We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is just a stroll away from the Zlatni Rat Beach and all the good restaurants in Bol. We loved the quiet surroundings with pine trees, olive trees, lavender, rosemary and sage bushes, with the lovely smell. You would have to get up early in order to get a space at the pool. I wish I had discovered the lovely wellness pool earlier. So much to do, and so little time..!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AstridPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear AstridPR,

thank you so much for sharing your positive holiday experience. We are glad you've fully enjoyed the time you've spent in our Bluesun hotel Elaphusa, and we would be happy to have you with us again.

Best regards from Bol,

Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent, luxury, 4 star hotel, big and comfortable. Very nice and professional staff. The rooms are very clean. Restourant is big and food is excellent. Near the hotel is the beautiful beach Zlatni rat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubravkaZulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear DubravkaZulj,

thank you for posting your review. We are happy to see that our Bluesun hotel Elaphusa has contributed to your carefree vacation. Thank you for complimenting our food and staff.

It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards from Bol,

Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very family orientated - everything shuts at 10pm. Breakfast stops being served at 10am which is too early. We were warmly welcomed by reception upon arrival and the staff there were very friendly. Elsewhere was a different story - rude and unhelpful male waiter at the hotel bar who was very disgruntled we ordered drinks when he was about to shut the bar at 10pm! This hotel is lacking in a good choice of snacks and food - it's very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMTALTAATJLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear AMTALTAATJLT,

thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for giving us your trust. We appreciate you informing us about the behavior of our waiter, and we sincerely apologize. We will do our best that this doesn't happen again.

We hope that your stay in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa was nonetheless pleasant and that you'll consider visiting us again.

Best regards from Bol,
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is one of the best hotels where I was having the best food by far !! Four star hotel and the food he seems to have a 5 !!! Room, room, arranging more than perfect. There are 2 large swimming pools and a spa. Near the hotel is a beautiful beach Zlatni rat, where you can enjoy in the sea. Every year they come to the hotel and I a couple of days because the very good and the price is fair. Warm recommended to everyone to come and see in person what I just wrote

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Severin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Severin Z,

thank you for sharing your impressions with us and for complimenting our staff and service. Also, we appreciate your recommendation.

It is nice to see you had a great and relaxing time here in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best regards
Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July and had a fabulous vacation. The hotel is big and comfortable, the whole stuff is very professional, well-trained and helpful. Town of Bol is beautiful. Breakfast is very good and you have variety of food for everybody's taste.Food at dinner is to die for! So many choices, great sea food, meat, fresh fruits, cakes...you name it they have it there. Wellness in the hotel is great, they do excellent job. You can't ask for anything more in this hotel. Entertainers in the hotel are doing a great job with kids and I find their activities very good. Our son had so much fun with them. All in all this is a great place to go and would recommend it to anyone. Hope we are coming back next year and we are looking forward to it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bosnianprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear bosnianprincess,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa. We are delighted by your pleasant compliments and glad that you enjoyed a great vacation and the variety of food at Elaphusa. We hope to host you and your family soon again!

Kind regards from Bol,

Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days at beginning of July, thinking it was too early for kids, wrong! Very family oriented hotel and ideal if you have kids. If not beware! There was the usual pool competitions, aerobics etc which meant the pool area was quite noisy. V big hotel over 300 guests, was 80% full when we were there and would not want to stay at 100% capacity! Clearly an old style eastern block hotel redone and apart from being told on checkin we were in block d ( al la cell block H!!!) we were pleasantly surprised. Decent rooms and quiet considering we were surrounded by kids! Breakfast was a trauma, food decent but manic unless you went down very early. Excellent location and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bol is delightful and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda7164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Amanda7164,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa. In regard to your comment about breakfast, the Food & Beverage team has been notified about this and certain measures will be taken to improve the time management and organization of breakfast. Thank you for pointing this out. Nonetheless, we hope your vacation was an overall pleasant and relaxing experience.

Hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards from Bol,

Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for more than 10 years and I have seen it changing from a comfy authentic croatian hotel with a vbeautiful terrace into a trendy and upgraded international hotel that attracts tourists from all over the world including Croatian VIPs... one thing that has not changed is its wonderful and dedicated staff that greets me every summer ... hotel is fully booked thus it is wise to plan well in advance staying there ... rooms have been rennovated and upgraded and a new wing has been built several years ago .with even more spacious rooms ... my favourite are rooms that offer the sea view .. if you are lucky you may even see the famous Zlatni Rat (Golden Horn) from your balcony ... and falling asleep while listening to the Adriatic sea is simply a dream come through ... if you do not like partying into late nights you should opt for rooms away from disco as at some nights you may wake up wondering if there is an earthquake ... food is of a good quality served as buffet always offering cold (my favourite is asparagus salad) and warm starters, salads, soups and two fish and two meat main dishes, since many Italians are coming also selection of pasta has improved and thanks to French guests the cheese is being served, excellent local wines are offered in the hotels resto ... sometimes one may get annoyed by small kids taking food by themselves especially in the mornings the single toaster is under heavy attack and there might be ques ... Taverna Vallum needs some further improvements (i.e. special plates, new design ...) but it looks like things are changing also there, the hotel has a great welness spa with professional staff, a nice terrace where you can look at tzhe sera and enjoy coffee or a drink ... if you want to go to the town of Bol you take 20 minutes strol along the sea under the pine trees and the best of all an early morning swim along the Zlatni rat

Room Tip: rooms in new wing (D) are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troublemaker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Troublemaker S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa. It’s nice to hear that you have been staying with us throughout of all these years.

We greatly appreciate your highest rating and compliments on our staff and other service elements. Thank you for sharing your other observations as we'll take them into an account.

Kind regards,

Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
12.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
9.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
11.9 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bol
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Price Range: £63 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the largest spa and fitness center on the island of Brac, a tennis center with 26 clay courts and bowling alleys, the Elaphusa is an excellent choice for an active vacation. Located at the seafront promenade only 55 yards from the beautiful pebble beach, you can reach the center of Bol in a 10-minute walk. Moreover, the Elaphusa is situated close to the stunning Zlatni Rat beach. It has great indoor and outdoor pools and your kids can have fun in the paddling pool; there are also children's entertainment programs available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Bol
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing