We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're going to Bol why stay anywhere else”
other travellers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board Zlatni Rat beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board
Zlatni Rat beach
quiet cove
Bol harbour from catamaran station
Double en-suite bedroom, looking toward patio
Double bedroom looking toward en-suite shower / toilet
Main terrace & sun deck, with grape vines
our terrace at night
Upper sun deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from the terrace
B-B-Q, available for guests to use
Bol from the sea
view of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafes / bars
Bol harbour and cafes at night
Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
Local Bol meal - 'the peka' with lamb, veal, or fish
roast lamb, piglet, or chicken, available at local supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ray S
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If you're going to Bol why stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great location with views of the sea and the island of Hvar, this is the perfect place to stay. However what really makes this apartment special is the hosts Ljerka and Ralph who provide a really warm welcome. They are helpful, informative and generous. Don,t bother looking this is the best place to stay in Bol.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank u .your ar a star x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaFFM22
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation with a personal touch”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect for us. Bol is in my opinion pretty much the best place to stay in Brac. The accommodation is very close to the center of Bol and not far from the beach. Everything was clean. We could have breakfast on the sun terrace every morning plus Ljerka made me coffee.

The owners (Ljerka and Ralph) are very nice people. They gave us a lot of tips what to do in Brac and were always very helpful. The welcome meal which Ljerka cooked for us was probably the best food on the island ;-)

We would definitely recommend a stay at B&B Azure. If you are looking for more space you could rent the apartment which has a little kitchen area and a living room.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilmccal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Bol”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ralph and Lee really looked after us. The accommodation was spotless and Lee ensured towels were replaced every day.
Nothing was too much travel and they really helped making restaurant bookings for us. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Neil & Sue -Thank you for the super review - from 2 super guests and also super people. We hope to see you again- either here on Bol, or in London.
Best Regards,
Ljerka (Lee) & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the tonic!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated in the centre of Bol on the island of Brac, we were lucky enough to find Lee and Ralph's home-from-home. An almost brand-new, nicely fitted bedroom with ensuite bathroom, airconditioning, fridge and safe welcomed us in comfort to shower away the day's hard work lying on the local beaches with their crystal blue waters and 30+º temperatures everyday. Lee made us a wonderful meal on the first night, included in the price of the stay and Ralph was keen to let us experience his lovely wines and liqueurs, rather too liberally! They are a really welcoming, friendly couple with a great knowledge of the island and beyond and couldn't have provided a better way to experience the Croatian ways. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Matthew and Zoe, for your brilliant review. If you visit Croatia again there will always be a welcome for you here on Bol.
Love to you both,
Lela and Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahlbre...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful :)”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely time in Braç on our honeymoon staying at Azure B&B. Ralph and Ljerka were wonderful hosts - they went above and beyond, giving us a delicious Croatian meal on the night we arrived and making sure we had all we needed throughout our stay. Ljerka helped with our plans for our stay in Split too, which was great. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hill helped our fitness levels too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you, Anna and Jeremy, for finding the time to review your stay at Azure B&B, as you must be very busy with plans for your new married life together in the USA.
Have a good journey on 4th July, and have a wonderful life together.
Love from Ljerka i Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preadson
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality; gorgeous stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome! A tranquil home away from home. Lee and Ralph greeted us and had prepared a beautiful meal on arrival (one of the best we had on our holiday!)

We had booked the bedroom which served us perfectly. A big, comfortable bed, fresh towels, air con and a fridge in the room which they had kindly put ice cubes and water into. As we had arrived on a Sunday, Lee very kindly put on a continental breakfast for us on our first morning, which was fresh and delicious. They equipped us really well with local information, with the offer to make restaurant bookings if we wanted.
From there, we felt like we were extended family.

The location is just a few minutes walk from local restaurants and hidden local beaches.

The hospitality we were shown was unwavering - it's plain to see that Ralph and Lee thoroughly enjoy hosting people and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend staying with this delightful couple if you have the opportunity to.

Bol is truly beautiful, tranquil and we had a really restful time. 5 star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Nic and his wife Mia are a wonderful young couple, and fantastic guests. Everything about them was perfect and we felt as if we had known them forever. We had some lovely chats with them on our terrace, and we do hope that if them come back to Bol, they come back to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot express how much we loved our stay at Azure B&B!!!
We are 2 Canadians (ages 30-32) travelling through Croatia on our honeymoon and I don't know how we got so lucky to be able to stay here. A few days before our stay, we got a message from Azure telling us exact directions to the B&B. When we arrived, the owners Ralph and Ljerka (pronounced "Layla) welcome us with a bottle of champagne on the terrace and explained about some things to do on the island.
Our room was beautiful and absolutely SPOTLESS. Azure has very high standards when it comes to cleanliness and it shows! The bedding and towels smelt so fresh!
Our first evening Ljerka and Ralph prepared us an incredible meal of homemade soup, bread, spätzle and stuffed peppers. It was mouthwatering! After dinner Ralph treated us to different flavoured liqueurs.
Throughout our 3 day stay, our hosts were so inviting and sweet. They felt like family! Ljerka even did some laundry for us and hung it all out to dry. Ralph made us reservations for dinner at a beautiful spot and even walked us to it.
On our last day, they treated us to more delicious soup and bread before our ferry ride to Hvar.
In all our time travelling, we have never met such gracious hosts. Or a more impeccable B&B (I would seriously eat off the floor it was so clean!)
Thank you Ralph and Ljerka! I will definatley be seeing you again. xo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
The feeling is mutual - we loved having Ashley and Chris with us on Bol.
We are now waiting for the video of the first dance at their wedding.
Thank you Ashley and Chris, and our very best wishes for your life together.
And please come back and see us again,
Love to you both, Ljerka i Ralphu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;