's convenient to go into town but at the same time, far away enough to avoid the noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at the Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse for 3 nights and were impressed by the exceptional hospitality and stylish and comfortable accommodation. Shu Hua is warm and welcoming and eager to ensure that you enjoy your stay and experience the best of Lijiang - and she speaks good english too which was great for us! Our highlight was a trip to walk the Tiger Leaping Gorge - Shu Hua organised a driver to take us there and collect us the next day and it all worked perfectly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.3 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
4.1 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
4.3 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 928 in Lijiang
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 928 in Lijiang
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Lijiang Ancient Town
0.2 mi away
LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse
Address: No.21 Bayi Lane, Qiyi Street, Lijiang 674100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 928 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Lijiang Jun Bo Xuan Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing