We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
53
18
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
18
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear water main restaurant hotel beach zlatni rat tree wifi reception sea balcony croatia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

What a holiday! Food was magnificent, extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. Rooms a good size, facilities were clean. The Active staff were brilliant and included our children any way they could. Super holiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank paddynat20052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Paddynat!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan". Many thanks that you take your time to review our unique Bretanide Resort. All of us are very proud about it. We will take it as task to get even better during the next years. Looking forward to see you again at our resort we remain with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General manager and the whole Bretanide team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great place for vacation with your familly. A lot of activities organised by the hotel. Very helpful staff. Great food. But a lot of stairs ;] - consider it having any legs problems or disabilities. If you do not speak German communication can be a challenge sometimes. Some of the staff barely spead English. Coffee during breakfast is quite bad but actually it does not matter too much because in all bars they serve really good caffee including my favourite cappuccino and espresso machiatto. Bikes included (10 hrs / week), diving center 30m from hotel beach, pizza and drinks for kids for the whole day. WiFi in rooms works so so but is great in the lobby. For me that is fine as I was here to rest and forget about virtual life for a while ;]. If you want to run Netflix in the room forget it in evenings.
Generally - I love this place - enough to be here for the second time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Tomasz!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan" from Bol. Many thanks that you took your time to review our unique Bretanide Resort. In the name of the whole Bretanide Family I like to thanks you for your excellent feed back. Just for your information - during this and the next winters we plan to modernize our beautiful resort and in the future nobody will have tasks about his virtual life. On the other side you will find great nature around and in our Bretanide. Sometimes is also good to have holiday from virtual life.
All of us are looking forward to welcome you again and remain in the meantime with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General Manager and the whole Bretanide Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Bretanide offers a variety of choices for sport people among enjoying on the beach (sun and natural shadow and clear water just 30m from bar ). Beachvolley court is as it should be - net and sand, as well as tenniscourts (5), you can rent bikes 20m from the hotel, SUP and windsurfs 100m from the hotel. If you want to swim in calm water at Zlatni rat (one side is almost always waveless) there is only 5 min walk and there you can surelly find some private corner in April or May or September (I suppose June, July and August not). Bretanide is also good starting point to hike on Adria's highest hill Vidova gora 780m - 4 hrs trip there and back.
For less sports fan people you can always walk to the Zlatni rat or Bol city via nice pavemant in the shadow of tree and enjoy looking to the sea.
Food in Bretanide is great, a lot of choices in main restaurant, i suggest visiting Konoba (make reservation at Reception 1 day before), to enjoy Dalmatian food, music and environment. Stuff is very friendly, at this point I would like to thank Mr. Ivan Šarić F&B manager, for kindness and great advices.
Advice: if you prefer bigger rooms select Suite not standard room (4*).
Thank you for everything Bretanide, it was really a pleasant stay!!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank p0ljak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear p0ljak!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan" from Bol. Many thanks that you invest your time to review our Bretanide resort. In the name of the whole BRETANIDE family I like to thank you very much for this excellent feed back. All of us are very proud and we see it as a great motivation to work even harder to fulfill our guests requirements. During the last winter we have invest to improve our quality as well as our service standards. We will be very happy if you will be an ambassador of Bretanide. Best regards and many thanks especially from our F & B Manager Mr. Saric. Looking forward seeing you soon at Bretanide Resort again we remain with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General manager and the whole Bretanide family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This resort is one of the best I saw in terms of excellent value for money. Super location on Zlatni Rat the famous beach of the Adritic Sea.. Good and fresh food. Friendly and helpfuk staff, Nice bike centre, Pizzeria, many bars and that ALL INCLUSIVE. Simply gret and a must to go..

Room Tip: Only book as soon as possible - got the last room only two days after opening..
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lackahderfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Many thanks for your excellent review. The whole Bretanide family is very proud. Please be our ambassador. All of us are looking forward to welcome you again at the sunny island of Brac,
Alfred Hackl - General Manager and the whole BRETANIDE family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just arrived from Bol, Croatia. We are happy that we chose to travel there. Bol and this hotel are clean and worth visiting. Our rooms were a bit small and the wifi worked properly only in the balcony. Hotel staff made our stay more special. They are very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved them too.
Food was also very good, tasty and served well. We had a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 929tiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMeister_Bretanide, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Taina,

thank you so much for the great review, we are happy you and your family enjoyed the stay with us so much! I would like to especially thank you for the comments regarding our staff, they are doing a great job taking care of our guests and it is a great motivation for them to see how much this is appreciated!

We wish you a great rest of the summer and hope, that we will see you all again next year!


Kind regards from Bol,
Philipp Meister - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews