We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service & value for money”
Review of Adria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adria Apartments
Ranked #6 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible service & value for money”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned from spending 7 nights in Bol and staying in an Adria Apartment. As it's still quite low season, Bol was quite quiet and our apartment was situated just up from a little beach which ended up being our own private little beach for the week! On arriving the staff were there to greet us at the port and were nothing but helpful and accommodating. We had a few questions/needs throughout the week which were taken care of immediately. I'd recommend using them as the apartment was spacious, light, well equipt and ours had a lovely view of the sea. It was also fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickihippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBol, Owner at Adria Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Vicki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Adria Apartments. I am sorry it took so long for us to respond.

We are delighted to receive such positive feedback and to know you had a wonderful stay here in Bol. May and September are our favourite times of the year in Bol as it is warm and not so crowded and yes, you get the beaches to yourself!

We really appreciate that you have recognised our efforts to provide all our guests with a higher level of service and we do try to be as accommodating as possible in response to our guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for leaving the review and we hope to see you again in Bol.

Best wishes from sunny Bol,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    25
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Ok, I'll get the only slight negative out of the way early - We'd asked to be met from the boat, and even though they insisted that someone was there, we didn't see anyone. We'd walked the 10 mins to the main office - but we found out later that there is a small office not too far along the harbour that customers can go to.

There are lots of different apartments, but the one that we got was a cracker! (Sorry, I can't remember the address). Only 2 mins walk from the supermarket, post office, bars, restaurants and Bol harbour. The apartment had a balcony with a table and chairs, that had a view of the water. The inside of the apartment was spacious enough for 2 people, with comfy sofas and a kitchen/eating area. The double bed was comfortable, but the only air con unit is in the lounge/front room. We found the bedroom cool enough with the window open though.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights in august. The service was excellent, we were picked up at the pier on arrival, and taken to our flat.
However, the apartment that we got was very average. It was small, dark and "gloomy" and lacking of basic equipment such as larger bath towels and a coffee maker.
I doubt I would use Adria again, given that you are not able to choose which flat to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilBBgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Booking with Adria Apartments was like staying at a five star hotel without the price tag.
I had a wonderful apartment: clean, well equipped, close to everything, very good value - just perfect.
I assune that the apartments in thier portfolio will vary but what impressed me the most was the standard of service.
When i arrived at their office the service was warm and friendly, staff carried my bag into the reception, checked me in quickly and easily, then drove me to my apartment. They responded quickly to a couple of questions i emailed to them, including going and buying me a ferry ticket when i asked how and where to buy one! So much more than i expected.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

we stayed here for 3 days this summer and it was brilliant. big clean apartment, air conditioning in 2 rooms . short walk to amazing zlatani rat beach and the town of bol. reception people were really helpful too. they pick you up from boat with your bags. for the money we paid it was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombocollbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great apartment with clean rooms and a nice bathroom. It was up a slight hill but nothing exhausting by any means. Short 15 min walk to the center of town and most of it goes thru other parts of town so you don't feel like you're really staying that far away from anything. The town of Bol is super small so while ours was on the edge of town, it really wasn't a downside. Staff also picked us up on checkout and stored our bags at the office and then when we returned, they gave us a ride back down to the ferry. Very nice of them! Great value!!!!!!!!!! I wish I had stayed in more places like this throughout Croatia!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sireenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

The apartment was centrally located. I think it was called Neda 1. However, we were expecting to have a balcony, no balcony or an area to hang things made it hard to dry beach gear. Also the apartment was not the cleanest. We also had an ant problem. It was also very noisy, another apartment is above it and it seems like the people above are in the same room. There is an airconditioner which was good, however, it was so noisy. We were dissapointed with the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bol hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Resort Bonaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Apartments

Property: Adria Apartments
Address: Brachka Cesta 10, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE... ... LOCAL PEOPLE Adria Tours is made up of young people who live and work on the island. So when holidaying with us, you can be sure that your holiday will be an unforgettable and original experience, because we know Brac better than anyone else. And not only that. Should an unforeseen circumstance arise, you can find us easily because our office is located on the island itself. ... WHO LOVE WHAT THEY DO It is not difficult for us to try harder, go a step further and do anything in order for you to have a carefree and fulfilling vacation. As well as the numerous additional benefits and services that you can enjoy as our guests, you can always rely on our friendly and professional people to help you at any time. ... AND WHO STAND BEHIND EVERYTHING THEY SAY When we say that "we offer quality accommodation at the best prices" then you can be sure of that. Each accommodation facility has been personally viewed and selected because they meet our high standards. We fully manage all the accommodation facilities on offer and we guarantee the lowest prices on the market. From the first to the last minute of your holiday, we take care of everything. When you plan a holiday with us, you can truly relax because we take care of every detail. Whether you need assistance on arrival, taxi transfers, advice or a recommendation, you can count on our full suppport at all times. We are here to give you a carefree and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Apartments Hotel Bol
Adria Apartments Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing