We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Giardino
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bol Apartments Gospojica(Bol)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ana(Bol)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zlatni Rat Beach Hotel(Bol)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
160
15
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
15
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsfresh lemonadeevery morningbreakfast is servedgenuine hospitalitygreen oasishambeautiful roomwalk to zlatni rat beacha short minute walkwater frontsea viewhotel is spotlesswonderful stayperfect locationhotel is situatedaida
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed 7 nights from 24 Sep 2013, The Villa is spotless,staff friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble..they are to be commended. Restaurants etc were recommended and bookings made.Place is 200 yards from harbour, so ideal. Bol was quieter as end of season, but suited us. Rented a car for a day, took boat trip to Hvar and done the Quad biking for 3 hours...all well worth doing. A relaxing break..
Mark & Julie

Room Tip: We had a seaview...but I am sure all rooms excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topreviewer4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in in Villa Giardino for three nights as part of a wonderful trip around Croatia. this was the nicest accommodation and bol was my favourite destination. The villa has a charm and beauty about it which is combined with a lovely personal touch.
Christine the owner organised bubbly and glasses on a tray with a card congratulating us on our 25th wedding anniversary, which was the reason for our trip. So impressive.
Hope to return in the future.
Oh and the monastery beach which is left to the town is a beautiful idyllic place with a restaurant overlooking Adriatic sea. heavenly!

Room Tip: lovely double room with see view. No 6.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed three nights and had a lovely time. The villa is in a brilliant location (80m or so up a side road off the main harbour), breakfasts good and Christine, the owner, gave me some great advice on restaurants etc. The main beach is a 20min walk along a beautiful promenade or you can a sea taxi for not very much money. The rooms aren't particularly modern but that's part of its charm and they are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ecer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Everything in the villa was beautiful, clean, exquisite, friendly, peaceful, charming, a real gem in Croatia ....
We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it very highly thank you Lonely Planet you were right again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therese777gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Villa Giardino is a real gem. I won't repeat all the good things others have said - they're all true. What I will say is that Christine and her staff provide a level of service difficult to find anywhere else. Exceptionally accommodating, always eager to help, wonderful meal suggestions (including making reservations), etc.. On the day we left we departed before morning breakfast service (with the amazing fig jam and honey) - not a problem! They packed a breakfast for us! Who else would do that?!?! Our sea view room was immaculate, very nicely updated, excellent AC, and spacious. The grounds and gardens are gorgeous, the house is beautifully decorated. If you like/appreciate the B&B experience and enjoy a non-party, refined atmosphere, this place is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews