We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of vicinity and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have traveled all over the Croatian cost and wanted to visit also Bol na Bracu. We stayed here for 7 nights. There are no complaints regarding the hotel what so ever, I have only appraisals to give. The room we had was specious enough and with an astonishing see view. The hotel food was for 5 stars instead for 4 and you could tell that the people enjoy working in this hotel as they were all smiles and ready to give you good advices. The location is also great as you can reach by foot everything. In 5 minutes you are on the ZLATNI RAT and in 15 in the center of Bol. Great location for a couple retreat. We had a great time and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Pe V,

thank you for posting your reviews and for your compliments. We appreciate you giving us your trust, and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Bluesun Elaphusa hotel.

Best regards,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel very close to the beach! Free parking also! The food is great and the staff always go out of their way to satisfy us!

The only down side is the breakfast, which closes at 10 am, very early when on holidays! Entertainment must be better and include more variations!

We are very sad to leave after 4 days! Certainly coming back next year!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank arbk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear calista_tr,

Thanks for the given comments, it's a pleasure to hear that everything was good for you. As far as the breakfast hours and entertainment, we will try to improve that in the future.

Looking forward to your visit again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice hotel, great service from all the staff, good size room and the whole hotel is very clean.

The breakfast is very good.

Decent gym but could be improved by adding some extra weights. ATM heavest weigh is 22kg would be good if this could be increased to 30 or 40 kg. There is enough room in the gym.

My only complaint about this hotel has been picked up by some other reviews. It would be a shame if it turned into a tour package hotel for French guests and all other nationalities felt excluded or second class. I felt it was heading that way and hope the hotel nips this in the bud.

It is for this reason if get 4* instead of 5*

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DodgerIrishinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear DodgerIrishinLondon,

It's very nice to hear that you were satisfied with the services provided. In the future we will make sure that this hotel is meant for all nationalities to have as much pleasant stay as possible. Nevertheless, we are sorry that you got the impression of being left out.

We hope you'll visit us again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and found the hotel spotless, efficient and very well run.

The rooms are a good size, well cleaned and maintained, with plenty of towels and free amenities. We had bathrobes but no slippers which we would have appreciated on the wooden floors.

Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice although there is no al fresco area which would have been nice, especially on the terrace where there is sufficient room for quite a number of tables.

The spa is excellent although you do need to book in advance.

A criticism would be the French tour company that has set itself up in the hotel catering to French guests. This includes noisy aqua aerobics in the pool and other outdoor noisy activities just for them, which we felt was annoying for other guests who were trying to relax by the pool. The hotel needs to remember not all the guests are French - in fact most are Scandinavian.

The pool bar is a tad too expensive - if they lowered the prices a but more people would order lunch, ice creams, drinks etc instead of going out of the hotel to get them. Other than that the hotel is very well located near to the famous beach, a pleasant 20 minute walk into town and we will most definitely return. Bol itself is lovely.

Room Tip: Pick a room with sea view and balcony, we didn't but wish we had.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Clara025,

We're glad that you visited the island of Brač and stayed in hotel Elaphusa. Your satisfaction with the services is what pleases us most. Thanks for the reviews related to the hotel description, with the offers we provide. We are doing our best to improve the level of the service, including managing different groups of guests. We would be glad if you could visit us again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I visited Croatia for the 1st time. I was positively surprised. The hotel Elaphusa was a good experience. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the hotel is very clean and nice. I had a room with sea view and a balcony. The room was modern, functional and very clean. The only thing I did not like in the room were the water taps. They were ackward, square, sharp edged lumps that in the worst case hurt your hand when you tried to alter the temperature. Well, that is a minor detail where they likely prefered to have a cool design over functionality.
I must give special mention to the fab SPA they have in the hotel. I used it every second day during my 6 day stay. It was fantastic and the staff there also were fantastic. They use Decleor products and you can have a nice relaxing spa experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiVi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear KiVi10,

It's very nice to hear that you had a great time in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa in Bol, especially the fact that you enjoyed in our wellness.We will definitely try to keep the quality of it as well as in other services. It will be our pleasure if you could visit us again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 11 nights and loved this place. First time in Bol - but not the last.
The hotel is modern and fresh. We could not ask for any more. Halfboard gave us great breakfast and a very good dinner at night. It is lots to choose from, and my children loved it.
The hotel is situaded very close to the beach, and the lovely town of Bol is only a 10 minutes walk from there.
We will recommend this hotel to pepole with children, teens and grownups. This could might be the best hotel in Bol. We think it it a save choise if you would like a perfect holiday on the island of Brac.
Very good service among the hotel staff. The fitness roorm and welness center is also a place to visit.

Room Tip: We stayed at the sea side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Gulla,

Thanks for your review related to your vacation in hotel Elaphusa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with all the services provided, such as the hotel restaurant, wellness i fitness.

We'll do our best to maintain the level of the quality and even try to make it better. Thanks for the recommendations as well. Feel free to visit us again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a wonderful week at the Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, fantastic service and very friendly personal at the hotel. Good food at the restaurant. Clean facilities and room.
Nice pool area and wellness center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Johan N,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in hotel Elaphusa. Looking forward to your visiting us again.

Best regards!
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
11.9 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 8 in Supetar
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bol
#1 Spa Hotel in Bol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Price Range: £62 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the largest spa and fitness center on the island of Brac, a tennis center with 26 clay courts and bowling alleys, the Elaphusa is an excellent choice for an active vacation. Located at the seafront promenade only 55 yards from the beautiful pebble beach, you can reach the center of Bol in a 10-minute walk. Moreover, the Elaphusa is situated close to the stunning Zlatni Rat beach. It has great indoor and outdoor pools and your kids can have fun in the paddling pool; there are also children's entertainment programs available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Bol
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing