We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bolbeach

Bolbeach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bolbeach
Ranked #5 of 13 Bol B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Really nice apartment, clean and spacious. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is very good, just a 5 min walk into Bol and the about the same to a small local beach. There is also a local shop nearby. Overall very good, we really enjoyed our time in Bol and at Bolbeach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS9263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Boris and his family really made our stay in Bol fantastic. He was warm and accomodating and always willing to offer advice and tips on what to do, where to eat and what to avoid. Bolbeach Guesthouse was really clean and tidy and the 3 nights we had there were brilliant. Our garden view room had a nice table and chair for sunny breakfasts and post beach snacks. In general, the property and room were excellent and great value for money. The property is also perfectly situated halfway between the beach and town which made everything so much easier. We visited the restaurants he suggested and they were also brilliant. A great guesthouse in a great location with the perfect owner. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ajwyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Bolbeach for six nights in June and we enjoyed it very much.
We had the apartment above the reception. It is a little more expensive than the others but definetely worth it. And it's still cheap. The apartment had a large bedroom with one double bed and a single bed, tv and fan. The bathroom was basic, nothing fancy but allright. And then there was a nice kitchen with yet another bed. And a very nice and big balcony with a small view to the Adriatic Sea and lemons could be picked right off the lemon tree :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a great stay with Boris at his BolBeach apartments. He's the perfect host, always on hand to help with tips for restaurants and activities. The apartments are perfect, great value for money and in a great location, half way between the town of Bol and the beach. The rooms were clean, with a little kitchen and fridge. The gardens are lovely, we enjoyed freshly picked lemon in out G+T and although we didn't have a balcony, we had use of the tables outside which were great for a sunny breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The most amazing guesthouse in Europe! Definitely best value I've ever had in Europe. Nothing to complain.

Newly renovated, comfortable, clean and spatious. A good kitchen withe every essential thing for cooking. Very very good!

The owners are the nicest ones there is. Nice locations as well near Zlatni rati.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSIAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Bol and it was absolutely brilliant. We had a warm welcome from Boris and his family and our room was great - clean bedroom with kitchen, bathroom and a balcony. It was a great location between the beach and the centre of Bol and the house was surrounded by lovely lemon trees and flowers. It had everything we needed and such good value for money. We will certainly come back here and visit again next year. Thank you Boris!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was my second visit and definitely not my last. Very helpful owner recommended restaurants and beaches on a map for us to explore the town. For just £12pppn you could not ask for more, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, white sheets, freshly painted room, a 5 minute stroll to the beach. My first visit was in Sept 2011 - we were actually trying to look for Funky Donkey hostel, which looked cool on website but was dirty and graffitied - so we were very relieved when walking past Bolbeach Guesthouse that Boris the owner showed us his apartments. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment is shady and cool. Upstairs apartments have a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahara_E2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
10.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolbeach

Property: Bolbeach
Address: Domovinskog Rata 56, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bolbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolbeach Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing