We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bol
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
193
49
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
49
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgreat hotelwelcome drinksmall gym and saunashuttle serviceattic roomquieter areainfinity poolnicely decorated roomson arrivalzlatni rat beachdiscount carddalmatian islandshighly recommend hotelfree transporthire carcomfortable sun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff are fantastic, very helpful and always smiling, especially Sladena. The rooms are terrific, stylish and very clean. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Thank you for making our stay at the hotel very enjoyable, we will definitely be staying here again.





Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank N1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for sharing such positive comments about the hotel and our staff. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel BOL and we look forward to welcoming you again to Bol.

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A friend and I stayed at Hotel Bol during a week-long trip to Croatia and after reading all the rave reviews of the hotel, had very high expectations for our stay. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and indicated that they had "upgraded" our requested room from a pool view to a sea view room. We were quite happy and appreciate for this "upgrade" until discovering that night that the room we were "upgraded" to -- a suite with a seperate bedroom/sitting area, had only one air conditioning vent that cooled only the sitting room, leaving the bedroom extremely hot and stuffy. To make matters worse, when we sought relief for the stifling heat in the bedroom by opening the window at night, the AC shut off completely (as the windows and doors have sensors built in to them). The nighttime front-desk attendant was extremely helpful in assisting us in temporarily disabling these sensors so we could attempt to sleep and we were provided with a fan the following day, but neither did much to resolve the AC issue. Aside from the AC issue, the rooms are very nice and the hotel itself provides covered parking and breakfast. The location provides beautiful views but the hotel is located up several very steep hills from the beach and the main street along the water in Bol so those who choose to walk will get some serious exercise! (The hotel provides a shuttle to/from the beach).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay on Brac Island and greatly appreciated the hotel staff's efforts to alleviate the heat problem in the bedroom, but were a bit disappointed with the facility given the cost.

Room Tip: Beware of suites - no AC in the bedrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTraveller323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel BOL.

I’m very sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations with regards to the suite and its air-conditioning. You were the first guests to ever mention this issue - thank you for alerting us to it. As a result we are considering a way to better address the problem, although a permanent fix may have to wait until the hotel closes for the winter.

I am pleased to say that all the rooms at Hotel BOL are different in shape and layout so the air circulation may also differ in the other suites.

As you mentioned in your review, our staff responded immediately to try to alleviate your problem by providing a fan and by disconnecting the energy-saving Intelligent Room system. We are truly sorry these temporary solutions only went a little way to improve the situation.

Our intention was certainly to give you a better experience at Hotel BOL by upgrading you to a larger room with sea-view and we are disappointed and sorry this was not the case.

Thank you once again for sharing your honest comments about the hotel. Without being notified of problems, we cannot solve them so thank you for letting us know of your experience.

I hope we can one day make it up to you. Do contact me personally if you will be in Bol again. We would willingly make you a special offer.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Bol for 3 nights in early July 2014. This may well be my favorite hotel of all time - the room was impeccably clean, modern, bright, with a very comfortable bed; they gave us a free upgrade to a larger suite-style room; the staff was professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful; breakfast was *delicious*; the location was quiet and peaceful (some may think it's 'too far' from the main town, but a 10 minute walk uphill is good for you!!). I'd say the only thing to raise on the negative side is that there are quite a few bees hanging around the deck of the pool that appear to live underneath the wood slats on the deck.

You will NOT regret your choice to stay here! Also, if you're the hiking type, definitely do the hike up the Vidova Gora. Lovely views over Zlatni Rat beach, Hvar island, and the sparkling sea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBug6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay at Hotel BOL. We are delighted to learn you consider it to be your ‘favourite hotel of all time’ - that is saying something!!! We do strive very hard to offer our guests the best at Hotel Bol and it is wonderful to know that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you for so highly recommending the hotel to the Tripadvisor community.

We also truly appreciate you voicing your concerns over the bees around the swimming pool. As a result of your concerns, we have checked the decking for beehives and can assure you and other potential guests that there are no beehives under the wooden slats. Unfortunately, as temperatures rise, bees also look for sources of water to keep themselves hydrated – a natural occurrence, which is extremely difficult to avoid especially in such green surroundings where bees thrive. I am truly sorry it was a cause of bother and I just hope their presence didn’t put you off using the swimming pool altogether.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and the Tripadvisor community.

In hope of welcoming you to Bol again,

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We decided to go to Bol on a whim during our stay in Croatia in June and was lucky enough to come over this great hotel situated in the hillside overlooking Bol and the adjacent island Hvar. The hotel seemed to be renovated quite recently as both the room we stayed in and the common areas were very nice. Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TT-Quick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bol and for taking the time to write this positive review. I am delighted the hotel, the breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff impressed you. We have been open a little more than a year and it is wonderful to know our efforts in providing a top quality stay in Bol are very much appreciated.

We sincerely hope to see you again at Hotel Bol.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and it was a very friendly reception (Suzzana) gave us all the info we needed and the upgrade room. Everything looked still brand new (hotel opened in 2013) and provided all the amenities a good hotel can offer.

The rooms are well equipped and clean, with good bathroom. The gym has all equipment you need for a holiday workout and the pool is good for chilling (maybe not for all day sunbathing if you want to tan your back due to the sun lounges design - looks very nice though). Most people head for the beach to sunbathe and this is about a 10-15 minute walk (maybe a bit longer up hill on the way back). The hotel does run a free shuttle at start and end of day if you don’t want the walk. Town centre for dinner and drinks is also downhill about 5-10minutes away. Plenty of restaurants and bars.

Hotel was happy to arrange Taxi’s to our Ferry on departure and allow us use of the pool and beach towels for the day once we checked out. They have shower facilities to freshen up at the end of the day before we left.

My only recommendation to the hotel would be that the nice Barman leaves at 7pm and they have a nice little bar and lounge area in reception and we often wished for a pre-dinner drink but with no barman for cocktail making had to head into town instead.

Overall great little friendly hotel and definitely would stay there again if back in Bol.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Bol and for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted you were satisfied with the hotel, your room, the services and facilities aimed at making your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Our professional and friendly staff also love to go the extra mile to make your stay a perfect one, as you yourself experienced.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding our Lounge Bar opening hours. Our cocktail expert works from 8am to 8pm and our Lounge Bar is open from 7:30am to 11pm, when a 'standard' bar service (coffee, tea, soft drinks, wine, beer, spirits, etc.) is available. If this wasn't the case when you stayed with us, I sincerely apologise - that is not a usual occurance at Hotel Bol - and should you come to stay with us again, I would love to offer you (and any other member of your party) a free cocktail to make up for it.

Once again thank you for leaving such a positive review about our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews