We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluesun Resort Bonaca
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we were expecting this hotel to be fine but not spectacular. As it turned out, our 8 nights at Hotel Bonaca were brilliant - much better than we had anticipated.
Our family room was fine - yes the decor was a little dated but it was spotlessly clean (I have never been to a hotel anywhere in the world with so many cleaning staff - the pool area was scrubbed every single morning). The room had a separate bedroom with twin beds, then two full size single beds in the main room. The pillows were quite flat and lumpy but we asked for extra pillows which quickly arrived. The aircon was fine - the unit was in the main area so the bedroom got quite warm but even in the 37 degrees were experiencing outside it was not a problem.
The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent - always plenty of it and even at the busiest times we did not have to queue for long. There was a salad bar, a pasta section, a main course/grill section, desserts and fruit and at least three flavours of icecream at lunch and dinner. My children are fussy eaters but there was always pizza (plain cheese or ham) and bread, as well as usually some plain grilled meat and often plain pasta or rice. On checking in, guests are asked to choose either the early (6.30) or late (8.15) sitting for dinner. We chose 8.15 which meant not rushing up from the pool to get ready for dinner, families with younger children seemed to go for the early sitting. The hotel bumpf asks for men to wear long trousers for dinner but this rule was not enforced (luckily as my husband didn't have any long trousers with him!)
Chefs were preparing hot food constantly during service so it was always fresh. Inevitably, a week of buffet food in an AI resort does get boring but there was always something new on the menu to tempt us.
The choice of drinks was not so good. The local soft drinks were incredibly sweet for my taste (no diet versions available) and the wine was not to my liking either. The pool bar serves drinks in very small plastic glasses (0.2l) which meant either constant trips or getting several drinks at once to quench your thirst. Under 18s are served their drinks in even smaller disposable cups. The pool bar plastic glasses were also stained with other people's sunscreen and seemed unpleasantly dirty.
Luckily the tap water in Croatia is drinkable so we drank a lot of that in lieu of soft drinks!
The pool area was clean and well maintained. I must admit to going down early to bagsy loungers in our favourite spot but on all but the busiest days there were usually loungers to be had for latecomers. Rather annoyingly, lots of guests reserved loungers in the morning not intending to use them until the afternoon. I think this is something the hotel could be more proactive about.
The loungers themselves are very uncomfortable - hard slatted plastic. We noticed lots of guests had bought pads with them or bought them from local vendors. Pool towels are available to rent from the hotel for 50 kuna returnable deposit - you can change the towels for clean ones daily.
Coming from the UK, we noticed that smoking is much more acceptable in Croatia and found it irritating to be surrounded by smokers round the pool or sitting on the terrace after dinner. The lobby and restaurant are non smoking.
The Animation team at the hotel really made the holiday enjoyable - they were engaging and entertaining without ever being pushy or in your face. Every day (except Saturday) there was a programme of sports (beach volleyball, water polo, table tennis, Boccia, football etc), fitness (Aqua aerobics, Zuma, stretching) and Kids club. My sons (9 and 11) felt they were too old for Mini Club but they were able to join in with some of the sports activities. The animation team also did various mini games and stunts (involving increasingly silly costumes) round the pool as well as organising an energetic mini disco and cabaret shows in the evening.
The hotel attracts guests from many different countries - there was only one other British family and two older couples there during our stay- but all the announcements and notices are in several languages including English. All the staff spoke English.
The location of the hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Bol and about 15 minutes to the beach at Zlatni Rat. There is a very pleasant promenade running along the waterfront linking Bol to Zlatni Rat.
We changed our booking to this hotel about a week before arrival as the hotel had reduced room rates by 20% - we therefore got AI for less than the price of half board at the neighbouring Bluesun hotel. This turned out to be a good decision as there were very few places close by to buy snacks, drinks and lunches. The prices on Bol are also higher than on the mainland so we saved a lot of money on food and drink.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoJomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear JoJomax,
Wow, thank you for this thorough overview of your experience.
We are happy that you complimented the hotel for the positive sides of the service, but are especially appreciative of the manner in which you provided some valuable, yet constructive criticism.
You are absolutely right, we do seem to have issues with our guests misusing the loungers, and this is something our management will continue to try to resolve to the best of their ability.
The quality of juices is something we'll present to our Operations Department which will consider making the necessary changes, wherever possible.

Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a clear 3-star hotel, don't expect too much, and it will fill your wishes. This is 3-star: they dont't carry your luggage, make your sunbeds or make funny animals of towels in your room and there won't be a mint on your pillow.

The area consists of several buildings around the lobby&restaurant and pool. The buildings have a ground floor and a second floor. The buildings look very old and rough betonic, have wear outside and the colours are hmm... 70's... The rooms are very basic with old brown-yellow colours too. You get used to it and we didn't spent much time indoors anyway. The sizes of rooms vary, and there are also family rooms available. We had two small bedrooms, one for teenagers, one for parents. We get neighboring rooms without problems (which is not so simple everywhere). The bathroom looked more updated and was ok. Shower with bath. The balcony was also small and had doors that were diffucult to open and close. Talking about the keys, they were classic keys with large and heavy keychain. Nice to drag around, but won't get lost!

The pool area was quite nice, but there is a serious fight about sunbeds! People reserve sunbed first thing in the morning but may appear in the afternoon. Sunbeds are plastic and not very confortable since paddings are not available unless you bring your own. Most people seemed to use own towels, but there are hotel towels by pant.
There is also nice animation team by the pool, great young entertainers! They also were responsible for the evening entertainment, worked long hours... Enthusiasm more than professionality, but they were sweet...

The hotel is all inclusive which is great for families. Thre was certain hours when meals were served, but you don't have to starve between, since "gaps" are short! There is one restaurant for all that purpose. Breakfast was plentiful. Lunch and dinner also had very large selection. The only thing I missed was a use of little bit more spices and herbs. The dishes sounded very nice but the taste was sometimes undistinguished. Well, the youngsters crabbed pizza, pasta and fries and were happy! The ice cream was also really good (I love pistaccio). Beverages included wine; the red wine was very warm (and bad), the white wine was better. The beer was also fine, regarding to my husband. The colas and other sodas are not coca cola/pepsi or sprite but local marks, just fine to me.

Location is very good, the famous beach is near and so is the walking street. Lovely warm nights! And the sea water is so clear... I recommend Bol for relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MP68Espoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear MP68Espoo,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to provide a detailed overview your experience of stay with us.
You are absolutely right, this is a 3-star hotel, and our service strenght is in our staff, their enthusiasm, and family friendly environment. We are happy to be able to serve you at a wonderful location too.
With time, we hope to see infrastructural developments in our sleeping area facilities, which is something we have little control over right now.
Nonetheless, our teams are doing their best to keep the facilities clean and tidy.
Thank you we hope your overall experience of Bol was nice...

Kind regards,
Petar Krvarić
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Bonaca Resort for a 7 nights in last week of June (2013). After we arrived (long 13hours journey by car), there was nobody to help us with luggage. Many of buildings are in the hill and you need to go throw many of stairs with the luggage by yourself, no help.


Rooms
I am not pleased with so differencies in quality of restaurant (main building) and rooms for guests. Restaurant and lobby is so nice, clean, made from perfect materials, and rooms are so ugly. It is very good, that for families, you have 2 rooms, so children have their own room, but ceramic floor was really awful, dangerous with sharp peaces (see photos), carpet was dirty and looked like really old. (why they did not changed it every year?? it is so cheap!) Rooms are darker against what you can see on the poster from travel agency. The windows were damaged and you need to be strong, to have them locked up. Mainly french windows for the terace.
Bathroom was clean, our with new bathtub, but floor ceramics was also damaged. One day, there was no hot water, so we have to use cold only to take a bath.
Sleep quality is average, because of damaged windows. We were disturbed by the ubiquitous wind at night. But the beds are ok, and other furniture too. A/C was working very well.

Restaurant & food

It is very good, we enjoyed every food we have tasted. You have a lot of choices for a breakfast, lunch or dinner. Also there is allways some sea food, pizza ... What I didn't like was, that terase was not open for breakfast, lunch or dinner. So because of that, were guests devided to two groups and had a dinner separately, because of lack of room in restaurant. You have to choose your prefered time for a dinner and you have only one and a half of hour to go for a breakfast. If the terace has been opened , it will not be needed to devide dinner to 2 parts and guests will have much more freedom to select dinner time. (as it is at others Hotels)
All inclusive offer of food was sufficient, you have always oportunity to have a meal.
Non alcoholics drinks was basic as everywhere, mixed watter with some sirupe (Cola, Apple juice, Orange Juice, cold tea ...) There was local beer (average) and red and white wine, also local (I do not know its quality).
For me, A/C worked too much in restaurant.

Kids and other activities
Activities for kids are very good, may be the best we have ever seen. People from animation team was really amazing. They was funny, children have loved them and enjoyed every evening of MiniDisco :).
Also other activities were ok. Free bike rental, very usefull in cold days and we was happy to travel by bikes over coastal from Zlatni rat to Bol city.
Free internet connection was only in main building, WiFi called "Bonaca Wireless". Others networks is payed, but accesible in the rooms.

Beach
Closest beach to the Bonaca Resort is called Borak Beach. It is 400m way from main building over some stairs and pavements. Beach is small, but it is good place to swim. Water was cold in the end of June, so my 2,5 old son never go to the sea. There is free WiFi internet connection (Restoran Borak). 2 beds with 1 umbrella cost 110 Kuna. Small stones are sometimes sharp, and it is better use of water shoes. Near to the Borak beach is payed playground area, with good atractions.
Zlatni Rat beach is located may be 1,5 km from main building of Bonaca Resort, it is beach with rounded stones, it is clean, and with a lot of services around. 2 beds with 1 umbrella cost 150 kuna. Access to water is rather steep, so it is no good for small children (<3 years).

Overall
I thing, Bol and Bonaca Resort is good place, but mainly in July or August, when weather is maybe better. What was bad suprise for me, was the every day present wind, it is not relaxing.
There is very good promenade from Zlatni Rat to Bol city, you can enjoy it by foot or by bike. You can do many of activities, like diving, water-skiing ... But, because of cold water, steep shore on both beaches we visited, I thing, it is not so good place for small children. May be for children >5 years.
Rooms are basic and old, cleaned every day, but with old carpet, old tiles and occupied by small ants.
Food is perfect, activities for children amazing.
So, Bocana Resort is average for me, but even so, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oldass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your experience at Bonaca hotel.
We are happy that you have complimented us on certain parts of the service, and are appreciative of your constructive criticism as well.
It is great that you and your family enjoyed our buffet offer and hotel animation program and wish to thank you for specifically pointing that out.

We regret that there are a few infrastructural details over which we have very little if no control (decor), but pointing them out, just like you did, will help us make a case to ask for additional funds to make necessary renovations for the future. Thank you for recognizing that the rooms were nonetheless cleaned and well kept by our house keeping department.

On the other hand, we apologize for not providing an adequate help upon your arrival. This kind of behavior on our part is not unacceptable, and we have already taken the disciplinary measures in order to bring the attention of this problem to our staff.

Unfortunately, this particular season has been unusually colder than average. Please don't get discouraged and consider visiting us in Bol again.

Thank you for choosing Bonaca.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvarić
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I didn't expect a lot from this hotel since its 3 star only and plus its in Croatia, place where service like "All Inclusive" is not so popular. However after I spent one week in June with my family here I can say for sure we will come back again next summer. Rooms are nothing special but food, pools and animation team are great. Location is excellent since its just 5 minutes walk to most beautiful beach Zlatni Rat. We enjoy every moment and my little girl liked a lot mini disco and mini club. She mention every day this place after we returned to our home. This was our first visit to this resort, and with smile on face we left this place remembering a lot great stuff and new friends. Thanks a lot to animation team who make our vacation more enjoyable and funny. I must say one more time food in this hotel is great but they can do some improvement to soft drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cengic_Haris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Haris,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you and your family have left home with a smile.

We highly value that you have chosen Bol and All Inclusive vacation concept in hotel Bonaca. Our hope is that you will entrust us with your next holiday...

Stay well and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvarić
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Bol is a beautiful place and the hotel is positioned well for a quick walk to the beautiful beach or a coastal walk to the lovely quaint town.

The food was lovely and plentiful. There was a great selection of food for breakfast. And lunch and dinner was lovely with a different tasty selection of foods every day. The red wine was especially tasty too.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't always good when we stayed but it didn't ruin our holiday because the fantastic entertainers called the Animation team were always around to make sure everyone was having a good time. They ran the miniclub, yoga sessions, Nordic walking, mini disco and many many other activities.
The entertainers when we stayed were called Darmi, Ana and Marti and they were all fantastic. They put on some great shows entertaining both adults and children (and I've never before liked hotels that offer holiday type entertainment). Without these guys, the Bonaca wouldn't have been nearly as enjoyable or memorable. They work very hard and deserve to be acknowledged for their hard work. Thank you very much, it was a fantastic holiday. Children and parents are very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Kerrie,
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable moments. We are lucky to have a a nice and enthusiastic animation staff whose positive energy is contagiously cheerful and fun !
Stay in good spirits... and hope to welcome you again soon...

Kind regards,
Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel consists of 6 or 7, which are two-storey annexe and away from the main building. Unfortunately none of the staff was there to help us with luggage from reception to room but the narrow cobbled paths all had to wear my husband since I was 6 months pregnant. When we came in the room was not yet saved-cleaning lady has just begun to regulate things so we left the balcony and went to lunch. The rooms are not renovated, the furniture is quite old-fashioned and the beds are not
comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a large bath and clean. Internet connection wi-fi in the rooms there only if you exit on the balcony and try to catch a weak signal, although it was noted that all of the rooms covered by wireless internet.
The service is all inclusive and consists of breakfast, lunch and dinner-buffet table, late breakfast, which was expanded continental and serves on the terrace, and an afternoon snack with coffee fruit and cookies. Beside the pool is a bar which is open from 10:00 am until midnight and where friendly waiters serve drinks local alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Food in the restaurant is varied, offer fruits and vegetables is quite good, tender cake would have to expand at least some of the chocolate desserts, main dishes and side dishes to serve on the principle cooking show-then see what is to prepare and serve all kinds of meat with those that emphasized what is etc. pork and composition of meals that are mixed. There are plenty of fish and seafood that are really high quality and fresh. The beach is about 100 meters from the pool, the sea is wonderfully clear, and from about 700 meters away is the famous beach Zlatni rat. On the pool deck chairs and parasols free, towels along with a deposit of 50 kuna available and can be changed daily. The hotel is located close to the promenade that connects the beach Zlatni rat with the center of Bol and is suitable for walking and sightseeing. Within the hotel offers a large number of tennis courts, as well as the possibility of a full day of free bike rental. This hotel was a large number of guests with children and families with small children and babies are numerous though it was mid July. Since the rooms are separate from the main building which houses the hotel restaurant is good, while the weather is nice, but when wind blows and the rain makes it especially Brac Bol known it is difficult especially with small children to come to the restaurant.
Hotel for great food and nature which surrounded recommended for those who like to move more, but do not expect designed rooms, or offer large Turkish resort.

Dobar koncept all inclusive sa staromodnim sobama
Hotel se sastoji od 6 ili 7 depadansa koji su dvospratni i udaljeni su od glavne zgrade. Nazalost niko od osoblja nije bio tu da nam pomogne sa prtljagom od recepcije do sobe vec je uskim kamenim stazicama sve morao da nosi moj muz jer sam ja bila u 6 mjesecu trudnoće. Kada smo dosli u sobi jos nije bila spremljena-čistaćica je tek pocela da je ureduje pa smo stvari ostavili na balkon i otisli na rucak. Sobe nisu renovirane, namjestaj je dosta staromodan i kreveti nisu
udobni, kupatilo je bilo prostrano sa velikom kadom i cisto. Internet konekcije wi-fi u sobama ne postoji jedino ako izadete na balkon i pokusate uhvatiti slab signal, mada je bilo naglašeno da su sve sobe pokrivene bezičnim internetom.
Usluga je all inclusive i sastoji se od dorucka rucka i vecere-švedski sto, kasnog dorucka koji je prosireni kontinentalni i sluzi se na terasi restorana, te popodnevnog sneka sa kafom vocem i kolačićima. Pored bazena je bar koji radi od 10.00 sati do ponoci i u kojem ljubazni konobari sluze pica lokalna alkoholna i bezalkoholna. Hrana u restoranu je raznovrsna, ponuda voca i povrca je dosta dobra, ponuda kolača bi trebala da se proširi bar nekim slasticama od cokolade, glavna jela i prilozi se sluze po principu show cooking-dakle vidite sta se kako priprema i sluze se sve vrste mesa s tim da je naglaseno sta je npr. svinjetina kao i sastav jela koja su mijesana. Ima dosta ribe i plodova mora koji su stvarno kvalitetni i svjezi. Plaza je udaljena otprilike 100 metara od bazena, more je predivno cisto, a od hotela oko 700 metara je poznata plaža Zlatni rat. Na bazenu su ležaljke i suncobrani besplatni, peškiri su uz depozit od 50 kuna dostupni i mogu se svakodnevno mijenjati. Hotel se nalazi blizu šetalista koje spaja plažu Zlatni rat sa centrom Bola i pogodan je za šetanje i razgledanje. U okviru hotelske ponude ima veliki broj teniskih terena, kao i mogucnost cjelodnevnog besplatnog najma bicikla. U ovom hotelu je bio veliki broj gostiju sa djecom i porodice sa malom djecom i bebama se mnogobrojne iako je bila sredina mjeseca jula. Pošto su sobe odvojene od glavne zgrade u kojoj je smješten restoran hotel je dobar dok je lijepo vrijeme ali kada zapuše bura i počne kiša po čemu je Brač a posebno Bol poznat tesko je posebno sa malom djecom doci do restorana.
Hotel zbog odlicne hrane i prirode kojom je okruzen preporucujem onima koji se vole vise kretati, ali nemojte ocekivati dizajnirane sobe, kao ni ponudu velikih turskih resorta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AminaZubcevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Amina,
Thank you for an extensive review, especially for pointing out the positive highlights of your experience. We also appreciate that you wrote about the unsatisfactory room refurbishings. We admit that so far, a greater effort in hotel Bonaca has been placed on equipping it with „supportive facilities“ suitable for the „Family All Inclusive Holiday“ concept (water park, swimming pool, children playground, hobby club, mini club, outdoor stage, dining room/restaurant). Our other 2 hotels in Bol (hotel Elaphusa and Borak) are different in that they are conceptualized to provide a better accommodation comfort in rooms. Nonetheless, thank you for being direct.
As for the unpleasant experience of walking to your villa, we genuinely apologize. This and not having your room ready on time is something that has unfortunately (and probably) happened during the busy peak season. Regardless of that, we should have handled these situations better. This specific mishap will be of great help for the purposes of our yarly staff training.
We hope that you will consider giving us another chance and visit us again...

Kind regards,
Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager


Draga Amina,
Hvala Vam na sveobuhvatnom osvrtu pozitivnih i negativnih iskustava. Sobe u hotelu Bonaca, usprkos dobrom održavanju i čistoći, moramo priznati nisu na istoj razini komfora kao u naša druga 2 hotela u Bolu (Borak i Bonaca). U skorašnje vrijeme predviđamo renovaciju, no do sada smo u hotelu Bonaca najviše ulagali u prateću infrastrukturu poput uređenja dječjeg parka, dječjih bazena, mini cluba, hobby cluba, programa animacije i sličnih sadržaja prikladnih za odmor obitelji s djecom.
Neugodna situacija koju ste doživjeli prilikom prenošenja Vaših stvari u sobu, te činjenice kako Vas soba nije dočekala spremna su za nas neopravdane situacije radi kojih Vam se ispričavamo. Trudimo se i zajedno s našim timom ćemo kroz trening pokušati maksimalno moguće minimizirati mogućnost nastanka ovakvih propusta u srcu sezone.
Hvala Vam na razumijevanju i nadamo se kako ćete nas posjetiti ponovno i time pružiti novu priliku da opravdamo Vaše povjerenje.

Srdačan pozdrav,
Petar Krvarić
Voditelj službe odnosa sa gostima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Bonaca hotel is the only hotel providing an all-in stay, hence why we opted for this hotel. Although we did not pay for anything, the all-in could have been more extensive.

The swimming-pool is the heart of the resort. Very little else: just a tennis-court and a fitness...
Then again: the beach is at a 200m walk, all-nude beach (FKK) less than 2km so all within walking distance.
As alway in these resorts: get up early to grasp some seats and umbrella's for the day. You need to get there before 08:00 to get a a good spot and make sure to guard it with your life until 10:00. After that, you are pretty sure noone will take your umbrella that protects you ftom the very nice sun.

Food is served in buffet-format. free seating for breakfast and lunch, book for dinner (served at 18:30 and 20:00). We found breakfast to be very noisy after 09:00, glad we did that just once.

Free wifi is available in the lobby. Althoug it was announced to be available in the rooms as well, we could not connect and signal-strength was very poor in the next-door rooms. Wifi at the side of the pool was poor to average; We were told the setup was experimental, but it was announced as operationel in the brochure...

All rooms have patio; we had ground-floor, so our patio had a view on the garden. Be sure to close the wooden shutters if you do not want to get caught by the gardener in the morning. The man has an early start and we did not realize how close he was to our window when we were at it

Typically: weather is nice there; we got lucky though becuase heavy storms hit the area for a few days just after we had left.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidierF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miro_karmelic, Manager at Bluesun Resort Bonaca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guest,

we apologize if you had any inconvenience at the pool, but we have a man at the pool that can provide you with a extra sunshade or chair if you need one. Wi – fi setup is experimental and the whole hotel isn't covered by the signal. We are sorry if you had inconvenience with the gardener, we will warn him, and that will not happen again. Thank you for the review and we hope that you will visit us again.


Best regards,
Miro Karmelić
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Resort Bonaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Resort Bonaca

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 48, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bol
#4 Family Hotel in Bol
Price Range: £70 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Resort Bonaca 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in picturesque surroundings with fragrant Mediterranean herbs and a lovely pine forest only 160 yards from the pebble beach, Bluesun Hotel Bonaca offers state-of-the-art facilities and impeccable services. Only a 10 minute walk from the center of the town of Bol and the magnificent beach Zlatni Rat, the hotel is a perfect destination for sun and sea lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluesun Resort Bonaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Resort Bonaca Hotel Bol
Bluesun Resort Bonaca Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing