We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service, perfect beach and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bol Apartments Gospojica
Ranked #8 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super service, perfect beach and pool”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Excellent apartment in a really great location a bit outside the nice small citycenter of Boll. The view of the sea from the balcony was perfect! The owner was a great host, arranged pickup at the airport, ferry transport, discounts at reccommended restaurants and gave us other usefull information. The best we have had in Croatia!
The apartment is located in a quiet street just minutes from the sea and center of Boll and had a nice pool(the only privat one we could see). It is a 15 min walk along the lovely shore to the old town. There is a supermarket nearby and also the wonderful beach Zlatni Rat is very close.
Our apartment was clean and well equipped. I would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment for anyone visiting the beautiful island of Brac. Perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids!
We will be back.

Lars F
(Norway)

Room Tip: With sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we stayed in Bol for a week in July, and had..a Bol ;-) the accommodation was very clean, plenty of parking space and within a 5 min walk of a swim, a supermarket, and a good hike up Brac's highest peak. Henjak, our host was the most helpful person I have ever come across, and he reflected the general friendly character Croations seem to have, especially on Brac..we will most likely go back again next year, as Henjak and the islan made our holiday really special.
wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The owners met us at the boat with our names on a sign and drove us home with all the heavy luggage! Meanwhile, they told about lots of tips and rekommendations about what to do and what to avoid. Likewise, when we left, they were very helpful to drive us and the luggage down to the boat. Great! They also had a brief run on available discounts at restaurants and boattrips, from staying at Bol Apartments Gospojica.

The room was big enough for two people, clean and fresh. AC worked well, as well as TV channels and above all good and strong wireless internet signal.

The beds were good, we had extra blanket, etc. The balcony was a nice with ocean view and pool view. We had room to eat breakfast here, overlooking the sea.

They happy to lend you a great bike for anyone who is interested. Otherwise it was a comfortable walk to the marina and beaches, promenade at about 10-15 minutes, The apartment is located quite high up the hills with views and moderately far away from all the hustle that occur a little further down towards the water. Thats why it is quiet at night. There is a supermarket a few steps from the apartments.

We highly recommend Bol Apartments Gospojica, and Bol, what an amazing place. We have many great memories from here!

/L&F, Sweden

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed 9 days in august with two adults and two girls aged 7 and 11. The apartment was clean with seawiev and spacious kitchen. Two beds placed high under the ceiling, which made it a bit hard to cool down for sleeping, but not impossible. We had a change of linnen and towels very often. The owner was very helpful to us an wanted to give os the best possible stay, which he did. As with everybody else, - he got us discounts on renting a boat and transfer from the harbour and on several restaurants.
The supermarket close by was a treat. The hard walk up through town was not :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the apartments for 3 nights in august as a group of 3 girls. The apartment was spacious and very clean with sea views. The pool was always very well kept and welcoming in the heat. Most importantly the owner, Hrvoje was fantastic and extremely kind, he offered lifts to the beach and helped us whenever was needed. Overall a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hc1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Gospojica apartments for 4 nights in July at the end of our 10 day trip.

Hrvoje contacted me as soon as I made the booking, with advice on getting to the apartments and making sure we were okay with our transfer. He was going to pick us up from Bol Harbour, but we missed the catamaran, so had to get the ferry to Supetar, which is 35km away. Having told Hrvoje, he changed his plans so that he could pick us up from Supetar instead, which we were verrrry grateful for. On the way back, he made an impromptu stop at Vidova Gora, which has the best view over the island. Somewhere we probably wouldn't have made the effort to go see without him, so this was amazing. He didn't even let us pay him for the petrol. A great start to our stay.

Our apartment was cosy, it had aircon, a small kitchenette, massive bathroom, outside basement terrace, comfy bed and hairdryer. It was super clean and had everything we needed. There was also a small pool, which was busy most of the time, but we spent a whole peaceful day there when a lot of the guests had left and it was perfect. Saved us walking in the scorching heat down to the beach.

The beach is about a 10-15 min stroll away, depending on your pace, it is downhill most of the way (so expect the uphill walk back). The lovely town is about 10 mins walk away, again downhill. We didn't mind tho, we were used to walking up hills in Croatia and we were on holiday, no need to rush anywhere.

The supermarket was 2 mins away, which was very convenient, as we went there a few times.

Have to say, Hrvoje actually made our stay. He was a super helpful and friendly guy, who went out of his way to help us, which was much appreciated, because he was running around like a headless chicken most days because he had so much to do. We cannot thank him enough and would definitely go back if we ever visit Bol again.

Room Tip: We had a room in the basement because we booked so late, but it was absolutely fine. We got the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

These apartments are great and Hrvoje, the owner, is incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are extremely clean and offer good quality accommodation. The apartments are situated a short walk from Bol town where you'll find many excellent restaurants, bars etc. It is a rather steep hill to climb on the way back however this didn't bother us much as it was a good chance to burn off all the great food we had been eating.

The pool area is stunning with both ocean and mountain views and the supermarket (2 mins walk away) has everything you need.

Zlatni Rat beach is a longer walk away but definately worth the effort. You can also catch a tram-like bus from Bol harbour which saves some walking.

Overall, excellent accommodation at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bol hotels
0.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.5 mi away
Hostel Bol
Hostel Bol
#10 of 73 in Bol
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ana
Villa Ana
#5 of 73 in Bol
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bol Apartments Gospojica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bol Apartments Gospojica

Property: Bol Apartments Gospojica
Address: Novi Put 47, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bol Apartments Gospojica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bol apartments with a swimming pool, which is the first pool in private accommodation in Bol. Every 3 days we change towels and every 5-7 days we change bed linens. Every apartment has a free Wi-Fi connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bol Apartments Gospojica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bol Apartments Gospojica Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing