We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
114
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel the hotel manager tea room tiger leaping gorge floor heating tea house close to the hotel lovely hotel koi pond tibetan style old town rent bikes other hotels rooms are spacious a great stay i highly recommend this hotel hot pot
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a four nights stay at this fine establishment and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival, my wife discovered that she had accidentally left a video camera at the airport, the staff at the hotel immediately contacted the airport and we were able to retrieve the devices in the afternoon. We chose the suite facing the hill, which has a decent size outdoor patio facing the hill. The room has a very comfortable king size bed; a bath tub with separated shower. Although it rained throughout our entire stay, the staff really made our stay memorable. We had a couple of glitches while visiting Lijiang, but the tranquility of this premises and positive attitude of its staff really reflects the good nature of Lijiang’s local residents.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Room is clean and well designed. Service is professional and everyone smiles with Yunnan style ( from the heart). Breakfast, lunch and dinner menu are local and well selected. Most importantly, they have a special room to show and teach Buddhist Arts Painting. Tommy is the teacher. He does not read because he is trained to paint all his life. Learning Buddhist arts is a practice of mindfulness. It is like searching for inner self. Very quiet, very focused, and very relaxed. Highly recommend!
They have two big dogs welcoming u in the reception. They are strong and caring.
Like guarding angels.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HowardL1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a great stay here. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, calming, and so well designed. The rooms were spacious with nice big bathrooms and lovely terraces. The bed was very comfy. Simple but tasty and well made breakfast each morning. Loved the tea room common area and the coffee bar (for evening drinks). But the best part of the hotel was Khampa, the hotel dog, who was so sweet and loving with our two kids!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsomo T, 总经理 at Arro Khampa by Zinc Journey Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Hinalea :
Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. and Khampa is now even getting bigger and loved by people as usual .Wish can see you again in future and all the best wishes for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff were extremely helpful and compassionate. When I came down with severe food poisoning at a nearby restaurant (not the hotel's restaurant, which I do recommend), the staff drove me to the Lijiang Hospital and helped me check in. They also called the airlines several times on my behalf when my checked bag didn't arrive (it finally did arrive – four days later!). The hotel itself is quiet, relaxing, charming and interesting. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsomo T, 总经理 at Arro Khampa by Zinc Journey Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Doug :
Sorry to take so long for me to reply your comments . wish you felt better after you get back to home . we felt so sorry for your trip that you got sick and wish we will have chance to see each other again in future and i will only let you eat in our hotel . O(∩_∩)O~ O(∩_∩)O~ 。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel just outside the old quarter of Shuhe. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The rooms are spacious and the location makes it easy to get to the old quarter.
They have some pleasant sitting areas, like The outside cafe.
The staff will go out of their way to help you As did the manager, Tsomo. We had a Guangzhou hotel problem which she solved.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews