We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed little haven in brilliant location”
Review of Villa Giardino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Giardino
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed little haven in brilliant location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed three nights and had a lovely time. The villa is in a brilliant location (80m or so up a side road off the main harbour), breakfasts good and Christine, the owner, gave me some great advice on restaurants etc. The main beach is a 20min walk along a beautiful promenade or you can a sea taxi for not very much money. The rooms aren't particularly modern but that's part of its charm and they are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. I would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ecer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    15
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
116
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Everything in the villa was beautiful, clean, exquisite, friendly, peaceful, charming, a real gem in Croatia ....
We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it very highly thank you Lonely Planet you were right again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therese777gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Villa Giardino is a real gem. I won't repeat all the good things others have said - they're all true. What I will say is that Christine and her staff provide a level of service difficult to find anywhere else. Exceptionally accommodating, always eager to help, wonderful meal suggestions (including making reservations), etc.. On the day we left we departed before morning breakfast service (with the amazing fig jam and honey) - not a problem! They packed a breakfast for us! Who else would do that?!?! Our sea view room was immaculate, very nicely updated, excellent AC, and spacious. The grounds and gardens are gorgeous, the house is beautifully decorated. If you like/appreciate the B&B experience and enjoy a non-party, refined atmosphere, this place is a must.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We thought we knew the best spots on the beautiful Croatian islands. But we have found a real treasure in the magnificent Villa Giardino surrounded by the perfect gardens. Every detail in the house and in the garden is really special .One can clearly see that there is a lot of love and good taste invested in the final result. Our only regret was that we could only stay for 4 nights as there were no rooms available. We are really looking forward to going back for a longer period next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in July for my honeymoon. We arrived and were greeted by Christine and some nice cold lemonade. All the staff were very polite and helpful, with a special mention to Aida. They have lots of tips and recommendations for eating out and other excursions. They will call restaurants to book you a place or call car rental companies if you need a car. Our room was spacious, clean and right near the back garden, where you can put your feet up in the shade. The beds and pillows were comfortable....which you can't take for granted at a lot of hotels! The breakfast was delicious - start you off with bread and local made jam, then you can order cooked breakfast. I usually went with the scrambled eggs and bacon. I think the hotel is good value for money.

The location is perfect. You can stroll into Bol center in 2 minutes. There is a small supermarket on the street down to Bol, and a bakery, ATM, pharmacy etc...

From there you can get a boat virtually anywhere. If you want to walk to Zlatni Rat beach it is a nice 30 minute walk, mostly through a pine tree covered promenade along the water where people are selling their wares. There are lots of good restaurants to try.

You might want invest in some water shoes for the beach. I would 100% recommend Villa Giardino if you are coming for a few days break or 10 days or 2 weeks. You will have a fabulous time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xpat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Everything about Villa Giardino. We stayed in far 'fancier' hotels on other islands but the efforts of Christine and her team surpassed them easily. Our stay was part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The homemade lemonade on its own ensures the number 1 ranking. A blissful retreat.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The moment you arrive, Christine greets you, offering you her fresh lemonade, you know you have arrived at a truly lovely hotel. It's stunning gardens, great breakfasts, perfect location, lovely rooms make this a great place to stay. Christine is passionate about guests having the best experience and her whole team echoes this.

We were there on honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for more. I suppose that is why it is number 1 on trip advisor!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen83London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 8 in Supetar
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giardino

Property: Villa Giardino
Address: Novi Put 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bol
#2 Family Hotel in Bol
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Villa Giardino Hotel Bol
Giardino Hotel Bol
Villa Giardino Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing