We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Daniela
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Carei, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location is very good, the promenade is very close(3 min. walking), the famous beach is for short walk (10 min.). The staff is very kind and funny. The breakfast varied and sufficient. The room was clean and confortable. We stayed here 5 nights and we loved it :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    54
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
75
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

There were 3 of us and we had half board.

Good things:
- quite good location, between city center and famous beach Zlatni Rat
- nice and friendly stuff
- neat rooms and service is just fine
- the room was ok, according to the price we got :)
- the fish at the dinner was really good - except the hake fish, pls try to avoid frozen one ;)

Things that could be better:
- a few more inspiring ideas for meals (dinner) would make the whole feeling better
- there is nothing in the room where the towels can be dried
- the "big boss", the older man walking around - probably the owner - could and should be much more polite, occasional smile also would not harm to anyone and certainly should always be the first one to greet all the guests during a walk through the restaurant. If you're involved in tourism, then it's the way it should be.

Room Tip: Try to have the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadocavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Villa Daniela is location on a quiet street in 5 minutes walking distance from downtown Bol. The hotel has a nice pool area, a small gym, and a restaurant. The rooms are clean and some of them (ours included) have a balcony with views of the sea.

The staff are always smiling and keen to help you get the most out of your stay. For us that meant helping us to find a fisherman to take us big game fishing resulting in a massive 60kg yellow fin Tuna.

In addition the room prices are reasonable compared to the numerous Bluesun resorts in the area, which are terrible places to be if you're not a vacationing family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldermaston Wharf, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The reception staff at Villa Daniela were superb. They were helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The hotel itself is a bit dated but generally good value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haylebrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Location was very good staff very nice and helpfull they helped us with our travel arrangment
Our room had balcony with sea view which was so nice and the room was so clean and spacious , the breakfast was great
Overall i recommend this place to anyone who wants to travel to bol

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niloofar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good points: location (in between town and Zlatni Rat beach), pleasant staff, clean, nice balcony.

Areas for improvement: needs updating in places (bathroom especially, better drainage to stop the shower tray from overflowing), more variation for breakfast (croissants and donuts instead of the same bread everyday, fresher fruits), better soundproofing, better ventilation in bathroom (very very noisy and can smell cigarette from other areas), better air con ( very noisy), more deck chairs around the pool, better atmosphere ( a bit gloomy).

Bad points: noisy road, a bit pricey for what you get ( very small bathroom, cramped bedroom). More like a B&B than a hotel. There is a man wandering around (owner?) who doesn't talk or smile, a little off putting.

Room Tip: Look at the room layout and ask to see others if you're not sure. Don't take the first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Villa Daniela in Bol for 3 nights during our trip to Croatia. It's located between the main beach (Zlatni rat) and town, each taking roughly 20 minutes and 5 minutes to walk to, respectively. It's about a 10 minute walk from the small bus station to the hotel. Our room was spacious and cleaned every day, and the hotel interior was modern and well looked after. The staff were friendly and the breakfast they provided was excellent considering the price - choice of cereals, eggs, bacon, yogurt, toast etc. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Bol as a result of its good location and high levels of customer service.

Room Tip: We had a economy double room which was large although didn't have a balcony. I'd recommend s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
10.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
242 reviews
12.5 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Daniela

Property: Hotel Villa Daniela
Address: Domovinskog Rata 54, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Daniela is situated near the centre of the ancient town of Bol on the island of Brač.In quite surrounding, and close to rush centre offers excellent vacation for everyone.Surrounded by lush greenery and close to the Adriatic Sea, it offers you 30 air-conditioned rooms, most of them with terraces with beautiful views.You are invited to relax with a cool drink by the pool under olive tree and experience your dream vacation in Dalmatian ambient and Mediterranean atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Hotel Bol
Hotel Villa Daniela Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing