We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on Brac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Daniela
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here for four nights in early June 2012. It is a nice, simple, family-run hotel about 10 mins walk from Bol town/harbour and about 30 mins walk from Zlatni Rat beach.
The rooms were basic but everything you might need, including TV, safe, air-con, balcony, en-suite. The bed was also extremely comfy. My only room gripe was there was no overhead shower head hook, but this seemed to be common across all hostels/simple hotels throughout Croatia.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - we arrived before 07:00 after an early ferry from Hvar, but we were still allowed to check-in early.
Brac visitors are mainly from Germany and Austria so breakfast is a continental affair - spoilt UK or US travelers may be a little disappointed. I think breakfast could be very quickly improved by offering fruit juice as opposed to just squash, and the option to toast the fresh bread. Several cereals and lots of fresh fruit was available. As well as the buffet, you could also get fresh espressos or cappuccinos.
The advertised spa seemed under-used and in need of a tidy up, but it was really still pre-high season so may improve later in the year.
Overall, a quiet, comfortable and friendly base for a stay on Brac.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank will1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Daniela during our honeymoon at the beginning June 2008 for a week. This is a family run small hotel about a 5 minute walk to the centre of Bol and about 20 mins stroll down promenade to Zlatni Rat. We were in Bol just as the summer season was getting started, so the hotel wasn't full. It truly is a great hotel for the price and the location.

We rented a car in Split and took the ferry across to Supetar. The road to Bol has incredible views, but can be a little unnerving if you're not used to narrow European roads.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and most rooms have a small balcony over looking the bay. The rooms are small by North American standards, but the fact that they are clean and well maintained make up for that. When we were there, the rooms hadn't been newly renovated, but they were great. The pool on site was clean, and has plenty of sun chairs. We had a delicious breakfast every morning, and the owners also serve dinner at the restaurant at night - the food is fantastic. The owners are accomodating and are very friendly. There is plenty of parking on site, free of charge.

We would definitely stay at Villa Daniela again - we're traveling back to Croatia this fall, but are visiting Hvar instead, but we're for sure taking a day trip back to Bol.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Make sure you select a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h20andsunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was a lovely little hotel with a small outdoor pool. The staff were really helpful, even when we rang them when we had got into difficulties with our quadbike!! They remained understanding and didnt laugh.

The rooms were very tidy and well decorated and the bed very comfortable.

We booked with them on an ad hoc basis day to day and when our room was booked by someone else they upgraded us to a nicer room for the same price!! This wasn't the cheapest of our stays whilst in Croatia but it was still very good value for money and just a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatlemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This nice hotel is outside the old town on the road to slatni rat, the sandy beach of Bol. To get there, take the tourist train, which stops nearby, or take a walk through the old town, you don't have to follow the main road. Further out town near the hotel is a small supermarket. The Hotel offers breakfast from buffet, no other meals (lunch/dinner) at the time of our stay. All Rooms facing to the seaside, but seaview is guranteed only at the uppermost level because of the trees between the hotel and the street. From the balconys you see Hvar island and a bit of sunset in the evening, but this is better seen at slatni rat. Rooms are very clean and big, with airconditioning, minibar, TV and WIFI. No lift available. At the small and very clean pool the friendly staff offers refreshments. A perfect location!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have visited the island of Brac off season, which might have not been the best idea as it is literary abandoned place. I have stayed for one night and Villa Daniela seemed to be the best choice. The place is owned and ran by a family, the rooms are tidy and clean despite the equipment being basic and a bit outdated. However, it has a good location, within walking distance to the town centre but still away from the crowds so you don't get bothered by noise during the night. The breakfast is a buffet style and they will prepare you eggs to your taste; sausages, fresh coffee.
Overall, i would give it 4+* and you get great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I don't usually write this sort of thing but felt compelled to after the wonderful trip my boyfriend and I have just returned from. We originally booked to stay at Villa Daniela for 5 nights and then go on somewhere else. We liked it so much that we ended up coming back to extend our stay after a brief stint in Hvar.

The location is great, rooms are a good size, pool area is really clean and comfortable. One of the biggest +ves for us was the excellent service we received from the staff (Katarina and another blonde lady whose name I didn't capture). They were both really friendly and incredibly helpful. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a great place to stay! Before I even arrived all queries were responded to immediately and Katarina and Maja on reception, treated me like a friend and not just a guest in the hotel. I had a single room which was spotlessly clean and made up everyday with fresh towels provided, in fact the whole place was very clean and well kept. The breakfast that was included in the rate was good - buffet, continental style with cereals, fruits, yoghurt, meats, cheeses, bread, eggs and wurst.
The location is ideal also with the town centre 10 minutes walk from the hotel and the famous Zlatni Rat beach is 15 minutes walk along the sea front. There are many other beaches with the closest being only 2 minutes away!
A couple of things that didn't spoil my stay but could be improved, were that the room doors were easy to slam shut so when guests left on the early ferries it was a bit noisy and also a fridge in my room would have been good to keep drinks cool throughout the day (although I believe that the double rooms do have fridges).

Room Tip: Sea view interrupted by trees on the1st floor so ask for 2nd or 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
12.5 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 8 in Supetar
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Daniela

Address: Domovinskog Rata 54, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Price Range: £41 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Daniela is situated near the centre of the ancient town of Bol on the island of Brač.In quite surrounding, and close to rush centre offers excellent vacation for everyone.Surrounded by lush greenery and close to the Adriatic Sea, it offers you 30 air-conditioned rooms, most of them with terraces with beautiful views.You are invited to relax with a cool drink by the pool under olive tree and experience your dream vacation in Dalmatian ambient and Mediterranean atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Hotel Bol
Hotel Villa Daniela Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing