We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After staying in 2 Bluesun hotels in Croatia, I can honestly say they are the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

The hotel is well maintained and always spotlessly clean. The food is amazing, always so much choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the food is all fresh and you can witness it being cooked in front of you.

The entertainers were brilliant when we visited here (2009), they were alot of fun and still remain friends with them to this day.

Could not fault the stay here, did not want to go home.

Amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G0a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just came back from a one-week stay! We are a family of five, with kids aged 7, 5 and a baby aged 3 months. We all really enjoyed our stay and chose this hotel due to it's smaller size and recommendations on TA.

We stayed in an apartment which was of good size, clean, and had wonderful AC!

The poolarea was of a good size and had a section of sun-beds with a large sunroof which we highly appreciated since we have a small baby who needs to stay in the shadow all day. The roof also gave shadow to the kids' pool in the afternoon which was nice, since our baby could take a swim in the pool then! :-)

Breakfast buffet was very nice, had a lot to choose from, and everything was fresh. The dinner buffet was ok, but nothing special. We ate there three nights, the other nights we ate in the town, where there are a lot of very good restaurants too choose from. (I will review them too!). Much nicer to go for a walk and experience the local food and fresh fish and eat watching the boats, sea, people and wonderful views that Bol offers!

Good walking distance too everything, a small shop and a playground right outside of the hotelarea were nice surprises! Also the plate of cheese, ham, bread and olives which we received when we checked in at 2am in the morning!

We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poptart6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

HAVE VISTED CROATIA MANY TIMES LOVE THE COUNTRY AND ITS POEPLE

THE ISLAND OF Brac is a loverly enjoyable escape

Bol does not have alot for you to do but lay back and just enjoy the life and sun with out being pested like in some countrys no lone tries to sell you what do not what

hotel food good and lots of it always hot not like in some other hotels

if you have one of the room outsde the main block there is a steep hill

we have been 2 times to this hotel and will return in a few years tme

Room Tip: if you do not have a room in the main hotel there is a steep hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyboyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We both found the staff at this hotel, particularly the receptionist and restaurant managers rude and dismissive. When we requested a see view room we did not expect the view to be completely obscured by shrubs and trees. Dispute this, the additional supplement was still charged. The hotel pool seemed dirty plus the sun loungers were reserved very early by the usual suspects. Food service was like a school canteen and grub was not that great. Not many Brits at this hotel, other nationalities seemed to have left manners at home. Probably great with kids but not for young couples.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLondon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We travelled from Bristol with Balkan Holidays; the organisation was spot on, from the mid-morning take off, private taxi to the ferry and onward to the Bluesun hotel on the island of Borak.
Our room was clean, well presented and as good a view as we could have wished for; the air conditioning very quiet and kept the 32C temperatures in check. There was always a very good selection of food in the restaurant to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. The service was top notch with very willing to please staff.
The location extremely good, being centrally positioned between Zlatni Rat, the town and harbours; linked with a welcome paved path through the pine woods.
We found the shop and stall venders to very helpful, not to be pushy or forcing their wares.

Room Tip: C block 5th floor balcony gives a view over the pines to the sea, gets the morning sun and is cooler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Sparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Our expectations were normal for a four star hotel. When we arrived we received a shock. Families have to stay to appartments and not in the hotel! Horrible. We booked for a hotel. The choice for a buffet style is you can sit and eat during the responsible time. In this case absolutely not. You have a time gap of 1.5 hours and have to leave the dining place.
The director Marianovic is blind as a fish and hotel guests have to tell him how many mushrooms are swimming around in his pool. Very unhygienic pool area and fitness room besides. Very very sad. Well the restaurant leader looks like a greasy clown. Oh my God
Cheers and not advisible for anyone. Very poor for such a beautiful country as Croatia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Hotel was very clean and tidy with the staff being very friendly. The buffet was as good as a buffet goes and if you fancied a full restaurant experience there were plenty to choose from in Bol. The village of Bol is also very nice with a good selection of bars and restaurants for all tastes and budgets. What I appreciated most was the complete lack of pestering from bars, restaurants, and street sellers which made for a relaxing holiday. It was a great place to go if you like water sports as there was Wind and Kite Surfing along with Diving schools.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecohound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Pastura
Hotel Pastura
#1 of 2 in Postira
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
142 reviews
12 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Borak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Borak

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 42, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Price Range: £57 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Borak 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a lush pine forest, Bluesun Hotel Borak is only 50 metres from a pebbly beach. The promenade that connects the centre of Bol with the unique Zlatni Rat Beach passes right by the hotel and offers its guests quick access to both of these attractions. You can taste refreshing drinks and cocktails from the pool bar and soak up the sun on the terrace with free loungers and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Borak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Borak Hotel Bol
Riu Borak Hotel
Riu Borak Bol
Bluesun Hotel Borak Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing