We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
69
17
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
17
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is clean airport bus station great hotel old town western food hotel is located ancient city jade dragon snow mountain lobby
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great 3 night stay. 777 is a terrific suite with a view of Jade Dragon Snow Mountajn. Front desk staff were very helpful. Vince helped me with a guide for Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. Caroline helped me connect with my next accomodation (not easy). There’s an alley on the hotel’s right as you are looking at it. Cheap local food at night. Directly opposite the hotel is Jinjia Road. Take this as a shortcut to Lion Hill. When you come to Minzhu Road look for a little cobblestones staircase which will take you to Lion Hill.

Cabs were always easy to get.

One suggestion. Have filter coffee available at breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bladdamasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer-HiltonHelp, HiltonHelp at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear bladdamasta,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang. We are glad you chose our property during your stay in our area, We take feedback from our guests very seriously, so glad you are satisfied with our service, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your praise, and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

the hotel is located outside of old town. So it is pretty quiet. Room is clean and service is excellent. However, breakfast room is a bit small and selection is kind of limited. There were times when clean plates/bowls weren't available.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank xyang0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoila-HiltonHelp, hiltonhelp at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our clean and quiet room and that the pleasant experience to your liking. We continuously hope to build a perfect staying environment to the guests all over the world. In the meanwhile, please also accept my sincere apology about unavailable plates and bowls and I will share with our F&B department to enhance the routine inspection for sure. Thanks again for your valuable comments and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I did have an unforgettable and comfortable experience in this gorgeous hotel. The hotel has an excellent location, which very easy to go to the Lijiang Old Town. The room is very large, the bed is so comfortable that my wife loves very much. I much enjoyed the breakfast offered by the Hotel. Besides these, there is one more thing I need to stress, which was the excellent service of this Hotel, especially Lady Katherine, a very professional and friendly staff who helped us a lot by offering detailed tour information. I would like to recommend the hotel highly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiyu-HiltonHelp, HiltonHelp at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Ben Z,
Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful time in our hotel. Your kind compliments in recognition of our convenient location,comfortable room and excellent service are highly appreciated. Your approval will be the biggest driven force to continually enhance the quality of our services and products. And we invite you to choose to stay in our hotel again when you come to Lijiang next time. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from airport bus station. Walking distance to old city is about 20 mins.

The hotel room is clean, relatively big and nicely decorated in western style, BKF is buffet style with a good selection of eastwern and western food.

Had dinner twice in the hotel, food is average.

If you want to play safe, then this is the right hotel for you.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunary-HiltonHelp, Hilton Help at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful time in our hotel. Your kind compliment in recognition of the good location, beautiful room, hearty breakfast and good service provided by the team are highly appreciated. Your approval will be the biggest driven force to continually enhance the quality of our services and products. Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

酒店属国际酒店品牌。酒店地理位置好,离丽江古城很近,离行政中心仅步行10分钟即可,非常方便;此酒店床垫很软,睡眠舒适;酒店服务很热情周到,早餐丰富,性价比高。 Hilton is an international hotel, the location is very convenient and close to Lijiang Old Town, 10min to GOV on foot. The mattress is extremely soft to have a good sleep. Buffet breakfast is high cost-performance and full of variety.Service is appreciate!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank aiyunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine-HiltonHelp, HiltonHelp at Hilton Garden Inn Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

亲爱的客人您好,感谢您近期入住丽江实力希尔顿花园酒店并与我们分享您的入住体验。很高兴您对我们酒店的各项服务及设施感到满意,相信您一定在我们酒店度过了一段美好的入住时光。我们酒店位于香格里拉大道,属于丽江市区的核心位置,周边有热闹的商业街,集餐饮,娱乐及休闲于一体,酒店步行至大研古城仅需15分钟,卓越的地理位置深受海内外宾客的青睐。此外,关于您提到的床垫,那是我们希尔顿花园品牌的亮点之一,我们为宾客精心挑选了世界知名床垫品牌:舒达,让您在疲惫的一天旅途过后,尽享舒适,完全放松。欢迎您下次来丽江时再次入住我们酒店!祝您事事顺心!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews