We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
405
330
95
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
330
95
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley wellness centre zlatni rat beach indoor pool block d big hotel french tour sea view krka waterfalls tap water is half board main restaurant tennis courts pine trees each evening breakfast and dinner luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of our wedding anniversary trip. We paid a bit more to get a superior room with a balcony and sea view. The room was spacious and our view was great. We were also overlooking the pool area. This was mostly fine except for the hotel entertainment which was pretty noisy, at really random times of the day and could be heard from the rooms and from further down the strip when out walking. It’s all in French so not really for everyone. We were only there 2 nights but if you’re there for longer it would get pretty annoying. The pool area was big but usually the loungers were completely full by 10/11am. We booked based on it having a pool but it was so packed and noisy that we didn’t actually use it at all in the end. It’s the kind of pool where people seemed to leave towels to reserve loungers even if they weren’t using them, lots of package holidays. We stayed at other hotels on the same trip with much smaller pool areas and this was the only one that you basically couldn’t sit by past 11am. Breakfast selection was really good and the hotel was just 5 mins walk from Zlatni Rat beach and 15 mins from Bol port and town. Overall the hotel isn’t bad and it’s probably great as a family hotel. If you’re a couple wanting a more relaxing time or if you want to use a pool area later than 11am then it’s probably not for you. We got a big discount as part of a reward booking through the site we booked with so the price wasn’t bad, if we’d paid the full non-discounted price I think we’d have been a bit disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Catherine

Thanks for sharing your comments - I'm glad you enjoyed the views from your spacious room. Also thanks for complimenting the breakfast, we try to serve as rich and varied a breakfast as possible.

I hope you've had a great wedding anniversary trip overall and that you are taking a lot of nice memories from Bol.

Have a great rest of the year, best regards

Vinko Martinić
Hotel manager
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was OK. The room was quite small. The bathroom was not clean. The bed sheets had a stain. The staff replaced the sheets the following day. The breakfast buffet was also OK. The location is excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinko_Martinic, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Miguel P,

Thank you very much for review and for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed in beauty of hotel location and in a beach Zlatni rat. It's nice to know that you liked our food service and variety of served dishes.

We are sorry if you have any inconvenience regarding cleanliness. Our staff is working hard to make all places and rooms clean. It is important to us that all our guests are satisfy with our service. For guests who are dissatisfied with something, it is important for us to react on time and in person.

It would be our pleasure if you would visit us again. We do our best to make your stay unforgettable.

Hope till soon.

Best regards

Viko Martinic,
Accomodation Manager

Best regards from Bol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We have been to many good and bad places around the world. I'd like to think we know the difference between good and bad. Hotel was really nice. Staff were let's say professional. Some of them were exceptional,. Two people (and a few more) were the room attendants who probably spoke to us more than the others were a delight.!! Our lady was so nice we we looked forward to seeing her. Her name was Andela, what a lovely person. The other was a good looking Bosnian lad named Haris. He was the go between, of the 70% French clients and the rest of the world. He ambled around the pool area chatting and explaining things to people and without him we wouldn't have know half of what was going on at the hotel and in the general area (and beyond) he is a top guy..!
The hotel suited us as it was quiet, in a lovely area and just a great break in the sun. There wasn't masses to do, but that suited us for 10 days. It was available if you wanted to get up early and explore but not us. The self service food was decent. We like posh nosh, so if you chose carefully for example, to start squid, swordfish, octopus, beautiful hake, continental meats, and many more things to choose from you want go wrong. Mains were varied from pasta cooked in front of you all of the starters I mentioned plus every type of salad you can name, oh and chips..! If you want them. I'm not a dessert man but had a small mixture every night with my wife. The basic red wine at £15.00 was decent (similar to French ish) the beer, Osujsko on draught was a really lovely drink. We had a rom with a veiw so that made our stay all the more pleasant. If your into a chilled holiday in a lovely area for a short break then I would recommend this hotel. If your young and into Majorca type hols then don't go. For a romantic break absolutely. We had a lovely holiday 9/10 for us. Don't forget, we're all different, and like different things.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony and sea veiw are the best.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bermudatriangle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinko_Martinic, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Bermudatriangle3,


Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your beautiful 10-days holiday in Bol. Thank you very much for your beautiful comments regarding our staff. We will forward your nice comments to them. It's nice to know you enjoyed in our food and drink service.

We are glad that you and your wife have nice memories from your romantic holiday.

Hope you will visit us again.

Best regards from Bol.

Vinko Marinic,
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed at the Elaphusa on the 29/5-9/6/2018 with my husband and my 5 year old and 8 year children. The hotel is in a beautiful setting ( I loved the rosemary, lavender and pine in the well kept gardens) and is very well equipped. We were lucky to have wonderful weather during our stay but the key element that made our holiday so enjoyable was the fantastic animation team.
Both Anya and Melicia were completely brilliant with our children. They made it such fun for them and the mini disco at 8.30pm each evening became the high light of their day (they’re still singing the songs back at home!). The fact that the children lived visiting the kids club twice a day meant that we had a lovely relaxing break too.
While we were there the majority of the hotel guests were French as this is a Tui France hotel and so the majority of the entertainment around the pool etc is in French. This didn’t matter to us at all but i think it’s worth being aware of that.
Another standout member of the team is the lovely Haris. He makes a really effort to speak with everyone - adults and children alike and speaks many languages so he’s fantastic at including everyone and making everyone get the most from their holiday. One minute he’d be helping kids perfect their soccer skills and the next he’d be helping them perfect their swimming. (He also came to my 5 year old’s rescue when she locked herself in a toilet!)
Bol is a beautiful place and we would definitely like to visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KerryH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinko_Martinic, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear KerryH33,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you and your family spent you beautiful summer holiday in our hotel. It's nice that you enjoyed in Mediterranean herbs around the hotel.

We appreciate your nice comments regarding animation programs and our staff. We will forward you compliments to them.

It’s the best reward to us when our guests are satisfied with our service and when they plan their next holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards.


Vinko Martinic
Accommodation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The hotel is clean and food was plentiful and good. However, if you want to relax by the pool or read a book forget it. This hotel consists of mostly french people on an all inclusive basis. The pool area is taken over by their entertainers who either think they are in a gym or at a disco and the music blasts from morning until late afternoon. Even when they go on lunch they leave the music blasting away. You need to go to the beach if you want to hear yourself think. Therefore this hotel needs to take into account what other guests want. It would not be so bad if it was for an hour am/pm but all day is far too much. I Would not return to this hotel and avoid it if you want to have a peaceful holiday. Staff on reception could be more helpful.

Room Tip: not all rooms have a balcony so make sure you book a room with one if that is what you like.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank mhwhitelaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinko_Martinic, General Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear mhwhitelaw11,

Thank you for your review and for sharing us your comments regarding your summer holiday. First off all we are sorry if you are not satisfy with your holiday in Bluesun hotel Elaphusa.

We have many guests from France. Agency organize special animation programs for them. We are sorry if you have some differrent expectations regarding your holiday.

Hope you enjoyed in beach Zlatni rat.

Best regards from sunny Bol.


Vinko Martinic,
Accommodation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews