We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great courtesy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bava

Bava
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Baska
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, European, Croatian, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, great courtesy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The service was really fantastic. specially the girl that was serving the guests ( that she works aldo in the Splendido travel agency in Baska) was really trying to let you be a "king" . Big portions , good food quality. For sure we will be back again. Well done to all the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Riccir75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    60
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

In the beginning of June I was in Baska for a whole week and me and my husband had the opportunity to have dinner and breakfast at Bava. We loved it! The location and the service are great. The meat is amazing and their breakfast is surprisingly good, I regret going for breakfast only on my last day! Next time! I would totally recommend Bava, like I already did on my travel Blog, Packing my Suitcase: http://packingmysuitcaseblog.wordpress.com/2014/06/05/a-small-paradise-in-croatia-baska-krk-island/

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank packingmysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews and I have to say although it's good I was expecting more. The grilled meets "Bava" is good. All in all good, however I would be going to other restaurants before trying this one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleonora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
“balkan grill lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

:) just great .. if your're in Baska and you love meat... this is your place. The cevapcici are great and the virgin's dream is also great :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ivantigarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC / London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Went in the first week of September - I'm guessing a lot quieter (which we loved) but plenty of people walking down the main strip. Family and dog friendly if you have them in tow and free wifi if you've got no mobile service.

The food was brilliant and local. Our nice waiter informed us in perfect English about all the dishes, answered all our questions and we thoroughly enjoyed it all, even the bread was brilliant! We finished our meal with a locally made drink which my wife of Croatian decent had never had as is now addicted to :)

We parked behind the strip in a tree lined dusty car park which you have to pay for if your searching!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A_-_-_-HIM-_-_-_-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bava also viewed

 
Baska, Krk Island
 

Been to Bava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing