We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay -highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bol
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay -highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very neat hotel, charming and designed with great taste, one of this boutique like places. The reception stuff of the hotel is very welcoming and helpful. Also not too far away from the main center, 5-10 mins walk. So great experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Armela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBol, Owner at Hotel Bol, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Armela,

thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing this review.

It is a pleasure to have such a positive feedback from our guests. Our goal is to make your vacation memorable and we are happy to know you have recognized that.

Best regards from sunny Bol,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    38
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was a real pleasure to spend some days in this very beautiful hotel. The stuff of the hotel was super friendly and helpful, our room was perfectly clean, nicely arranged and the bathroom was simply gorgeous! The location is calm and you can see the see from some rooms (on the 2nd floor). One thing: you hear cars passing by, but there are not many of them in the nignt. I would totally recommend the Hotel Bol!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBol, Owner at Hotel Bol, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for staying with us and most of all for taking your time to write this lovely review.

It is rewarding to know you enjoyed your stay. The girls on the reception and our boys in the breakfast room do their best every day so they will be happy to know you were satisfied with them as well.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of the town this much too!

Best regards,

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very good hotel in Bol. I was quite surprised, because unlike other hotels in Bol, this one was modern and furnished with taste. There's a nice looking bar with tasty cocktails. Stuff in reception was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms was quite small, but comfortable and had everything we expected.
There are two minuses: distance to the beach (ca. 500 m downhill) and the breakfast - quite small choice, some fruits weren't fresh

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBol, Owner at Hotel Bol, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and especially for taking the time to write a review. Having just opened our hotel recently this means a great deal to us and we sincerely appreciate all the feedback and comments.

Regarding your comment of our breakfast please note that it is taken into consideration and that we will do our best to offer more selection.

As far as it concerns our location we are aware of not being directly on the beach and have therefore organized free parking on the beach Zlatni rat for all of our guests. We also have free beach shuttle service that runs four times a day and ensures our guests without a car get easy and effortless access to the beach.
We also offer a free pick up and drop of service at arrival and departure from the Bol harbor and bus station so that our guests stay would start in the best way possible.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the nice review and the rating. Should you ever come back to Bol we will be happy to welcome you again.

Ivana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
9.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
12.6 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
10.1 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bol

Property: Hotel Bol
Address: Hrvatskih Domobrana 19, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bol 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 5 minutes from the waterfront promenade, the recently opened Hotel Bol blends contemporary styling with natural features inspired by the island’s traditions to create luxurious accommodation for the ultimate comfort of leisure and business travellers alike. Each room has stylish interiors decorated in soft, neutral colours with hardwood floors, luxurious linens and bedding, custom-made furnishings with island-inspired details, soft lighting, flat-screen TV and complimentary Wi-Fi.Wake up to an abundant buffet breakfast, sweet or savoury, before taking our free shuttle bus to the stunning pebble Zlatni Rat beach (runs four times a day) or take a 5 to 10 minute stroll into Bol’s centre, where you will find plenty of restaurants, café bars and shops. From the centre of Bol you can also take a tourist train or a taxi boat to Zlatni Rat Beach and we also offer our guests free parking at Zlatni Rat beach.At the end of the day, wind down on your balcony or terrace, order a pre-dinner aperitif from the hotel bar and enjoy the views of Bol’s rooftops and the sea or of green gardens and the hills behind Bol, before heading into town for dinner in one of the many waterfront restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bol Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing