We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
180
16
0
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
16
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams every morning peaceful oasis lovely garden iron gates breakfast was delicious night's sleep the hotel manager yogurt nick terrace croatia sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A beautiful haven a little walk uphill from the bustling harbour but therefore peaceful. Beautiful garden, comfortable room with sea view and the best and largest pillows I have ever slept on or felt the need to comment on! The service is outstanding. Aida is tireless, well informed and always smiling and helpful. Christine the owner also. The hotel has a feeling of classical culture and good taste. We stayed a week - as a couple - and cannot recommend this highly enough if you want to stay in the attractive town of Bol itself rather than by the beaches. We will be back!

Room tip: We had a sea view but the view of the mountain from the back would not be disappointing.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFromTwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Anne, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights in Bol for our honeymoon. We found Villa Giardino on tripadvisor and were thrilled with our stay. Bol is in the middle of brac, so we were lucky to find a taxi to share with some Irish folks on the ride to Bol from Sumartin after the ferry ride from makarska.
The room was lovely overlooking the harbor and breakfast every morning was delicious with fresh bread, jam, and butter. We generally had eggs as offered by the hotel, and the omelets were great. It was a great meal to start the day before spending the day on the beach. Wasps were irritation at breakfast, but that is common in Croatia. They left a bottle of champagne and flowers in our room, which was lovely.
Aida was so incredibly helpful throughout our stay, she seemed like she was the heart and soul of the hotel and made sure that everything ran smoothly throughout our stay. She helped with dinner reservations, car rentals, boat rental, etc...
The beach was a bit of a walk from the hotel, but it was mostly through a shade forest. The hotel is nicely located in the town where you can go to the grocery store and lots of restaurants are close to the hotel. It was wonderful all around. Thank you!!!!

Room tip: I inadvertently clicked on reviews for pool and fitness center. The villa does not have either. It's lovely though!!!!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenni8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. We are sorry you were irritated by wasps. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a place ! Just up from the bustling port of Bol you push open the immaculate black gate and step into a magnificent, luscious garden. The owner steps out and invites you to sit down and enjoy a glass of lemonade (lemons from the garden of course) as you admire the beautiful facade of the building, the relaxing calm of the manicured gardens - a poem.
After a day's mountain biking across Brac (thanks to the excellent organisation of Red Adventures in Split) this place was like an oasis in the desert. They even put our bikes away for us in a locked garage while we showered. The rooms are 4*+ quality. Breakfast would have been a romantic dream if we hadn't been just a group of blokes on bikes but every one of us knew that if we took photos of the place we'd have to bring our wives there one day (one of us even did take photos). What place, what service, we can ony say thank you to everyone at Villa Giardino and congratulations to anyone who decides to stay there !

Room tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregoryC259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Gregory, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The team here at Villa Giardino is thrilled to hear such positive feedback! We would love for you to come back, maybe this time with your wives to show them the newly renovated Villa Giardino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel has holidayed last year. Very nicely decorated hotel, really clean and very nice room service and catering.
Food very tasty and varied. Fantastic seafood, fish and pasta.

I spent a very nice time.
Thank you :)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Sandra, thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My girlfriend and I (both aged 25) stayed at Villa Giardino after a friend's recommendation and it certainly lived up to expectations. The villa is set within beautifully presented gardens that are ideal for relaxing after a tough day relaxing on Bol's beautiful beaches. Ideally situated in close proximity to beaches and restaurants/bars/port the villa is a perfect base to explore the island. Breakfast on the outdoor terrace was delicious and included a range of home made goodies. Christine was a great host and greeted us with homemade lemonade and some very good restaurant recommendations. Rooms were simple, spotless and very comfortable with a great sea view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcavanagh0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

We are so grateful for your review! You really captured the things we are most proud of - our lush garden, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff! We would love to see you again, in our newly renovated, Villa Giardino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews