We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Villa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Ana
Ranked #5 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We had such a great stay at Villa Ana! Wonderful family. So friendly and helpful. right from the start with a warm welcome with grapes and juice. Room was spotless with an amazing view! Nice beach about 250m downhill. centre of town close as well. Pity our plans didn't allow us to stay longer.
Dirk

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had wonderful time in Bol and Villa ana. The whole family is extremely friendly and helpful, they'll do anything to make your stay perfect. We got to stay 3nights in bigger room, although we reserved just one night(and two for smaller). That was really nice! Room was tidy,big and got two balconies, another one towards niveyards and the sea <3. They had nice breakfast and really delicious dinner and homemade wine. Beautiful an peaceful beach is near and town is few blocks away too. Recommend this place for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katti_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed One week at villa Ana with my wife and two daughters. The Family run villa Ana is a place that stats in our minds Always. They also make great food at very reasonoble price there. Just go there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvikgrip68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I booked for the Villa Ana in Bol as a solo traveller for 2 nights, and it was on the back of some really good reviews i'd seen on here and other sites. Well i was not disappointed! it is family run, and on my arrival day i had a text from one of the guys asking me what time my ferry arrived in, and they duly came down and picked me up from the port and drove me there.. it really set my stay there off on the right footing.
My apartment was fantastic. It was within a new outbuilding, was clean, modern, and had everything i needed. The best part about it for me were the amazing views off the balcony (2nd floor) out to the Adriatic Sea..you could see Zlatni Rat beach in the distance, Bol harbour and just amazing views out to the distance. It was breathtaking stuff.
Location wise i also found the Villa Ana good. It was about a 10-15 walk down a few tiny streets before you ended up on the harbour front, which had plenty of nice restaurants, some bars and supermarkets too. The famous Zlatni Rat beach was about a 25-30 minute walk away down a lovely palm-tree laden promenade.
The one thing i would say about the Villa Ana is that it is on quite a steep road, so the less mobile may struggle a little, but otherwise i had a great stay here, was made very welcome, good value for money and it made for a great base for me to enjoy what Bol had to offer. Would recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor, with balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It was an amazing choice! The room was way bigger than expected - actually an apartment with comfortable beds, couch, spacious bathroom, fully-equiped kitchen and an amazing view of the Adriatic sea.
The place is run by a nice family, who treated us really well, offering us juice and delicious pro-seco when we arrived!
It was surprisingly good! The place even has a small swimming pool - but anyway, it has a beach around 5 minutes walking. It's a 10 minute walk to the city center, where you can fid bakery, restaurants, bank, market, etc, and if you want to go to Zlatni rat beach, it's around 30 minutes of pleasant walk through pine trees and amazing views from Villa Ana.

Room Tip: We got a room with balcony with sea view which was amazing, but I suppose all rooms have the same qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudinhaAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely little place to stay and amazing value.
The owners couldn't have been more helpful, giving us help and advice by email before we arrived, picking us up from the catamaran and showing us the closest beaches on the way up to the accommodation. The room itself was spotless and well equipped for self catering with a lovely view from the balcony across the vineyard to the sea.
The place itself is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bol, downhill all the way but uphill all the way back and pretty steep with it. As long as you're reasonably fit its no problem, I was 20 weeks pregnant and managed with a bit of puffing from me and pulling from my husband!
5 mins from the closest beaches and a 40 min walk from the gorgeous zlatni rat which is much busier but does have sun loungers, vendors and toilets. The close beaches are quite secluded if you prefer that and of course you could always take a boat or land train to zlatni rat if its too hot to walk.
We loved Bol and will definitely return to Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CampervanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The owners at Villa Ana were fabulous, they did everything they could to help our holiday be special. Good communication and travel advice before we left home and even collected us off the catamaran upon our arrival. We were given a little tour of the village on our way to the accommodation and shown the nearest beaches, a welcome drink was awaiting us when we arrived too.
Everything about Villa Ana was clearly explained to us (apart from food available) and they even have free WIFI throughout.
Our room was clean, tidy and practical with a lovely view over the vineyard and onwards to the sea.
We were made to feel very welcome and I would stay here again without a doubt.
The location is at the top of a steep climb from the village/beach, but it keeps you fit and the silence once your sat on the balcony makes it worth it.
There are two good beaches within five minutes walk and the town is under ten minutes away. We walked to Zlatni rat beach several times and it takes thirty-forty minutes along a pine tree lined paved walkway. There are taxi boats or a road train for a cost of 10K pp e/w.

All in all, I would like to thank everyone at Villa Ana for a wonderful and memorable holiday.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bol hotels
1.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluesun Resort Bonaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ana

Property: Villa Ana
Address: David-Cesta 55a | Brač, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ana Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing