We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a RIP-OFF!! Don't let the beautiful website lure you in!”
Review of Hotel Ivan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ivan
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Reviewed 31 July 2007

The owner of this Hotel is a Crook!
Double check your credit card statement if you stayed in this hotel because, they will charge you a deposit and not subtract it from the bill at check out. We got back home and our credit card statement s showed a FULL charge for the stay, and they went ahead and charged me credit card a deposit of 200.00 Euros in addition.

I called them over 5 times to get this fixed and they made promises and finally I had to call my credit card company to have the charges removed. ALSO, The AC doesn't work it's kept on a fan breeze,

The Breakfast is the works I have never seen in my life such a scam. I would not even feed the slices of ham to my DOG!! Trust me, they claim breakfast is included in 120.00 Euros per nite, but the breakfast is worth 50cents and you will get salmonella poisoning from it!

The staff is very friendly and the building is charming, the pool is clean and the hotel has a lot of potential but, Stay away! it's a trap! Rob the Diplomat

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank RobDiplomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2006

Hotel Ivan gave itself 4* on its website, but was more like 1.5*, on a good day! The hotel has plenty of potential as it is on a lovely property, but it is clear that the owner is not interested in investing in the property nor the comfort of his guests (staff confirmed this toward the end of our stay).

The rooms are clean but very basic, no ammeneties (no hairdryer, poor quality linens, AC not working) and the spa we saw on its website was non existent. The restaurant was also very basic and the breakfast was a complete joke - stale bread, no fresh coffee etc.

The staff were not helpful and were often rude. The hotel was not cheap (~150 Euros/night) and did not come close to meeting expectations.

This is surely a hotel to be avoided.

8  Thank SasaSasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten ein snderes Hotel suchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familjerum 11 hade två sovrum med dubbelsängar och en extra säng ute i köket. Havsutsikt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
1.0 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
142 reviews
12.2 mi away
Illyrian Resort
Illyrian Resort
#1 of 1 in Milna
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ivan

Address: David-Cesta 11a, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bol
Price Range: £39 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ivan 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Ivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivan Hotel Bol
Hotel Ivan Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing