We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant”
Review of Mendula Restaurant

Mendula Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I walked in and got the last available table.

Place was lively and the staff very friendly and efficent.

We ordered grilled tuna which came with a great salad and vegies.

Fish was great, portions too generous, and as suggested by our waiter, the house white wine was perfect with the tuna steaks.

Not a place for snobs or those looking to spendbig for a meal.

Just simple food for a great price in Bol.

Also we were offered more than one Grappa which was greatly appreciated.

Do visit this unique island eatery, you will not regret it.

Helpful?
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    127
    63
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice terrace”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This restaurant is worth the visit.
The quality is in line with the price.
Service is nice.
Better to reserve if you don't like to queue at the entrance.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanWillemyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homey atmosphere but nothing to rave about!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our hotel highly recommended this small and homey restaurant. It is more family style, crowded, noisy. We had a reservation and were seated next to a table of noisy kids so we asked to be moved as it was just my husband and I..they were very accommodating , friendly, and tried to please us as much as possible...the good was fresh, simple, send tasty but the place lacked in atmosphere!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank igrskovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well.... atmosphere was not nice and food was ok. Quite honestly I can't recommend this place from a culinary point of view.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern_from_Faido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best authentic restaurant on Bol”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

A little distance from the harbour/riva where most of the restaurants, but make sure that you find it as Konobar Mendula has the best atmosphere of all restaurants on Bol. Try the mixed shells to start and then fish-of-the-day for main course. You will not be disappointed. Owner Pero and manager Jedran really make you feel welcome. Only down-side is that restaurant is so popular that you may have to wait 15 mins for a table...but its worth it. Just have a drink and chill-out while you wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mendula Restaurant also viewed

 
Bol, Brac Island
 
Bol, Brac Island
 

Been to Mendula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing