We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Excellent hotel with great facilities: comfortable, quiet modern rooms and very good breakfast selection in the morning. The hotel has a full gym, as a matter of fact, the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. It also has a bowling alley and a night club. It is strategically located half way between the city centre and the most famous beach on the island. The swimming pool in the hotel is also excellent and the rest of the hotel is well furnished. I would definitely stay there again.
If you are going to the Dalmatian coast, I would make Bol and this hotel, as my base and from here take daily excursions to other islands, Split and Dubrovnik, therefore avoiding the hordes of tourists in those other areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capisce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Capisce,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience and for your compliments. We are glad that you spent quality vacation in our Bluesun hotel Elaphusa. As you have seen, Bol is one of the most popular and breathtaking seaside destinations in Croatia, if not the most.

Bluesun hotels & Resorts aim to fullfill the high standards of quality in service, food and staff, so we deeply appreciate that you've noticed our effort. Each one of our guests is highly valuable and we do our best to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience of stay with us. We wish to be able to host you again...

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    248
    59
    20
    12
See reviews for
188
299
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Before renovation it wasn't very good, but now it is very nice hotel. It is a big hotel yet it have nice charm. Rooms are spacious, modern, very clean. If you are coming for holidays, it is right place to go. Surrounding is beautiful with pine woods and near hotel there is fabulous and famous Zlatni rat beach.But also there is a lot of other nice beaches with fantastic clear blue sea. Also they have very nice wellness and spa center. It is peaceful and relaxing with a different kind of saunas and pools. Maybe small minus goes for the showers, because they don't work properly. If you are playing tennis than this is best place to play it. And if you are coming for the conference/business here you can find great conference rooms with wonderful and helpful staff. People here are great, technicians, waiters, cleaning staff...everyone. One of the great thing about this hotel is food. I think they have best hotel food in Croatia. I'm coming to this hotel for almost 15 years and every time I get pleasant surprised by the variety and quality of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomi_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear tomi_st,

thank you for posting your review for which you took the time in order to describe your experience with us. We are happy to have been able to host you, and that you were satisfied with our service. We try our best to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible, prepare fresh and quality meals every day and keep our customers satisfied.
As for the showers, thank you for pointing this out as we'll keep an eye to make sure this does not become a frequent problem.

We wish to be able to host you again...

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is well situated close to the promenade and around 15 minutes walk from the town centre. Not far away in the opposite direction is the famous Zlatni Rat beach. This is a very large hotel, with clean rooms and a modern and open feel about it. Be careful to bring plenty of clean clothes, as we could not find a laundry in Bol and the hotel charges 40 Kuna to clean a T-Shirt, and double that if you want to guarantee getting your laundry back within 24 hours.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear LS,
thank you for posting your review. As you have witnessed, Bol is one of the most popular and breathtaking seaside destinations in Croatia, if not the most. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Elaphusa and we hope that Croatia didn't dissapoint you. We wish to be able to host you again.

Kind regards from Bol,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were moved from the awful Bluesun Bonaca to the Elaphusa. What a contrast! This hotel is lovely, The staff were amazing & helpful. Our room was gorgeous, spacious and modern. The food was varied and excellent. A brilliant location within gorgeous grounds. Sunbeds were available throughout the day so no getting up early to grab one. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank its-a-social
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to have been able to help you, and that you were satisfied with our service.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Got upgraded from the Borak so no idea on value, but Borak wasn't exactly cheap so maybe not great. Loved the island, often go to Greece, but had much more fun here, no neon British tourist attractions. Wound happily pay the extra for Croatia over Greece, Portugal or Spain. Hotel had a nice pool, but as others say there is slightly annoying music and occasionally a few reps make fools if themselves. Hotel is less than 10 mins to zlatni rat and about 15 to the town (at holiday walking pace). Perfect for us, pool and beach by day and then a wander into town for dinner and drinks. Not sure if it was because the season is starting to end, but no places for dancing, but that suited us. Beach is pebbly,but the water is perfect and clear so really enjoyed it.
Breakfast was good, hot eggs and pancakes, cold fruit, cheese, ham, bread.
Hotel staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel223London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for posting your review.
Hotel Borak is a three star, while hotel Elaphusa is a grand hotel, providing more amenities and a considerably higher level of comfort.

We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and a close vicinity to the Zlatni rat Beach. In terms of the entertainment, by early September things start to slow down in Bol. Fortunately, we see the extension of seasonal activity each year. In hotel Elaphusa there is actually a large night club too.

We hope to be able to host you again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I'd definitely recommend visiting Bol for a relaxing break, particularly if you like beautiful beaches which Bol has plenty of!

I chose the Elaphusa because we wanted a hotel with a swimming pool and a bit of luxury. I selected a superior room but when we arrived it didn't have a balcony, which wasn't clear on bookings.com when I booked - you have to select a sea view room to have a balcony, regardless of whether it is standard or superior (the only difference if you select a superior room is that it is slightly bigger). Despite this, the hotel moved us to a balcony at no extra charge, which was excellent, and the receptionist was very accommodating.

The hotel was clean and modern, however it wasn't quite the 'luxury' we'd imagined with the price tag attached to it and was a little soulless being such a large complex. Also, when we were there a French tour operator also had a group of guests and whilst trying to relax by the pool they kept doing announcements for various activities quite loudly through a PA system, which was irritating. The breakfast buffet was below average although there was plenty of it.

If I returned to Bol I would sacrifice the convenience of the pool and choose a more authentic and reasonably priced hotel and utilise the beautiful beaches instead, as I was disappointed for the amount the hotel cost.

Room Tip: Select a sea view room to ensure you get a balcony with great views across the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Aimee,
Thank you for your feedback. We genuinely regret that you felt disappointed in regards to your perception on the value for money provided in our hotel.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate that you have described your experience with the accommodation. Your personal account of the mentioned booking misunderstanding demonstrates that we approach fairly. So, thank you for openly sharing this experience...

Our hotel is large, and as such it may appear less personal. However, we are proud of the fact that this facility contains series of amenities that no other hotels have in the area (bowling alley, large Thalasso Wellness & Spa, over 20 tennis courts, indoor golf, conference center to name a few...)

Still, we are appreciative of your outlook and hope that you'll come back to Bol...

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at one week and it was one of the most enjoyable our vacation at all.
We are very pleased with accommodation, hotel services offered, location, environment and ordering service.
We had half board and the food, especially for dinner, was excellent. A rich and varied selection of fish, meat, salads, Italian food (pasta, pizza, bruschette, etc.), cakes... Recommendation to anyone who is a gourmet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dach2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Dach2711,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have specifically pointed out the aspects of the service with which you were happy and hope that you were able to enjoy our other beach restaurant Plaža Borak, and the wonderful Stina wine house facility in the center of Bol.

Kind regards from the sunny Bol,

Petar Krvaric
Guest Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
12.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
9.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
236 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Property: Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bol
#1 Family Hotel in Bol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the largest spa and fitness center on the island of Brac, a tennis center with 26 clay courts and bowling alleys, the Elaphusa is an excellent choice for an active vacation. Located at the seafront promenade only 55 yards from the beautiful pebble beach, you can reach the center of Bol in a 10-minute walk. Moreover, the Elaphusa is situated close to the stunning Zlatni Rat beach. It has great indoor and outdoor pools and your kids can have fun in the paddling pool; there are also children's entertainment programs available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Bol
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing